We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Brice Garden
Nearby Hotels
$323
$314
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$383
$291
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Alba Hotel(Nice)(Great Value!)
$144
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Grand Hotel le Florence(Nice)(Great Value!)
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$330
$319
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$328
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$200
$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Villa Nice Victor Hugo(Nice)(Great Value!)
$121
$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$366
$328
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice(Nice)(Great Value!)
$111
$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveler rating
151
227
92
30
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
227
92
30
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorange and lemon treesfamily roomnice gardenold towntrain stationremote controlthree blocksnice hotellarge bedrecommend this hotelno tea coffee making facilitiespromenade des anglaiswalking distancerenovated roomeach eveningthree stargreat shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 535 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed for four nights in a family room - 2 adults and 2 children. The room including the bathroom was newly renovated and actually ok. Other parts of the hotel needs maintenance - especially the breakfast restaurant which not really welcoming. The buffet is OK and priced at 11 euro, but be sure to get a table in the little garden,

Room Tip: 216 - family room for four.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bregenholt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I have been visiting Nice together with the family. We were looking for good value for money, location and family room.
The location was great. It took 5-10 minutes to walk to the promenade. and also other key attractions were close. As our room was located on the first room, we could hear noise from the street.
My special thanks go to the personnel. Everybody was very friendly, spoke good English and even excellent Finnish, which I did not expect. They got us a taxi, which was actually mission impossible due to Tour de France events in Nice and I got dress back which I forgot in the room.
It has been a pleasure to have breakfast outdoors. Somehow I would expected more more local and more variety in breakfast offerings.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FinlandHelmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Visited hotel Brice a couple of years ago, and was very satisfied. We could only stay for one night this time, so we booked a standard room. The room was small, but newly refurbished and fresh looking. Bathroom was also new and stylish. The garden was not as good looking as I remembered from our last visit, but still charming. Anyway - a good choice in Nice!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Nordkvinnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed 2 nights here and really enjoyed it. Walking distance from the railway station and close to the beach, markets and restaurants - a central location. Room was excellent, king bed, large bathroom and quiet location. Reception staff were very helpful, spoke good english and gave handy tips on local venues. Good wifi connection and a nice bar to enjoy a drink. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john_jenny_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Our room was clean, air-cond. so, so. Staff is very nice. Good location. As far as value, I think everywhere we have stayed in France and Italy is very expensive for what you get. Italy is less expensive then France. This hotel has a parking garage somewhere but it is not free. I forgot how much it was. Did not eat here.

Room Tip: Average place but help is nice.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews