We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable - but the pool is too hot!”
Review of Hotel Nice Riviera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Nice Riviera
Ranked #46 of 205 Hotels in Nice
UK
Level Contributor
440 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“Very comfortable - but the pool is too hot!”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Hotel Nice Riviera is very comfortable. Staff are very helpful, the location is central, and the hotel is quiet. The beds are comfortable, the bathroom spotless, and the lobby very cosy.

The little pool is beautiful, with a lovely glass roof and gold coloured mosaic, but it was so hot. The water must have been well over 35C and it was a struggle to swim! The "fitness suite" has only one bike, one stepper, and a few weights.

There are lots of restaurants and cafes nearby - and you can get a great breakfast across the road for 5 euros!

Room Tip: Ask to be on the back - it's really peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable commercial at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive grading of the Nice Riviera.

For information, we would like to specify that our indoor swimming pool is heated to a temperature of 28° C.
We also offer an “express” breakfast at €8 with a cold drink, a fruit juice and two pastries.

We will be pleased to welcome you again at the Nice Riviera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    540
    199
    78
    34
See reviews for
285
573
34
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights in Nov. We were particularly impressed with the breakfast. There was everything you could possibly think of and all the food was fresh and replenished regularly. The breakfast room was light and pleasant and the staff were helpful and particularly patient, given the fussiness of some of the other guests. Our room was a superior on the 3rd floor and was nicely furnished in dark wood. The entire hotel was very clean. The bedding was of top quality cotton and the bed was particularly comfortable. There was street noise but the curtains and window kept it out when closed. We appreciated the Fragonard shampoos, etc. We found all the staff to be very efficient and helpful. The little swimming pool was very welcome after a day's walking round the streets of Nice, Monte Carlo and Cannes. it was lit from below and the gentle music was very soothing. We did not bother to hire a car as the local bus services were regular and astonishingly cheap - 4 euro day pass for all local buses but to Monte Carlo only 1 euro. We walked to the bus stops and station as the hotel was very conveniently located. The Italian restaurant opposite was excellent, with cheery but proficient staff and we would could have eaten there every night, but it was closed Sun and Mon. There were lots of good restaurants you could walk to. The bar across the road served excellent French family food but was closed in the evenings. We're not great shoppers but all the top shops were close by. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peartreelot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable commercial at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Madam,

The Nice Riviera’s team thanks you for your very pleasant comment about your stay with us and we will be glad to greeting you for your future stays in Nice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This hotel is is a good location, within walking distance of the railway station, old town, main shopping streets, tram and sea front. The facilities were good and modern, the windows kept the noise of the street out very effectively, the curtains kept the sun out. The TV cannels were in a selection of languages and the staff were exceptionally welcoming and helpful.

It's difficult to find much to criticise, however if you like a firm mattress you may find the beds a little soft, the espresso machine in the room is limited to making tea and coffee, and the wellness suite is focused on the pool, jacuzzi (which had a tide-mark around it) and sauna, with only a few fitness machines, and without a changing area (so change in your room). These were minor factors for us, and we would certainly return. And did I mention that the staff were really good?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxAngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable commercial at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken time to write a comment on TripAdvisor.

We will pass your compliments to our staff.

Concerning the wellness area, we would like to specify that we have two changing rooms on both sides of the sauna, we are sorry you did not find them and we will sort out the tide-mark on the jacuzzi.

We will be pleased to greeting you again at the Nice Riviera Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I and my wife stayed at this hotel for five nights in mid-November. The location is very good. It is close to the train station Nice Ville and the main shopping streets, the old town and the coastal road where the beaches are. Also the bus stops and the tram to various destinations are very close. The room and the bathroom are very good and clean and quiet. We are used to having the bed sheets changed everyday but here apparently it is not so and we had to ask about it. Breakfast buffet is okay but seemed expensive. We booked an "executive" room on the 6th floor; however, it appeared to us as just a good standard room; there was nothing "executive" about it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cintemani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable commercial at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Nice Riviera Hotel.

We are sorry that the room did not suit you. Indeed, due to our green policy, sheets are changed every two days. The "executive room" is our higher room category and it is quite different from a classic room. You have a Tassimo® coffee machine at your disposal, a private terrace and you are on the 6th floor, which is very quiet as you said.

For the breakfast, if it is not included in your booking package, we offer also an "express" breakfast for €8 with a hot drink, a fruit juice and two pastries.

Hoping to see you again in our hotel,
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irakleio, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Very bad service very ugly rooms. No room service when u are hungry (!!!) the staff in the reception is also the staff for the bar and I suppose they also serve food. They smile and laugh a lot but they surpass the limit of sanity!! In my opinion, 2 stars maximum. Avoid it at all cost!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank durukom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable commercial at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy staying with us. We have been entirely renovated in February 2012 but it seems that you did not like our new look.

As the room service is concerned, we do have one, in partnership with the brasserie l'Alberti just next by the hotel which provides a large choice of meals. This service is not available on sundays because the restaurant is closed. But our location in the heart of Nice places us close to a lot of restaurants. Our front desk team can help you to make your choice.

It is true that our receptionnists serve at the bar and I confirm that they also serve food but no one ever complain about it. This versatility and efficiency has been many times appreciated by our guests. Their smile and enthusiasm is the strengh of our welcoming.

Once again we are sorry that you did not get entire satisfaction of your stay in our hotel.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We have just returned from a three night stay and the hotel is perfectly located for visiting all the sights of Nice. We had booked a superior room and were upgraded to an executive which was on the 6th floor and very quiet. It had a balcony but the room was rather compact. The hotel was modern, clean and the staff were very helpful. Only breakfast is served at the hotel.

Room Tip: Request a high floor, they will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoneyPenny548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable commercial at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear guest,

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Nice Riviera hotel.
The satisfaction of our guests is our priority so we thank you for your positive comment.

We look forward to seeing you soon again in our hotel for other great moments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The staff was very nice and helpful. In particular Emilie took time to make reservations for us at the Monaco Philharmonic and gave us directions to local sights. The hotel manager - Mark - clearly cared about the guests and the hotel. The hotel is very centrally located -one block from the tram and a short walk to the seaside promenade. Rooms were clean. I mentioned to Mark that it would be helpful to have a digital clock in the room and he said they were in process to add them. They had recently replaced their old TV's that had clocks, with newer LCD TV's and now were installing the clocks.

Our room on the 2nd floor overlooked the street yet I did not hear any street noise. There was a pool and hot tub that others in my party used and were satisfied.

For those interested the hotel is literally directly across the street from the Sephardic Synagogue and around the corner from the Ashkenazic Synagogue - (it has Sephardic overtones) but a nice Kiddush,

I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was 212 and it was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seasonedtraveler90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable commercial at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear guest,

We really thank you for your positive comment about your stay and for your recommendation of our hotel. I will express your thanks to Emilie and Marc.
For information, the digital clocks have been added in our Executive rooms.

Do not hesitate to contact us for your future stays in Nice.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Musiciens
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Splendid Hotel & Spa
#49 of 205 in Nice
977 reviews
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#20 of 205 in Nice
1,003 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nice Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nice Riviera

Property: Hotel Nice Riviera
Address: 45 - 47 rue Pastorelli, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Nice
#26 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nice Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Nice Riviera Hotel places you in the heart of Nice on the French Riviera, only a few minutes from the glorious beach and a short walk from the renowned Promenade des Anglais; ideally placed whether you are visiting for pleasure or on business. The Nice Riviera Hotel's 120 attractive rooms welcome singles, couples and families. Guest rooms present a quality contemporary ambience with interiors of soft pastel tones, full-length window drapes and fabrics of warm rich colour on smooth bamboo parquet flooring and modern amenities for your comfort and convenience. A 65m² daylight conference room with A/V equipment can host 70 people. Each day starts with a rich buffet breakfast and you can find relaxation in the cafe lounge bar enjoying a free WiFi connection. The Wellness area includes an indoor heated pool, sauna, jacuzzi and a fitness corner to help you rejuvenate and revive the spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Fastbooking, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nice Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Nice
Nice Riviera Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing