We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
150
109
29
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
109
29
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station welcome message lovely quiet street small balcony good size old town tree lined street overhead shower big enough for two people lots of nice restaurants room was clean express breakfast complimentary bottles of water toiletries provided boutique style hot buffet minutes walk from the promenade
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 298 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

My friend and I chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and we weren’t disappointed. The location was perfect and the hotel staff were even better. During our 8 days in Nice, they provided us with information and directions on countless occasions. The rooms were spacious and bathrooms large and updated. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank cherylo1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Manager at La Malmaison Nice Boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Cheryl.

Thank you for this kind review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

It’s a pleasure to hear our location and your room was convenient for you.

Thank you for your mention of our dedicated team who always aim to give the best experience possible to our every guest and are eager to assist at all times.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Sanna, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

The hotel is just a short stroll from the Prom. des Anglais on a tree-filled street. Once the new subterrenean tram line (connecting the airport to the port) opens in a few months, it will also be close to one of the new tram stops. Its a practical, down-to-earth property, with good, clean rooms. Ours had large windows/doors to a sunny balcony and a modern bathroom. The "boutique" in its name refers to "small" rather than "luxurious" or "unique". The express breakfast option (Euro 7) is good for a quick bite, whereas the breakfast buffet (Euro 19) is uninspiring and we found much better breakfast a few minutes down the road at Volupte Anytime, a teahouse (try the cured salmon!).

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WunderkindSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Manager at La Malmaison Nice Boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Guest, Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us.

It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed our central location and charming accommodations.

We appreciate your mention of the balcony, which helps brighten anyone's day.

We are sorry to hear that you were not totally satisfied with our breakfast.

Although we offer a variety of hot and cold dishes, we are looking to expand our selection with new arrivals and regional specialities, as well as fruits from the local market.

Thank you again for your review, we hope that you will return for another pleasant experience.

Please don't hesitate to message us at contact@lamalmaisonnice.com to receive a special offer on your next booking.

Best regards,

Sanna, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

We cannot praise the staff at this lovely hotel enough. Sanna and her team certainly go the extra mile for their guests. We stayed at the La Malmaison for 6 nights in a spacious comfortable room with fridge, safe and wi-fi. The hotel itself is modern and clean and is well situated for all amenities. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. Would we choose this hotel again? Absolutely!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Manager at La Malmaison Nice Boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Eric.Thank you for such an amazing and a positive review!

We are thrilled that we were able to meet all of your expectations and that our location in Nice has been convenient.

We especially appreciate your kind words about our team members.

Your positive feedback inspires us to constantly improve our services and performance.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

Sanna, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

The location of the hotel is perfect which suited our needs. Very close to the water and all the main shopping and restaurants. When I first arrived, there was no help to transport my luggage from the bottom up the stairs which was a bit irritating. I would have thought there would have been a doorman to help. Our room wasn’t ready and so they graciously let us keep our luggage there and said it would be available at 3 for check-in. When we returned at 330 the room wasn’t ready and we had to wait another 30 minutes when all we wanted to do was relax after traveling all day internationally. I wouldn’t normally complain, but if check-in is at 3, and they tell us the room will be ready then, a hotel should be able to accommodate this basic condition. The room was clean and large, we were happy with that. Overall I’d give it 3.5 stars. We didn’t try the restaurant because they were so many other options in the area.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank roamingmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Sanna, General Manager at La Malmaison Nice Boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable review.

We are glad you appreciated our Boutique Hôtel in the centre of Nice.

However, we wish your stay with us was entirely satisfying.

We aim to adapt our service to each guest and their particular needs, sorry that we failed, and very sorry for the extra waiting.Whul;e checking the room we noticed there was a technical porblem that we had to solve.

Just for your information the restaurant next to the Hotel is independent.

I have taken note of your comment regarding my team members and passed the message to all of them.

We hope to welcome you again.

Best wishes,

Sanna, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Very well located hotel on quiet street. Staff was responsive and friendly. Room was a good size by European standards. The large balcony was well worth the extra cost and offered an attractive city view. Bathroom while well appointed had some design flaws including dim lighting and limited counter space. Breakfast options looked good but with so many tasty options close by we never sampled. Would definitely recommend and would not hesitate to return.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Sanna, General Manager at La Malmaison Nice Boutique hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear Gary, Thank you for reporting so positively on your stay at La Malmaison Nice Hotel.

We're pleased that everything was satisfactory with your room, and we're glad you received excellent service from our team members.



We have a number of rooms of varying sizes - we would be happy to find one with a bathroom better suited to your liking, and we can always provide additional lighting if necessary.



Thank you for your recommendations, as well as for your high rating!

We look forward to seeing you, again.

Best regards,

Sanna, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews