We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant”
Review of Hotel Nice Riviera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nice Riviera
Ranked #54 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

So, on a positive note, this spot is in a good location, a number of great restaurants located within walking distance and shopping streets and old square close by.
- beds are comfortable
- rooms large enough

On not such a good note:
- as you enter this hotel, you get hit by the strong smell of chlorine from the spa area, nauseating at times
- gym equipment broken
- water pressure in shower was very poor
- parking space was all taken , so we had to park at tunnel etoile, we then had to fetch our car the next day when the hotel had an open parking, at 19 euro a day, it's steep but less pricey that etoile parking

Overall: we had a pleasant time

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank gemine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for this comment on your stay in Nice Riviera. We are glad to read that you enjoyed staying with us.

Thank you for noticing that our parking is cheaper than Nice Etoile. Regarding the availability we encourage our guests to contact us to let us know in advance they will need this service in order to advise us about the availability and try to book iit in advance.

Regarding the gym equipment I will ask our technician to have a look at it.

Best regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
NICE RIVIERA HOTEL & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

331 - 337 of 1,309 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

I booked this hotel as we always find walking in a city gives the best experience. This hotel couldn't have been better situated. The Old Town, New Town and Beach were only a short walk in each direction. The hotel was spotlessly clean, staff were extremely friendly, courteous, and helpful. Breakfast was lovely, (I know some people weren't happy with the bacon but I think this is an English thing and there were plenty of other choices). The spa wasn't really what I expected but we were on a city break and weren't really looking to use it. Although my husband did use the sauna and really enjoyed it. If we return to Nice we will be looking to stay here again.

Room Tip: Two members of my party were upgraded and had a large balcony with sun beds. This was lovely for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear guest,

Many thanks for such a nice feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed staying in Nice Riviera.

May I suggest you to join us on Facebook and/or Twitter in order to stay informed about the last news of the Riviera and our best offers ?

With kind regard,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
NICE RIVIERA HOTEL & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

A lovely hotel which is so close to the airport......minutes from EVERYTHING!!!! I would stay here again.....

Comfortable bed.....good service from most staff.... One gentleman stood out.....an older man, with a white/grey moustache......lovely and very welcoming....always smiling!


Hmmm the sauna, pool and jacuzzi....never went in.....behind some basic curtains and was a box....I personally wouldn't have been comfortable....

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank MAOB8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for having left your comment on this website next to your recent stay in Nice Riviera.

We are glad to read that you had a nice moment staying with us. The older man you described is our manager, I will give him your special thanks.

We stay at your disposal for any future booking request and hope you had a safe way back home.

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
NICE RIVIERA HOTEL & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I was on a business trip in Monaco last week and decided to stay in Nice for a couple days at Hotel Nice Riviera. I chose this hotel because of its location. Sure enough, the Hotel location makes it so convenient to walk around and to access the train to explore the city and the surrounding areas of the French Riviera. The room was very nice and cozy. Best of all, is the hospitality that the staff extended. Members of the staff(especially Robert) were very friendly and extremely helpful. Definitely will stay here again when in Nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ExoticDestinations99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken time to let your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay in Nice Riviera.

We are glad to read that you had a nice stay with us. May I suggest you to join us on Facebook and Twitter to stay informed about our last news and offers ?

We stay at your disposal for any future booking request and hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
NICE RIVIERA HOTEL & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed there in early April and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All members of staff were super helpful and friendly (our french was limited but they were fine in English), with great advice on restaurants and how to find our way around Nice. The Hotel is very central and we were able to walk to all the town locations we wanted to explore. The 98 bus from the airport let us off no more than a 10 minute walk from the Hotel. We took the train to Monaco and the station was again only 10 minutes from the Hotel. We enjoyed the continental style breakfast, but there were hot items as well. Would definitely return to hotel Riviera. Well done to Marc (Manager) and his team.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MurrayH52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your experience of your recent stay in Nice Riviera with worldwide travellers of TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed staying in Nice Riviera and really hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
NICE RIVIERA HOTEL & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The rather unprepossessing exterior hides a hotel which is fine for a stopover in Nice. It is close to the station (no noise from the trains!), and also to the stop for the airport bus. The room was spacious and comfortable, and the staff were helpful. Breakfast was fine; the hotel does not provide evening meals.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbd47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear guets,

Thank you for having left a comment next to your stay in our hotel.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed staying with us. You are right we are situated 10minutes walk from the train station and the bus stop for the airport (N°99).

Best regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
NICE RIVIERA HOTEL & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in April and had a really good time
Only a couple of things that in my option need addressing, firstly breakfast was very unorganised, coffee machine very temperamental lack of clean plates, cups and cutlery.
Secondly the heat in the room was unbearable, when mentioned to staff they said the central air con is not due to come on this early in season, lastly the bar was lacking in glasses.
These are only minor things and didn't spoil our wonderful time in Nice.
Hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating
if you want to take a cheap trip to Monaco take the 100 bus costing €1.50 each way

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2155AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having left a comment on TripAdvisor after staying in Nice Riviera.

Regarding the organisation of the breakfast and the bar, I will advise the manager of these departments about your remark and ask her to take necessary measures to avoid this kind of situation.

Concerning the air condition, you have been told right it is still switch on winter configuration as it is still not so hot outside. I hope that it did not bothered you too much.

Best regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
NICE RIVIERA HOTEL & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Musiciens
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Splendid Hotel & Spa
#37 of 203 in Nice
1,044 reviews
Centre
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Grand Hotel le Florence
Centre
Hotel Aston La Scala
Hotel Aston La Scala
#51 of 203 in Nice
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nice Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nice Riviera

Address: 45 rue Pastorelli, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Nice
#30 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $96 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nice Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Nice Riviera Hotel places you in the heart of Nice on the French Riviera, only a few minutes from the glorious beach and a short walk from the renowned Promenade des Anglais; ideally placed whether you are visiting for pleasure or on business. The Nice Riviera Hotel's 120 attractive rooms welcome singles, couples and families. Guest rooms present a quality contemporary ambience with interiors of soft pastel tones, full-length window drapes and fabrics of warm rich colour on smooth bamboo parquet flooring and modern amenities for your comfort and convenience. A 65m² daylight conference room with A/V equipment can host 70 people. Each day starts with a rich buffet breakfast and you can find relaxation in the cafe lounge bar enjoying a free WiFi connection. The Wellness area includes an indoor heated pool, sauna, jacuzzi and a fitness corner to help you rejuvenate and revive the spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Nice Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Nice
Nice Riviera Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing