We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Ranked #41 of 205 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Location :)”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

First time visiting Nice and hotel is the perfect location for access to the beach, promenade, shops, casino and restaurants. Hotel is clean and very modern, I would have liked a sea-view so little disappointed as fully booked as this was a surprise trip for our anniversary but would stay here again if had the wonderful sea-view. Rooms are not romantic or cosy but have all amenities available, would have preferred ceramic cups to paper cups for coffee in the rooms. The breakfast was good and plenty of choice. Staff very professional and polite!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkinoodlesx2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno F, Directeur général at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to post your comments about our hotel and share your experience on Trip advisor.
In our Mercure Hotel, all our staff is trying our best to offer a great service to our clients; therefore your feedback is very important for our team who works hard for giving you an impeccable service. We will always take clients’ demand into serious consideration and try to keep improving our service quality.

We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be our pleasure to give you warm reception again.

Best regards,
Bruno FELIX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    915
    308
    89
    44
See reviews for
240
1,099
119
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have been at the Mercure during a business Trip.

I have to say this is a very nice Mercure,
Staff friendly and helpful all the time.
room are spacious clean, with all you need, free WiFi included.
Breakfast has a little bit of everything with very nice bread and pastry.
Location is excellent a swell across the road from the beach and in a central location, not too far from the airport.
Good Value as well, only the minibar is over expensive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno F, Directeur général at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel and staff.

In our Mercure Hotel, all our staff is trying our best to offer a great service to our clients; therefore your feedback is very important for our team who works hard for giving you an impeccable service. We will always take clients’ demand into serious consideration and try to keep improving our service quality.

We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be our pleasure to give you warm reception again.

Faithfully yours,

Bruno FELIX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very pleasant hotel, with modern, spacious rooms. Absolutely amazing view from our balcony. Very convenient location and pretty good breakfast. Stayed two nights and were very happy with the choice, as it was suggested by our travel agent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marinka22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno F, Directeur général at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to post your comments about our hotel and share your experience on Trip advisor.

We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be our pleasure to give you warm reception again.

Faithfully yours,

Bruno FELIX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great Hotel, right across the road from beach and 10 minutes walk to the old town. Staff were very courteous at all times. Our room was quite large, all sea view rooms were booked out but got a room overlooking garden, if you lean out you can see the beach too. The Beds were quite hard and not great variety of pillows. The other thing that let the hotel down for us was the wi-fi. It is advertised as free throughout hotel, however, absolutely impossible to get it in our room. Could possibly have been to location of room in hotel. We tried the breakfast one of the mornings, nice but we felt way to expensive, some very nice cafes just outside the door of the Hotel. Note also that the beach is very stony, you would definitely need either crocs or sandals to walk on it. There are two areas on the beach with sun beds across from the Hotel where you can get discount vouchers from Hotel. Again though, quite expensive, €34 for 2 beds and 1 umbrella. The train station is also about 15/20 minutes walk, which was great as we could get short train ride to both MonteCarlo and Cannes. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank orladDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Mercure Nice Promendade des Anglais and were pleasantly surprised. We had initially planned to stay at the Hyatt, but the rooms were sold out so we ended up here as well. The room was very large (even by US standards) and was a corner room so we had windows on one side overlooking another building, and on the other site the park and we could even see the Mediterranean. The bathroom was large and spacious, and staff was friendly.

The best thing about this hotel is definitely its location, it's within walking distance of everything we needed. My advice -- save money on the Hyatt and stay here. I've stayed at one other Mercure that was not even in the same league as this one, but this Mercure was terrific! We would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jenna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno F, Directeur général at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel and staff.

In our Mercure Hotel, all our staff is trying our best to offer a great service to our clients; therefore your feedback is very important for our team who works hard for giving you an impeccable service. We will always take clients’ demand into serious consideration and try to keep improving our service quality.

We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be our pleasure to give you warm reception again.

Faithfully yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien Nice
Le Meridien Nice
#75 of 205 in Nice
1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs
0.2 mi away
Westminster Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Negresco
Hotel Negresco
#15 of 205 in Nice
2,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais

Property: Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Address: 2 rue Halevy, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Beach Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#11 Green Hotel in Nice
#23 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#29 Family Hotel in Nice
#29 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea, at n°1 on the Promenade des Anglais,the hotel is located above the famous Ruhl Casino. In thevery heart of the city, you will enjoy Massena pedestriandistrict as well as the typical Old Nice. As far as practicalmatters are concerned, a car park with direct access islocated below the hotel (fee-paying service). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Promenade Des Anglais Hotel Nice
Mercure Nice Promenade Hotel Des Anglais
Accor Nice Promenade Des Anglais
Mercure Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing