We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Deck Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$203
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$363
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Suisse(Nice)
$354
$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$341
$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$307
$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$280
$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$148
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$301
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveler rating
208
274
130
44
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
274
130
44
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel floregreat locationold townpromenade d'anglaisevery eveningtrain stationpedestrian streetvisit niceeuropean hotelsbreakfast was includedstayed nightsdefinitely stay here againminute walkcroissantscafes and restaurantscharming hotelrooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 669 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2012

The undeniable benefit of this hotel is the location, as has already been pointed out by many other reviewers here. We booked a special offer via a website and were able to have a triple room for a very reasonable price.

Unfortunately when we arrived we were given a double room, not a triple. We went back down to reception to inform them and they said they would bring a 3rd bed to the room for us at some point later that day. I was surprised by this as I couldn't see how they would fit a 3rd bed in such a small room.

A single fold out camp style bed was provided.The maid who delivered the bed was determined to squeeze it in but had to permanently lodge the bathroom door open in order to do so, which wasn't really appropriate for 3 friends who were sharing a room, unless they wanted to see each other whilst using the toilet or having a bath. I was going to go and fetch the manager to complain about this but couldn't really be bothered with the conflict because we just wanted to get on with our holiday. We rearranged the furniture ourselves and managed to close the bathroom door.

The other negative point that I would make is that some of the facilities featured on the hotel's own website were not provided. When requesting the promised tea and coffee making facilities we were told that these were not available in the hotel. The room safe for personal artefacts and valuables was available, but had to be hired at an extra cost.

Would I stay here again? Only if there was a very special offer price and I was on a short trip where I wasn't expecting to spend much time in the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank U2fanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

The hotel itself is a fairly standard, medium-sized, medium-priced, medium-quality place serving a decent continental breakfast…but it is in an absolutely brilliant location. Ten minutes walk from the Vieille Ville, three minutes walk from the Promenade des Anglais and opposite a boulangerie, a cheese shop, a wine shop and a mini-supermarket/greengrocer. Given that there are also more than a dozen reasonably priced restaurants within a stone’s throw and a multi-storey car-park at the end of the road for those mad enough to take a car into central Nice, it could not have been in a better position.
Little to say about the bedroom: ours was perhaps a little on the small side and the walls were paper thin, but it was scrupulously clean and the bed was comfortable – which is all that you really need on one week’s holiday. The staff were polite and friendly, and the main receptionist even gave us the choice of conversing in English or French. If I were to return to Nice, there is every chance that I would return to the Hotel De Flore.
And one piece of advice - Car parking is prohibitively expensive in central Nice; public transport throughout the Region is excellent and cheap, so it is a no-brainer: Don't hire a car!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SemperteFallant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Fabulous location, walking distance to old part of Nice, beach, bus stations, shops, very good service. We always choose this hotel when visiting Nice

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nino G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Typical "boutique" sized rooms, nice sized bathroom and excellent central location. One negative is the door locks. They used old fashioned keys and they do not lock on their own when you close the door, and you can use the key from inside the room. My teenagers stayed in their own room and I cautioned them not to use the key to lock the door when they were inside the room because they wouldn't be able to get out in an emergen y. I instructed them to just rely on the security bar instead.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmbtravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAVEILLAN, General Manager at The Deck Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your review. The hotel of Flore follows closely all your comments through the web site and then examines and treats them with attention. We often work to make your stay more pleasant and have the pleasure to inform you that several things are already envisaged to satisfy your wishes and requests. Thank you for your interest.
Best regards

Robert Aveillan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

This hotel is located close to the beach and within easy walking distance of most areas in Nice. To get there from the airport, take the 98 bus and get off along the Promenade & Gustave V or de Congres. It is then a short walk up the street. A supermarket is also right next door.

The rooms are dated and quite small, but the biggest issue was when we went to bed, it was only a double, and the mattress dipped badly in the middle and was very soft. Once we were asleep, we were woken 3 out of 4 nights by people talking loudly in the next room. Also, the rooms were quite warm and luckily the windows in the rooms fully opened! If you are a heavy sleeper, this is a great hotel for you. If not, probably consider staying elsewhere unless you take some earplugs and it is only for a night or two.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerthAngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews