We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nice Riviera
Nearby Hotels
$323
$314
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$383
$291
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Alba Hotel(Nice)(Great Value!)
$144
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Grand Hotel le Florence(Nice)(Great Value!)
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$330
$319
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$200
$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$328
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Villa Nice Victor Hugo(Nice)(Great Value!)
$121
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$366
$328
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice(Nice)(Great Value!)
$111
$108
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,363)
Filter reviews
1,363 results
Traveler rating
388
597
239
89
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
597
239
89
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor pooltrain stationold townsuperior roomcentral locationplace massenaminute walkbritish airwayswalking distance to everythingboiled eggsthe sofa bedexcellent locationcity breakstayed here for nightscomfortable stayreception areathe main shopping street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 1,363 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Perfect location for enjoying the city and all the sights. Close to great restaurants and easy to get to from the airport by using the local Bus 98. The Front staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilgallaghers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear guest,

Many thanks for having left a comment on recent stay in Nice Riviera.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.
HOTEL NICE RIVIERA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Though it might not be 4 stars worthy, this decent hotel, was comfortable, 3 blocks away from the Promenade des Americaine, across the street from a synagogue, and next to public transportation. Place was a bit old, and could use an uplift and refurbishing, but had all the basic amenities, wifi, and staff was pleasant, welcoming, and going out of their way to be helpful. There are lots of places to eat all around. Breakfast was reasonable. Be aware that if you want to eat in higher rated restaurants, you must book at least 2-3 days in advance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zhiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for having left a comment on your recent stay in Nice Riviera. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay with us.

I can assure you that we fill in the criterions asked for being a french 4 stars hotel. Maybe some of them are differents from other countries standards.

We hope you had a safe way back home and stay at your disposal for any future booking request.

Kind regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights over New Year. We had a family room for three adults (third bed was a comfortable sofa bed) which was big enough to use a base with enough storage. The room itself was well appointed with a free safe and mini bar if you wanted it (very useful fridge in any case). Bathroom was good with slight niggles over 1. Glass shower door kept swinging outside the bath and had to be wedged with a towel and 2. the shower head kept slipping down the pole. However these were minor and did not overshadow what was a good room. We were on the third floor and at night you could hear outside in the road, and if this is likely to bother you perhaps go higher (did'nt bother us). The pool, jacuzzi and sauna were good and clean. Several gym machines on the side of the pool.

Hotel Location is excellent and everything in terms of shops / main sites / trams / buses, rail station were all accessible on foot. The quality of all the Hotel staff we met and the level of Customer Service provided was excellent at all times, they could not have been more helpful.The hotel only does breakfast (22 Euro each) and as we were on a budget we found cheaper options nearby in small Cafes and supermarkets (several nearby).

Couple of other useful tips:
There is an excellent cheap and efficient bus service from the Airport to Nice (Bus 98) which we used and was only 6 euros and cheaper than train and private transport. in fact the buses were excellent throughout our stay in Nice and were used on a number of occasions (Monaco was 3 euros return which was excellent value and very scenic and only took 3/4 hour - train was going to be 7.50 Euros return).

Monaco is very close and an interesting day out (changing of the guard at 1150).

Good walk to Ville France along the front (past the Port) and via some obvious steps (if you want) or carry along the main road. Ville France is very quaint and picturesque and well worth the walk if weather is nice (got the bus back).

Nice itself is a great walking City in any case and we found everyone to be friendly and helpful which had been a contrast to a previous French holiday and certainly wetted our appetite for more French trips. Try speaking some French, but most people we came across spoke English.

Used Nice Cycle Tours (Guide was Al Patel) and this Cycle tour is for all ages and fitness levels and highly recommended and suggest use early on in your trip to get your bearings and not miss out on the chance to returnn to the back streets / markets etc. - see separate Trip advisor review.
I had a bad experience at the Le Mirador Restuarant at Rue Massena and would not recommend it - see separate Trip Advisor review. However there is no shortage of restaurants but be guarded as we were warned that some try and take advantage of tourists (as the Le Mirador did) in also how items are ambiguously priced. In fairness we ate at several restaurants and only had the one bad experience.
In summary, absolutely loved Nice as a City and would certainly recommend the Hotel on the basis of its great location, pool and fantastic staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MKEL09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear guest,

This is a very nice comment with good shared tips for other travellers thank you for it.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed staying in Nice Riviera. It is very important for us to have feedback on our work it helps us to allways improve ourselves and it is also nice to read that we do it right.

We hope to see you again soon and stay at your disposal for any future booking request.

Best regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We chose this hotel because of a number of good recommendations on Tripadvisor, its central location and its swimming pool.

In many ways we were not dissappointed. The room was reasonably spacious with an adequate bathroom and furnished in a subdued contemporary design. (There was a makeover for the hotel in 2012.) The staff were uniformly pleasant and helpful and though they all spoke good English willingly allowed us to mangle their beautiful, precise language. Breakfast was satisfactory and could either be served in the rather small lounge bar or in a separate dining area. Room cleaning was scrupulous. Our room - 408 - fronted on to Rue Pastorelli but such was the efficiency of the double glazing that we were unaware of traffic noise. There were a variety of bars and restaurants close by and the area was well served with public transport including the excellent new tramway. There is a large pedestrianised shopping area a block away.

So far, so good. We do however have a few niggles. The wifi system is irritating to log into, which one has to do frequently. The room tub chair in the room is rather uncomfortably low - I remedied this with cushions from the bed. The pool is very small and shallow. The guest lounge area is very small. Aside from this the hotel is of a very acceptable standard.

Room Tip: Room 408 is ok
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohanSebastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear guest,

Many thanks for choosing Nice Riviera and for advising other travellers with a nice review next to your trip.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed staying with us and to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I think that this hotel, much like the area of Nice in which it is located, has been better days, with the result that things are not always cleaned up and are left lying around, particularly in the pool area, and that things which are broken are not attended to until brought to the staff's attention (I had to get them to change my room because the phone socket in the original room was not working).

The pool is too small for regular swimming, and I could see no evidence that it was cleaned.

The breakfasts were certainly not worth 22 Euros, and the dining area is cramped. To maintain the full four stars, I would have thought that a fully equipped and staffed restaurant was required.

The wi-fi is slow, and requires regular logons.

On the plus side, the staff were very helpful, and the rooms were cleaned regularly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnnyrgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Nice Riviera for your stay in Nice and having left a comment on this website.

Concerning the cleanliness of the wellness area, I have advised the general housekeeper about your remark because it's cleaned every morning before the opening and several times during the day, so I am a little bit surprised by your remark. Maybe you came a day when there was a lot of use and in-between two housekeeping's passage.

Best regards,

Simon PERLEIN
Guest Care Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews