We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in central location”
Review of Hotel Nice Riviera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Nice Riviera
Ranked #53 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed three nights recently in this hotel and have nothing but praise for it. The Hotel was well situated in the heart of the city. It was very clean, good room with comfortable beds and excellent breakfast. The staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble - highly recommend. Also check out a great restaurant close by called L'Ovale - 29 rue Pastorelli. Offers brilliant food at great prices !

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable commercial at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for having shared your experience at the Nice Riviera. We are pleased to read how much you enjoyed staying with us.

We stay at your disposal for any booking and we wish you happy holidays.


Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

443 - 449 of 1,294 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

Hotel Nice Riviera is very comfortable. Staff are very helpful, the location is central, and the hotel is quiet. The beds are comfortable, the bathroom spotless, and the lobby very cosy.

The little pool is beautiful, with a lovely glass roof and gold coloured mosaic, but it was so hot. The water must have been well over 35C and it was a struggle to swim! The "fitness suite" has only one bike, one stepper, and a few weights.

There are lots of restaurants and cafes nearby - and you can get a great breakfast across the road for 5 euros!

Room Tip: Ask to be on the back - it's really peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable commercial at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive grading of the Nice Riviera.

For information, we would like to specify that our indoor swimming pool is heated to a temperature of 28° C.
We also offer an “express” breakfast at €8 with a cold drink, a fruit juice and two pastries.

We will be pleased to welcome you again at the Nice Riviera.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights in Nov. We were particularly impressed with the breakfast. There was everything you could possibly think of and all the food was fresh and replenished regularly. The breakfast room was light and pleasant and the staff were helpful and particularly patient, given the fussiness of some of the other guests. Our room was a superior on the 3rd floor and was nicely furnished in dark wood. The entire hotel was very clean. The bedding was of top quality cotton and the bed was particularly comfortable. There was street noise but the curtains and window kept it out when closed. We appreciated the Fragonard shampoos, etc. We found all the staff to be very efficient and helpful. The little swimming pool was very welcome after a day's walking round the streets of Nice, Monte Carlo and Cannes. it was lit from below and the gentle music was very soothing. We did not bother to hire a car as the local bus services were regular and astonishingly cheap - 4 euro day pass for all local buses but to Monte Carlo only 1 euro. We walked to the bus stops and station as the hotel was very conveniently located. The Italian restaurant opposite was excellent, with cheery but proficient staff and we would could have eaten there every night, but it was closed Sun and Mon. There were lots of good restaurants you could walk to. The bar across the road served excellent French family food but was closed in the evenings. We're not great shoppers but all the top shops were close by. We will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peartreelot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable commercial at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Madam,

The Nice Riviera’s team thanks you for your very pleasant comment about your stay with us and we will be glad to greeting you for your future stays in Nice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This hotel is is a good location, within walking distance of the railway station, old town, main shopping streets, tram and sea front. The facilities were good and modern, the windows kept the noise of the street out very effectively, the curtains kept the sun out. The TV cannels were in a selection of languages and the staff were exceptionally welcoming and helpful.

It's difficult to find much to criticise, however if you like a firm mattress you may find the beds a little soft, the espresso machine in the room is limited to making tea and coffee, and the wellness suite is focused on the pool, jacuzzi (which had a tide-mark around it) and sauna, with only a few fitness machines, and without a changing area (so change in your room). These were minor factors for us, and we would certainly return. And did I mention that the staff were really good?

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaxAngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable commercial at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken time to write a comment on TripAdvisor.

We will pass your compliments to our staff.

Concerning the wellness area, we would like to specify that we have two changing rooms on both sides of the sauna, we are sorry you did not find them and we will sort out the tide-mark on the jacuzzi.

We will be pleased to greeting you again at the Nice Riviera Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I and my wife stayed at this hotel for five nights in mid-November. The location is very good. It is close to the train station Nice Ville and the main shopping streets, the old town and the coastal road where the beaches are. Also the bus stops and the tram to various destinations are very close. The room and the bathroom are very good and clean and quiet. We are used to having the bed sheets changed everyday but here apparently it is not so and we had to ask about it. Breakfast buffet is okay but seemed expensive. We booked an "executive" room on the 6th floor; however, it appeared to us as just a good standard room; there was nothing "executive" about it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cintemani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable commercial at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Nice Riviera Hotel.

We are sorry that the room did not suit you. Indeed, due to our green policy, sheets are changed every two days. The "executive room" is our higher room category and it is quite different from a classic room. You have a Tassimo® coffee machine at your disposal, a private terrace and you are on the 6th floor, which is very quiet as you said.

For the breakfast, if it is not included in your booking package, we offer also an "express" breakfast for €8 with a hot drink, a fruit juice and two pastries.

Hoping to see you again in our hotel,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Very bad service very ugly rooms. No room service when u are hungry (!!!) the staff in the reception is also the staff for the bar and I suppose they also serve food. They smile and laugh a lot but they surpass the limit of sanity!! In my opinion, 2 stars maximum. Avoid it at all cost!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank durukom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable commercial at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy staying with us. We have been entirely renovated in February 2012 but it seems that you did not like our new look.

As the room service is concerned, we do have one, in partnership with the brasserie l'Alberti just next by the hotel which provides a large choice of meals. This service is not available on sundays because the restaurant is closed. But our location in the heart of Nice places us close to a lot of restaurants. Our front desk team can help you to make your choice.

It is true that our receptionnists serve at the bar and I confirm that they also serve food but no one ever complain about it. This versatility and efficiency has been many times appreciated by our guests. Their smile and enthusiasm is the strengh of our welcoming.

Once again we are sorry that you did not get entire satisfaction of your stay in our hotel.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We have just returned from a three night stay and the hotel is perfectly located for visiting all the sights of Nice. We had booked a superior room and were upgraded to an executive which was on the 6th floor and very quiet. It had a balcony but the room was rather compact. The hotel was modern, clean and the staff were very helpful. Only breakfast is served at the hotel.

Room Tip: Request a high floor, they will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoneyPenny548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable commercial at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear guest,

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Nice Riviera hotel.
The satisfaction of our guests is our priority so we thank you for your positive comment.

We look forward to seeing you soon again in our hotel for other great moments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Musiciens
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Splendid Hotel & Spa
#37 of 204 in Nice
1,039 reviews
Centre
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
Centre
Hotel Aston La Scala
Hotel Aston La Scala
#50 of 204 in Nice
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice
Centre
Grand Hotel le Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nice Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nice Riviera

Address: 45 - 47 rue Pastorelli, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Nice
#29 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $64 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nice Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Nice Riviera Hotel places you in the heart of Nice on the French Riviera, only a few minutes from the glorious beach and a short walk from the renowned Promenade des Anglais; ideally placed whether you are visiting for pleasure or on business. The Nice Riviera Hotel's 120 attractive rooms welcome singles, couples and families. Guest rooms present a quality contemporary ambience with interiors of soft pastel tones, full-length window drapes and fabrics of warm rich colour on smooth bamboo parquet flooring and modern amenities for your comfort and convenience. A 65m² daylight conference room with A/V equipment can host 70 people. Each day starts with a rich buffet breakfast and you can find relaxation in the cafe lounge bar enjoying a free WiFi connection. The Wellness area includes an indoor heated pool, sauna, jacuzzi and a fitness corner to help you rejuvenate and revive the spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nice Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Nice
Nice Riviera Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing