We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for exploring” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Nice Riviera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Nice Riviera
Ranked #43 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location for exploring”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel is just off one of the main shopping streets and is in a great position for exploring Nice - its also a 5 minute walk from the bus station and 10 minutes from the train station. We stayed in a classic room which was larger than we were expecting and well decorated with a nice bathroom. While the pool area is not massive it was a really lovely way to spend a couple of hours relaxing after exploring the town. The hotel is a 10 minute stroll from the Old Town where you can easily lose a couple of hours wandering around its streets taking in the atmosphere - there are plenty of bars and restaurants for when you want a break. Just past Old Town is the market which is definately worth a visit. We both loved Nice - its a great city where you can fill your days sightseeing or just relaxing in the sunshine. We'll definately be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nailsworth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable commercial at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive comment; we will be pleased to welcome you again at the Nice Riviera Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    514
    188
    75
    31
See reviews for
266
551
34
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Recently stayed for 3 nights, hotel is great, well located, clean with friendly and helpful staff and very comfy beds! The spa is also a nice touch and just what's needed after spending all day walking round the city, and was deserted most of the time.

Well recommended

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable commercial at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Sir,

We thank you for your recommendation, and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.
See you soon for a new stay in Nice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have just spent two fantastic nights at this hotel. The staff were so welcoming and all spoke excellent English, nothing was too much trouble, from getting our room ready for an extra early check-in to booking us a Segway tour of the city, they weren't just helpful, they were genuinely enthusiastic about our stay which was really refreshing. Our room was on the 5th floor, which from the floor to ceiling window, gave us a great view of the lovely old buildings in the area. The room was exceptionally clean, fantastic flat screen tv, tea and coffee facilities etc. We slept so well on the very comfortable beds and the pillows were just right too! One big plus for us was that when the curtains were pulled, it was pitch black in the room so we had a lovely long sleep! Breakfast was far superior to most other hotels I've stayed in the last couple of years, real fresh fruit and not just apple and tinned orange! Nectarine, plum, melon etc, various yoghurts and pastries and pancakes, bacon, sausages, scrambled and boiled eggs, hams, cheeses and salads, a fantastic selection of herbal teas and fresh coffee, breakfast is available to 11..00 a.m. so if you are on a budget, fill up at breakfast! The hotel couldn't be in a better location, the tram stop is at the end of the road and one tram stop away is the train station where you can get trains to Monaco in one direction and Antibes and Cannes in the other direction, it's like a mini branch line operating between these town throughout the day and evening. We chose to walk to the train station as it's only 10 minutes, through the main shopping street. The hotel is also a couple of streets away from the promenade and beaches and the Old Town, which is a must if you crave French culture and amazing food, there are endless little alleyways leading to quaint restaurants and bars, our favourite area was Place Rossetti. The Segway tour was such fun and we definitely recommend it if you are fit enough to ride one. We have travelled extensively, and loved Nice so much we will be going back again very soon and will be staying at the Nice Riviera.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable commercial at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear guest,

The whole Nice Riviera's team joins me to thank you for this comment that made us very glad. It will be a real pleasure to greet you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is our second time at Hotel Nice Riviera. Last year we availed of the buffet breakfast which was lovely. This year we went on a room only smart rate which was great too - availing of local boulangerie and markets.

The hotel has had a lovely facelift without losing of its charm. The swimming pool is great - our children, ages 5 & 6, love it.

Last year we hired a car and didn't use it once. This year we hopped on the train and bus all the time. We availed of the 2 day pass to Aquasplash & Marineland. Unfortunately we didn't make it to the San Remo market - we were do busy just enjoying the Old Town and it's surrounding.

This hotel is superb and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable commercial at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on the Nice Riviera hotel. We hope to see you soon for a third stay in Nice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Me and my husband went to Nice for a short brake , we stayed for 2 nights and 3 days.
Member of the staff was very welcoming and helpful and located us at 4th floor far end which was very quiet ,room was clean and bathroom toiletry was excellent,good breakfast , location ,pool , sauna was off but you may ask the reception to turn it on.
they look after the luggage for the afternoon of departure,good place to stay. SIMIN

Room Tip: 4th floor was good and i don't know about the rest of it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SiminLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable commercial at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Madam,

We thank you for having taken time to write a comment on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we wish to welcome you again for your next trip in Nice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We have just spent a long weekend (4 nights) in the Nice Riviera.

Staff were very welcoming, especially having had our original flight cancelled. The room was very adequate, clean and well appointed. The only niggle I have was that the Tassimo machine in our room leaked, and wasn't working properly. To be fair it didn't affect our stay at all, and we didn't report it.

The hotel has private underground parking for €19 a day. Sounds expensive but cheaper than the cities public car parks. It has to be said though - if you are staying in Nice - you don't need the car - we won't bother next time.

Although the hotel had a spa - we didn't use it - the city was too exciting.

Room Tip: Only top floor (level 6) has balconies - ours had a table, 2 chairs and 2 loungers. The corner room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable commercial at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to know that your stay was as high as your expectations. See you soon for a new experience at the Nice Riviera Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by the excellent reception staff. This continued right throughout our stay. We had a very comfortable room on the third floor and were here for nine days. The room was very clean and spacious, the en suite facilities were very good with the provision of dressing gowns and slippers an added bonus, and although we were aware that some people had questioned the value of the breakfast we found it to be perfectly adequate for our needs. As with reception, the staff in the breakfast room very always cheerful and helpful. Wi-fi was available throughout the hotel but the connection was lost on the third floor a number of times during the week. Staff were always happy to provide a new code when needed.

The hotel is in a very good location just off Place Messana and a short walk to the main railway station. If we return to Nice we would be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiceRiviera06, Responsable commercial at Hotel Nice Riviera, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for compliments about staff and breakfast. We are sorry for the inconvenience with the Wi-Fi connection.

It will be good to have you back at the Nice Riviera hotel for your next stay in Nice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Musiciens
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Splendid Hotel & Spa
#51 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#22 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nice Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nice Riviera

Property: Hotel Nice Riviera
Address: 45 - 47 rue Pastorelli, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Nice
#24 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nice Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Nice Riviera Hotel places you in the heart of Nice on the French Riviera, only a few minutes from the glorious beach and a short walk from the renowned Promenade des Anglais; ideally placed whether you are visiting for pleasure or on business. The Nice Riviera Hotel's 120 attractive rooms welcome singles, couples and families. Guest rooms present a quality contemporary ambience with interiors of soft pastel tones, full-length window drapes and fabrics of warm rich colour on smooth bamboo parquet flooring and modern amenities for your comfort and convenience. A 65m² daylight conference room with A/V equipment can host 70 people. Each day starts with a rich buffet breakfast and you can find relaxation in the cafe lounge bar enjoying a free WiFi connection. The Wellness area includes an indoor heated pool, sauna, jacuzzi and a fitness corner to help you rejuvenate and revive the spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, Fastbooking and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Nice Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Nice
Nice Riviera Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing