We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, terrific staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs
Ranked #52 of 205 Hotels in Nice
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent location, terrific staff”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Perfect location across from the sea and a block from the wonderful Old Town. Exceptionally helpful staff at all hours who even made up for the lack of a lift by carrying your bags up for you. Clean, spacious rooms at good value for "Opera" view (streets behind hotel facing Opera and other buildings away from the sea).

Room Tip: Opera-facing rooms are much quieter at night, although the rooms are well insulated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newsmyrnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCUREFLEURS, Assistant Manager at Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Newsmyrna,

We thank you so much for take the time to share your comments after your stay at the Mercure Marché aux Fleurs in Nice. All the staff will be happy to welcome you again, maybe for the next amasing Carnaval?

See you soon!

Céline Recasens
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    387
    169
    48
    16
See reviews for
96
467
64
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed here end of October for two nights. This hotel is in a great location - directly opposite the beach. The only thing in between the hotel and the lovely blue Mediterranean is a walking promenade and the double lane road. I would of given it five circles, but the room was so very hot as it was classed as winter period even though the weather was mid 20's outside. On asking the desk they advised the temp is automatically set and cant be adjusted easily. I think the hotel should be able to over-ride this.

We had room 19 , a superior room, that is located on the ground floor right opposite the reception desk, and has windows out to the ocean. It was quite large and decor was very appealing. And the room had a large LCD TV mounted on the wall. The windows are double glazed and completely blocks out any noise from the street.

The desk staff were very pleasant and helpful, for tips on local sites and also advised how we could go to Monaco for a day.

Our price was quite reasonable for the location, room size and the ocean view.

There are plenty of restaurants only about four minutes walk from the hotel in a plaza area.

Would recommend and would definately stay here again...

Room Tip: Room 19 on ground floor has ocean view. Windows are double glazed blocking out street noise complete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCUREFLEURS, Assistant manager at Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Gary J,

We sincerely thank you for take the time to share your impressions after your recent stay at the Mercure Marché aux Fleurs in Nice. All your comments will most certainly very useful for the Tripadvisor readers!

See you soon!

Céline Recasens
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

In February 2008, I was walking around Côte d'Azur alone. It was a great sunny winter. I arrived in Nice without any hotel booking. After some attempts to find a suitable room, I was lucky to find this specific room (they must have some more rooms similar to this one). This is a not expensive Mercure hotel without any amenities or luxuries. Furthermore, the breakfast is a buffet without many choices (they offer the basic). However, my room was fortunately on the 1st floor with a private balcony overlooking the Quai des Américains and the seashore (I emphasize that my room was located on the main facade of the hotel with a magnificent view). It's possible to order a complete meal to taste in your own balcony, which I actually did. I think this hotel as a great option for those who don't demand great comfort, don’t want to pay much, but do require a cheerful (mentally healthy) hotel location.

Room Tip: On the main facade, looking the boulevard and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antonio t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCUREFLEURS, Assistant Manager at Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Antonio t,

Thank you for take the time to share your impressions after your stay at the Mercure Marché aux Fleurs in Nice.

Hope to welcome you again for next February!!

Céline Recasens
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overijse, Belgium
Level Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We have been to this hotel during our summer holidays of 2013 and were not really impressed.

When we arrived the receptionist was quiet rude. The reception staff of the remaining days were OK.The rooms need some major upgrade and the breakfast is nothing special.

Only the location is excellent, close to the beach and the old part of town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erwin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCUREFLEURS, Assistant Manager at Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Winne 1500,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your summer stay in our Hotel.

As you precised it, our Establishment is a Beachfront hotel located in the heart of Nice overlooking the stunning Baie des Anges and the old town centre, the flower market, the Opera House and the Place Massena.

We regret that you are not full satisfyed about the service that we offer, and I spoke with my staff in order to make them sensitive about the well-being of our guest.

Satisfying our customers is our priority and we hope we will have an opportunity to demonstrate our commitment and regain your confidence in our service.

Kind Regards.

Céline Recasens
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three nights from 31st Oct/3rd November 2013 and I thought it was super. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming and my room (I am a widow and single) was a double room which had everything I could possibly require. The bathroom was great as it had loads of shelving to put all my toiletries, the bed was exceedingly comfy and I slept better there than at home. The hotel is in a fabulous location for exploring Nice, Monaco and Antibes (which were the only places we got to as we had such a short time). I would certainly return to this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone. Yes, it was rather hot but I realised that at the beginning of November the air conditioning was turned off and the weather was quite exceptionally warm for the time of year, but hey, one can always open the patio door onto the balcony or a window. It wasn't too uncomfortable. I loved it and thank you Mercure Marche aux Fleurs for a lovely stay in Nice.

Room Tip: I had a room at the top of the hotel which was at the back. It was plenty large enough for a couple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishenderson29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCUREFLEURS, Assistant Manager at Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Irishende,

All the staff remember you very well, and it was a pleasure to welcome you in Nice!
So thank you for share all your comments with the Trip Advisor members.

Hope to see very soon :)

Best Regards.

Céline Recasens
Assistant Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location for exploring old town Nice. Room is unique for a Mercure - not the usual Mercure formula/design which is a nice change.
However, the bed is located on a loft/mezzanine level with poor airflow. So hot and stuffy! There is an air conditioner but it doesn't work. Would hate to think what the room is like in summer.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nesselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCUREFLEURS, Assistant manager at Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Nesselle,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay in our Hotel.

Our Establishment is a Beachfront hotel located in the heart of Nice overlooking the stunning Baie des Anges and the old town centre, the flower market, the Opera House and the Place Massena.

We were very surprised about the nice weather in November, and we use to stop the air condition at the end of October in order to turn on the heating.Unfortunatly it's not possible to use both at the same time.

We inform you that during the summer time, we stop the heating and put the air condition.

We hope we will have an opportunity to demonstrate our commitment and regain your confidence in our service.

Kind Regards.

Céline Recasens
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My wife and I have been in France for two weeks now and have stayed in a lot of different hotels, most of them have been two star hotels in small towns but ALL of them have been better than this hotel. The room at the Mercure is small, very small. I hit my head on the roof in the shower (I'm 5'11") and we can barely fit our luggage on the floor.
This hotel was supposed to be our luxurious expensive retreat after a week in the alps and the accommodations are the worst we have had at twice the cost. I get it that the location is good, but the hotel itself is really awful.
The concierge at the front was rude, but in a subtle way that was almost worse than him just being an outright jerk.
The worst thing is that the air conditioning is not on. It's HOT HOT HOT in the hotel room and very stuffy. Our room faces the roof of the restaurant and some run down apartments. When I complained that the A/C was not working I was told to open up the windows and listen to the trash trucks and the drunk people all night. Not happy about that, it's really quite simple to turn the A/C back on if it's hot, but the Mercure refuses to do it.
Go somewhere else, the town is small and the extra cost and terrible rooms are not worth being an extra 50 feet to the beach.
No parking, no A/C, no pool, no refrigerator, no sheets (just a comforter), how the heck did this place get 4 stars???

Room Tip: Our room was on the 1+1 floor. So you have to drag your luggage up these very small windy staircases...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCUREFLEURS, Assistant Manager at Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear PeterD,

First, I will thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay in our Hotel.

We sincerely regret that you did not enjoy your holidays in our Hotel.
We are aware of the size of our rooms is not our first quality, but our location: a Beachfront hotel located in the heart of Nice overlooking the stunning Baie des Anges and the old town centre, the flower market, the Opera House and the Place Massena.

However, I spoke with my reception in order to make them sensitive about the well-being of our guest.

Reguarding the A/C, we use to stop it at the end of the October, but this year we were so surprised about the "summer temperature" that we had for November...and unfortunatly, we are not able to turn it on when there is the heating.

Kind Regards.

Céline Recasens
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Hotel Albert 1er
#43 of 205 in Nice
585 reviews
Hotel West End
#50 of 205 in Nice
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Nice
#75 of 205 in Nice
1,997 reviews
Hotel Le Royal
#115 of 205 in Nice
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs

Property: Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs
Address: 91 quai des Etats Unis | Promenade des Anglais, 06300 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#31 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#35 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Nice Marché aux Fleurs hotel enjoys an exceptional location, on the beachfront and directly overlooking the Promenade des Anglais. This 4-star hotel with 49 rooms, but no lift, is just a few yards from the tram route and 5.3 miles from Nice International Airport. Staying at the Mercure Nice Marché aux Fleurs hotel provides you with an ideal base in the town center, in Old Nice, a short walk away from Cours Saleya and its famous Flower Market. Free WIFI and 3 public paying car parks nearby. Breakfast room and bar fully renovated in 2015. Charming hotel with Provence-inspired rooms. Located on the French Riviera, the Mercure Nice Marché aux Fleurs hotel offers a prime location on the Promenade des Anglais, facing the sea, allowing a direct access to the beach. In Nice city center, more specifically in the Old Town, the Mercure Nice Marché aux Fleurs hotel is adjacent to the Nice Opéra. Discover the French Riviera while being just steps away from the Flower Market and the Cours Saleya. Enjoy its outstanding location to visit or to hang out in the lively area of Nice historical center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Marche Aux Fleurs Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Marche Aux Fleurs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing