We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel in a very good location”
Review of Hotel Nice Riviera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nice Riviera
Ranked #53 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed July 21, 2014

mid-size hotel, we stayed on the sixth floor in a room with terrace that provided a great view of the city, friendly staff, very convenient location, easy access to the beach, train station and Jean Medecin shopping. breakfast is good but expensive at 22 euro per person.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mmezens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken of your time to share your experience of Nice Riviera with other travellers.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed staying in our hotel.

We hope you had a safe way back home.

Best regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
NICE RIVIERA HOTEL & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

307 - 313 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here.The transport to and from the airport was arranged by the hotel worked out well and took away the worry of arriving into France on Bastille Day (La Fête nationale).Rooms were spotless with very comfortable beds,air conditioning a boon on what were hot muggy days and had nice touches like a little spot reading light. Didn't avail of breakfast in the hotel although they are taking notice of other reviewers comments re price as we were offered a reduced rate by check in staff if we ate there every day.WiFi works too albeit a little cumbersome,you get a password/code from the front desk every 48 hours..Staff friendly and polite at every encounter.A minor problem with TV reception was attended to immediately.
There are a few restaurants nearby and can heartily recommend one called La Cantine de Lulu in Rue Alberti (out the hotel door, turn right down Rue Pastorelli and ifs 2 streets down 3 minute walk).The hotel was good value for money,will stay here again and would have no hesitation in recommending it to family and friends

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank TripAdvMember1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for chossing Nice Riviera for your stay in Nice and having shared your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read thet you had a nice stay with us. May I suggest you to follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay informed about the last news of the French Riviera and our best deals ?

With kind regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept
NICE RIVIERA HOTEL & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights in this centrally located hotel, and we experienced no problems whatsoever. Very clean, friendly and close enough to central nice, the main square, the old town and the promenade. Would definitely recommend!!

The staff were always ready to help, and were dedicated to make sure your stay in Nice is the best it can possibly be. Rooms are suitably sized for couples and although they may be quite simple, they cater your needs sufficiently.

Thank you very much for a pleasant stay! Merci! Diolch yn fawr!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Gethin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for having left such a nice comment regarding your recent stay in Nice Riviera.

We are glad to read how much you enjoyed staying with us and hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back shortly.

With kind regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
NICE RIVIERA HOTEL & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were staying at this hotel from 22.06.14 to 29.06.14 . The transfer from the airport was splendid- in time,fast and convenient, at a reasonable price. We liked the place where our hotel was situated,a lot- it is in the centre and the Promenade is within walking distance. Our room was very nice and clean - room service was excellent.
However,there were some minuses worth mentioning -
1) every day while swimming we found hairs in the pool
2) the fitness centre doesn`t simply exist! there are 2 old broken cardio-trainers, which don`t work at all! that was really disappointing, we booked this hotel only because of the "gym"
3) the breakfast is too expensive - 22 euro for one person!
4) our room for 3 people had only 2 big beds, so two of us had to share one of them
We hope that the management will take our review (especially about the fitness centre) into account.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dietasche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sending a comment on Nice Riviera's page on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry to read that you did not get entire satisfaction of your stay with us.

Concerning the fitness machines we have asked the hotels owners to move them into a real room in our future renovation program. Your comment will help us to support our request, so thank you.

As the cleanliness of the pool is concerned I will let the general housekeeper and the technician know about your remark in order to avoid this kind of situation.

It is written in every contract we sign with the travel companies and on every website that we do not have any triple room with three separate beds. We only have in our Superior rooms, one large bed and one sofa bed. You should have been told about this when you made your booking. I am sorry if you were not.

We would like to apologise once again for the inconvenience caused and insure you that the manager will take your review intoo account. This kind of feedback helps us to improve the quality of our services, I hope you will see it by yourself someday.

Best regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept
NICE RIVIERA HOTEL & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

City break with my young daughters. Staff are friendly and helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. Room was spacious and was pleasantly surprised to have had our beds made up everyday for the duration of our stay. The girls made very good use of pool and breakfast was very good compared to eating out. Hotel is perfectly located, easy walk to the beach, restaurants, trams and local supermarket. Managed to forget something at the hotel after we left and they posted back our items. We would definitely recommend staying at HNR. Thank you to all the staff hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Des B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for having left such a nice comment for Nice RIviera on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read how much you enjoyed staying with us. We hope to see you again soon but until then we suggest you to join or Facebook and Twitter fans communities in order to stay informed about the last news of the French Riviera and our hotels best offers.

We hope you had a safe way back home and we all stay at your disposal for planning your future trip in Nice.

With kind regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
NICE RIVIERA HOTEL & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I have been at the Nice Riviera for three nights.
Check in was made in an instant and first good surprise, though arriving early in the morning the rooms were ready for us. Fresh lemon smell in the lobby and in the rooms.
The room was a little tired and the third night definitely dusty. Cleanness is not thorough: third night a tea bag I have forgotten in the cup was still there after service!!.Lights to read at bed is an advantage.
The bathroom was spacious and amenities were provided all nights.
A special mention to front desk staff: they were professional and kind with us . I would like to point that I saw the helpful attitude of one of them towards two women who arrived to ask for another hotel which was closed. It was not her problem but the woman at the front desk was helpful, kind and did everything she could do for them. Really good. The same service we found when having to book a shuttle to go to the hotel.
Breakfast was plenty of choices: plates with kiwis or peaches, fruit salad, etc. A toaster I loved.
WiFi available though rather disappointing the system, Seems to be common in Europe.
Location is comfortable: near the shops, near the beach, near the Old Town. You can walk everywhere. What else?
A hotel to keep in mind. Wish they renovate a little the rooms and it will come my hotel at Nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreaF_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear guests,

First of all, we would like to thank you for having left a comment on our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Then concerning the dust in your room, it is a very important point for us and I will let the general housekeeper knows about it in order to avoid that this situation happens again.

As the WiFi is concerned, I would like to let you know that following several comments we have presented some cost estimates to the owners of the hotel in order to ask them to change the system/company we work with and improve the connexion.

Best regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
NICE RIVIERA HOTEL & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night in this hotel. On the positive side the public areas were charming, the staff were helpful and the breakfast was plentiful and good. We were a bit disappointed with the bedroom (on the fifth floor) as the decor was tired and old fashioned. However the bed was firm, the room spacious and the bathroom large. On the whole it was fine for one night as it was in a good location but, on a return to Nice, we would look elsewhere first.

Room Tip: Not the fifth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for having left your feedback on Nice Riviera on TripAdvisor.

We regularly make improvements to our services as a result of the valuable feedback we receive from our guests. So I will let our owners know about your remark on the rooms decor in order to try to include a makeover in the next renovation program.

Best regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
NICE RIVIERA HOTEL & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Musiciens
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Splendid Hotel & Spa
#43 of 203 in Nice
1,057 reviews
Centre
Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#20 of 203 in Nice
1,070 reviews
Cimiez
NH Nice
NH Nice
#29 of 203 in Nice
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nice Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nice Riviera

Address: 45 rue Pastorelli, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Nice
#31 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $93 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nice Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Nice Riviera Hotel places you in the heart of Nice on the French Riviera, only a few minutes from the glorious beach and a short walk from the renowned Promenade des Anglais; ideally placed whether you are visiting for pleasure or on business. The Nice Riviera Hotel's 120 attractive rooms welcome singles, couples and families. Guest rooms present a quality contemporary ambience with interiors of soft pastel tones, full-length window drapes and fabrics of warm rich colour on smooth bamboo parquet flooring and modern amenities for your comfort and convenience. A 65m² daylight conference room with A/V equipment can host 70 people. Each day starts with a rich buffet breakfast and you can find relaxation in the cafe lounge bar enjoying a free WiFi connection. The Wellness area includes an indoor heated pool, sauna, jacuzzi and a fitness corner to help you rejuvenate and revive the spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Fastbooking, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Nice Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Nice
Nice Riviera Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing