We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid value hotel with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
Ranked #24 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Room is standard European hotel, meaning not a lot of floor space. Included a small desk, chair, flat screen TV, free standing closet, and largh bath room with tub and shower spray plus bidet. Room and linens were clean. For 1, fabulous. For 2, you better be friends.

Location was a short walk (1 km) to main restaurant and shops. Beach was just another 200 m walk. Lots of major stores and pharmacies in the area if you needed something, but didn't want to pay "beach" prices.

Front desk and staff were very friendly and helpful. I had left my passport and had a taxi driver delivering it, and the staff were very helpful in making sure I got it back. I was a tough traveler because, I was understandably nervous about getting it back. They continually reassured me and I did get it back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CC_FL_Road_Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B S, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for your nice comments,
our staff sees their efforts compensated, and helps them to continue to improve the quality of services,

hoping to see you back on another trip to Nice,
best regards
Eva Emmanuelli
Assistante Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

267 - 273 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

Can't complain about this hotel at all, it's in the centre of Nice, near to everything so you can walk anywhere, has a large breakfast, and a terrace bar on the roof AND a pool, The pool is lovely and it's not easy to find a reasonably priced hotel with a pool in the city centre. The terraces were not overcrowded and the views over Nice excellent. Staff all very helpful and friendly and breakfast room clean and food regularly restocked, with a very good choice of continental, cooked, cheese etc. Also an unexpected roof garden that was also quiet and a peaceful place to sit if you need a change from the roof pool. Was hard to believe we were in the city centre it was so peaceful and quiet in the gardens.Room was pretty standard, although a decent size. TV large although we never watched it. Very good deep bath. Okay so the carpets are probably due for a bit of a clean in the next few months, but really this is such a small detail and wouldn't put me off staying there, and postives far outweigh this small detail. Would recommend if you want somewhere central with a pool and gardens within a reasonable budget.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AnonymousRichardP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B S, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Guest,
we thank you for having token your time to give us your impressions about your stay in Nice.

Your remarks will be transmitted to our staff which is compensated for all their efforts by your nice comments.

We would be very happy to welcome you on another trip to Nice,

best regards
Eva Emmanuelli
Assistante Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed for a week at the end of June 2014. Great location as only a short walk from the main train station to the hotel and then a short walk into central Nice. Hotel check in was quick and room of good size but some areas of the room need a little decoration, but clean and that's important. We found the bed uncomfortable but the facilities in the room fine. We added breakfast to our booking at a good price but not worth €19 that the hotel charge. The roof top pool area was clean and relaxing but we could not understand why we appeared to be the only ones using the garden area as it was beautifully maintained, quiet, sun loungers, etc and a great area to relax. Perhaps desk staff could be more acknowledging when you enter & leave the hotel as the occasional bonjour would be nice in Nice. Tip: if you go to the train station for trip to Monaco, Cannes etc. give yourself plenty of time as there was always a queue when we went. Another Tip: coach 99 from the airport to the train station the 5 min walk to hotel is best way to get to the hotel and coach 99 from the train station to airport when you leave. = €6/person/trip.

Room Tip: Garden view room at lower rate is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B S, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for your comments about your stay amongst us.
We appreciate your different points mentionned, it helps us and our staff to improve the quality of services.
We hope having the pleasure of welcoming you on another trip to Nice,
best regards
Eva Emmanuelli
Assistante Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Cedric L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
B S, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel probably three times a year over thirteen years. This time the experience was not so good. The staff were excellent as ever - but the rooms need upgrading now - carpets and decoration are tired and the hand basin in the bathroom was cracked.

Otherwise breakfast is excellent and the overall experience was good value for money.
I did feed this back to Mercure via their satisfaction survey site - and they still encouraged me to input again via trip adviser - so I hope that they are listening.....

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Sunlovverjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B S, Directeur général at Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for your loyalty and your kind remarks.
Our aim is to improve the quality level to meet our guest s expectations, and we are always happy to succeed.
We are all looking forward to welcome you shortly at Mercure Nice Notre Dame

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Maman
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
B S, Directeur général at Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

great location in the city within walking distance of most places. we arrived early and took our bags for us so we could head off and check in later. didnt have breakfast there as it was a bit expensive

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank gracetipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B S, Directeur général at Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you to have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel.

Our aim is to improve the quality level to meet our guest s expectations, and we are always happy to succeed.

We are all looking forward to welcome you shortly at Mercure Nice Notre Dame

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Thiers / Train Station
Nice Excelsior Hotel
Nice Excelsior Hotel
#11 of 203 in Nice
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cimiez
NH Nice
NH Nice
#29 of 203 in Nice
1,237 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame

Address: 28 avenue Notre Dame, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $94 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame is a recently refurbished 4 star hotel located opposite Notre Dame church, close to the Promenade des Anglais and the old city. On the tram line, the hotel is 300 m from the station and 7 km from the airport. The hoteloffers 200 rooms with 2,000 sqm of inner gardens. Enjoy our solarium, beauty centre, swimming pool and rooftop bar with panoramic views over the city. Public undercover pay car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Centre Notre Dame

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing