We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
148
107
29
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
107
29
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station welcome message birthday break conveniently situated hotel lovely quiet street overhead shower old town lots of nice restaurants good size big enough for two people small balcony room was clean express breakfast toiletries provided boutique style complimentary bottles of water minutes walk from the promenade
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 294 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2018

We picked this hotel based on the reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. It is very well located, less than 15 minutes to the train station, the Promenade and the main shopping thoroughfare. The room was very clean and we enjoyed having a small balcony to relax on. We had a fridge in the room which meant we were able to buy items from a local supermarket and have breakfast on our balcony which was much better value that buying breakfast at the hotel. Although the hotel does not offer a restaurant, there is an Italian restaurant next door and there is a multitude of restaurants and bars less than 10 minutes away as you walk towards the Promenade. The only drawbacks was that neither the plastic cups nor the toiletries provided were replaced. The staff were very friendly and helpful, thankfully speaking English and not laughing at my attempts at French!

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GlennGAWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Sanna, General Manager at La Malmaison Nice Boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear Glenn, Thank you for such a positive review.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful holiday during your stay at La Malmaison Nice.

Our team works hard every day to uphold our high standards, and your positive feedback encourages us to continue with our efforts.

We have passed your appreciation to our entire team.

Thank you for the mention of our location, and that you enjoyed our convenient location near the beach and the lovely Promenade des Anglais.

We always aim to give the best facilities to all our guests, and that includes providing all the essential amenities to make your stay comfortable.

We have taken note of your comments on the cups and toiletries.

Please do not hesitate to inform us at the reception so that we can attend to your needs immediately.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

My friend and I chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and we weren’t disappointed. The location was perfect and the hotel staff were even better. During our 8 days in Nice, they provided us with information and directions on countless occasions. The rooms were spacious and bathrooms large and updated. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
Thank cherylo1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Manager at La Malmaison Nice Boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Cheryl.

Thank you for this kind review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

It’s a pleasure to hear our location and your room was convenient for you.

Thank you for your mention of our dedicated team who always aim to give the best experience possible to our every guest and are eager to assist at all times.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Sanna, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

The hotel is just a short stroll from the Prom. des Anglais on a tree-filled street. Once the new subterrenean tram line (connecting the airport to the port) opens in a few months, it will also be close to one of the new tram stops. Its a practical, down-to-earth property, with good, clean rooms. Ours had large windows/doors to a sunny balcony and a modern bathroom. The "boutique" in its name refers to "small" rather than "luxurious" or "unique". The express breakfast option (Euro 7) is good for a quick bite, whereas the breakfast buffet (Euro 19) is uninspiring and we found much better breakfast a few minutes down the road at Volupte Anytime, a teahouse (try the cured salmon!).

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WunderkindSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Manager at La Malmaison Nice Boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Guest, Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us.

It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed our central location and charming accommodations.

We appreciate your mention of the balcony, which helps brighten anyone's day.

We are sorry to hear that you were not totally satisfied with our breakfast.

Although we offer a variety of hot and cold dishes, we are looking to expand our selection with new arrivals and regional specialities, as well as fruits from the local market.

Thank you again for your review, we hope that you will return for another pleasant experience.

Please don't hesitate to message us at contact@lamalmaisonnice.com to receive a special offer on your next booking.

Best regards,

Sanna, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

We cannot praise the staff at this lovely hotel enough. Sanna and her team certainly go the extra mile for their guests. We stayed at the La Malmaison for 6 nights in a spacious comfortable room with fridge, safe and wi-fi. The hotel itself is modern and clean and is well situated for all amenities. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. Would we choose this hotel again? Absolutely!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Manager at La Malmaison Nice Boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Eric.Thank you for such an amazing and a positive review!

We are thrilled that we were able to meet all of your expectations and that our location in Nice has been convenient.

We especially appreciate your kind words about our team members.

Your positive feedback inspires us to constantly improve our services and performance.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

Sanna, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

The location of the hotel is perfect which suited our needs. Very close to the water and all the main shopping and restaurants. When I first arrived, there was no help to transport my luggage from the bottom up the stairs which was a bit irritating. I would have thought there would have been a doorman to help. Our room wasn’t ready and so they graciously let us keep our luggage there and said it would be available at 3 for check-in. When we returned at 330 the room wasn’t ready and we had to wait another 30 minutes when all we wanted to do was relax after traveling all day internationally. I wouldn’t normally complain, but if check-in is at 3, and they tell us the room will be ready then, a hotel should be able to accommodate this basic condition. The room was clean and large, we were happy with that. Overall I’d give it 3.5 stars. We didn’t try the restaurant because they were so many other options in the area.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank roamingmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Sanna, General Manager at La Malmaison Nice Boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable review.

We are glad you appreciated our Boutique Hôtel in the centre of Nice.

However, we wish your stay with us was entirely satisfying.

We aim to adapt our service to each guest and their particular needs, sorry that we failed, and very sorry for the extra waiting.Whul;e checking the room we noticed there was a technical porblem that we had to solve.

Just for your information the restaurant next to the Hotel is independent.

I have taken note of your comment regarding my team members and passed the message to all of them.

We hope to welcome you again.

Best wishes,

Sanna, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews