We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, conveniently located”
Review of Anis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anis Hotel
Ranked #118 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is a short 5-minute drive from the airport so it's a good place to stay after a long flight. The rooms are clean and well appointed; the pool and grounds are quite nice, and the restaurant has excellent food at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwm51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 303 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed for one night. Friendly and helpful staff;
Do not turn up at lunch. Or a long wait ahead to get service.
Convenient, close to beach, shuttle bus (bus station Carras) every 20 min for €1 pp from airport takes &10 min. uphill walk for 10 min.
I will go back for one night only.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ta1450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the Anis and was very impressed. Short walk to promenade des anglais but too far to walk into the town. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable with good aircon. Ate both nights in the restaurant and found the food good value for money. The pool was very welcome and the sun loungers comfortable. Would recommend it to anyone wanting to see Nice on a budget.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margho_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The hotel was a quite nice little hotel, some of the staff where very helpful and friendly, some not so. It was easy to walk to the bus stop and next St Augustin Gare was also quite easy to get. We visited also Cannes and Monaco. Air condition was good, a room was great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelParis2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on our InterRail trip through Europe. Taxi was €30 from Nice Ville-station by night, and only €9 to St. Augustin station at 5am.

The room was beautiful and beds were good. AC was good and working. Staff spoke English reasonably well.

Was a 5-minute walk to a stone-beach. If you prefer sand it will be a long way, but the stone-beach is really nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanIvar89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Good bits. Room fairly big, air con worked well, pool area was clean. Staff in hotel area very helpful.

Bad bits. Furniture and some loungers in pool area falling apart, no bin in the room so no where to place rubbish. Room was not vacumed while we were there. Quite a bit back from Promenade de Anglais, the main beach area and a 20 minute bus journey to the port and old town.

Restaurant. Really really don't bother. We waited 40 minutes for a menu, when it came half of the menu was not being served. We ordered what was available only to be told no Pizza was then on offer. At this stage we got offered a hamburger as if we would be happy. We were not. We got up and left and never went back. FANTASTIC pizza place around the corner. So friendly and helpful.

Overall it was OK for what we wanted. Minimal time in Hotel but not great but you get what you pay and it was only a 3 star.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed for a night in May, and at that time I was in a wheelchair. The staff were very very helpful, and the room was great. It had parking and a restaurant which was very welcome for our short stay with limited mobility. When we visited there was a minor problem with a leak, but this did not affect our stay in any way. It is not that close to the port area, but handy for the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesleysm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Armenonville Hotel
#129 of 203 in Nice
196 reviews
Servotel Saint-Vincent
#20 of 203 in Nice
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thiers / Train Station
Hotel Durante
Hotel Durante
#97 of 203 in Nice
251 reviews
Kyriad Nice - Stade
#172 of 203 in Nice
144 reviews
Mont Boron
Le Saint Paul
Le Saint Paul
#120 of 203 in Nice
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anis Hotel

Address: 50 avenue de la Lanterne, 06200 Nice, France (Formerly Atel Costa Bella)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Price Range: $58 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Anis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anis Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing