We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B4 Park Nice
Nearby Hotels
$323
$314
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$383
$291
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel le Florence(Nice)(Great Value!)
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Best Western Alba Hotel(Nice)(Great Value!)
$144
$127
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$330
$319
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Villa Nice Victor Hugo(Nice)(Great Value!)
$121
$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$200
$189
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$328
$164
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$366
$328
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice(Nice)(Great Value!)
$111
$108
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveler rating
64
150
109
86
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
150
109
86
64
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 473 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Our deluxe room was at front of hotel overlooking the beach, great for watching the world go by and only a few minutes walk away from promenade. Hotel pr photo shows balcony with chairs but our balcony had no chairs and was too small for sitting out anyway. The room was a good size, plainly furnished but had everything we needed in our 6 night stay, bed large and comfortable, good shower, buffet breakfast tasty, mostly continental style with bacon and scrambled eggs which staff regularly restocked. Great choice of restaurants and shops nearby, staff friendly and helpful, this hotel catered for a lot of business travelers when we were there and lacked the feel of a 'holiday' hotel but we would visit again purely for the location.

Room Tip: Worth requesting room overlooking seafront
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FeeFeeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

If you want a centrally located hotel for exploring Nice, this is the hotel for you. It has a lovely retro feel to the lobby and the staff on the front desk were very helpful. We stayed in a room at the front of the hotel, facing the beach and found that these rooms seem to have been updated with newer bathrooms, carpets and a new window/balcony door. The price of the room included a breakfast of French breads, croissants, yogurt, juices and a couple of hot entrees....not special but adequate for starting your day. It was extremely hot when we were there and the air conditioning was just adequate but this seems typical in Europe. They don't use air conditioning the way we do in North America but we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the park and the sea seemed much nicer.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rustyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good points:
Excellent location: 100m walk from airport bus stop to hotel, 100m to the seafront, close to Place Massena and shopping areas, close to Flower Market for restaurants and bars. 20 mins walk to train station for trips to Monaco/Monte Carlo, Cannes etc.
Lobby quite impressive but no bar service to encourage you to sit there.
Room was a reasonable size, bed had new, comfortable mattress, fresh white sheets and was changed/made up every day. Large wardrobe provided ample space for a week's stay.
Bathroom was to the outside wall and so had a large window making it very light; it was large, clean and well equipped with lots of storage space. Large white towels changed daily. Shower worked well but bath took a while to fill.
Breakfast offered adequate choice with bacon and scrambled eggs but no fresh fruit.
Fridge in room with no mini bar stock makes it easy to store your own drinks and snacks.
No restaurant on site but lots of choice in vicinity.
Paid £50 per room per night BB for a 4 night stay in October which was excellent value for money (Octopus Travel).
Not so good:
Hotel entrance does not give a great impression.
Rooms definitely in need of refurbishment - scuff marks on walls, carpets marked, ancient hairdryer in bathroom. Could see light around the doorway so therefore heard all noise from the corridor. Bed rather small for the headboard - obviously been relocated.
Standard rooms are in rear of building, looking out onto backs of other buildings, quite run down but lovely views of hills/Ciminez beyond this. Had a look into sea view rooms to front of hotel, these are much nicer, larger, look newer and have fantastic view across park to sea front.
We would stay here again for the location and price.

Room Tip: A good cheap option if you choose standard room but check out how much extra to upgrade to sea view as far superior.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

this hotel was in a great location; very close to the mall, beach & buses! we caught a bus to monaco & cannes for only 1 euro each way!
the room was large but average, not 4 star quality in oz standard.
breakfast was OK, nothing worth singing about.
staff was helpful in answering our questions.
best part was the location!

Room Tip: ask for room facing the park not the back!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed at the Park, in Nice while on tour. Four Star...I think not. The only redeming quality was location. The lobby was beautiful....but the rooms hadn't been refurbished in years. The old bait and switch. The bathroom was bad...dirty looking grout and floor. The chrome was worn down to the brass...no shower...a hand held device and a tub that didn't drain. Nothing says yuck like having to stand in an inch of water while taking a shower. I am fussy I'll admit...but it must be bad when I would rather use the facilities off of the lobby rather than face the bathroom in my room. The plaster was crumbling under the window...seems like water damage.Let's not speak of the rug !!! No excuse for the neglect

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WestfieldJackieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews