We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riviera”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Ranked #44 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed in Nice for 3 nights on our own after a tour thru Provence renting a car in Aix. Nice is a good base - lots of activity, good restaurants, access to hi ways, lots of local history not to mention the beaches. This hotel is across the street from the beach and public walkway. Also close to the old town. Reasonably priced, clean, adequate room. Breakfast only, no concierge but clerks try to help. Public garage nearby. Difficult to find - front entrance is on a side road like an alley off the promenade going west on the promenade. A gps would help. Gps is needed if driving on yor own except if you are only doing highway driving. We drove to several 'perched' villages and the signage was poor. a note on the major highways - they are toll roads , have coins or a Ax card!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenC46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,046)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

674 - 680 of 2,046 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is a lovely hotel, right on the main Promenade, but surprisingly quiet due to double doors that allow a great sleep, and great location , close to Old Town and Cours Saleya and casinos, and lovely room and bathroom with generous toiletries and plenty of water pressure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanCYardleyPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We picked the Mercure as a "safe bet" as we had limited knowledge of hotels and recommendations for the area, and it appeared to be in a good location, along the main promenade. Booked online through a "hotel booking website" which apparently therefore renders the hotel no responsibility thereafter for your booking.... if you have a concern or a modification you MUST go through the online agent, not the hotel - they won't have it any other way. This was a little frustrating.
Pros: Buffet breakfast had a good selection, good location to the beach and main eating areas.
Cons:The bed and pillows were ridiculously uncomfortable and the internet continually dropped out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ren8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno F, Directeur général at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear ren8,

Thank you for taking your time to post your serious comments about our hotel on Trip advisor.
We are glad that you have enjoyed our hotel’s nice location and the surrounding’s facilities.

However, we are worried to hear that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations on certain levels. This certainly does not represent the usual quality of our service.

We do apologize that some service was not helpful and didn’t offer the efficiency that our client deserved. And actually if you would like to know more about our establishment after finishing reservation online, it would be better for you to contact our hotel directly(by emailing would be highly suggested). Our email address and telephone number have been post on our hotel site. We always take the guest relation maintaining into serious consideration, our staff will be glad to follow your booking and give you some useful travel information.

We sincerely do hope you would not judge us on this particular experience. We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and we would like to give you a great reception again. If so, please feel free to contact our hotel’s Guest Relation Team who is aim at assisting with your reservation arrangements.

Faithfully yours,

Bruno Félix
General Manager
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

In general this is a very nice hotel for the money.However, our first room had a really strong odor like spoiled milk, or mildew. They were great about moving us but the second room had a faint smell as well. We ended up having to switch hotels but as I said, everyone at the hotel was very helpful. You can't beat the location ... right on the edge of Old Town Nice. Very busy area but that didn't surprise us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mfenske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel is located perfectly if your intention is visiting Nice's main attractions, including the beach of course which is just across the main street. It is a very comfortable 15 minute walk to the train station. The Staff are excellent and were exceptionally helpful in providing us directions either to the bus or train station or any where else for that matter. The breakfast was also excellent and we recommend booking the hotel to include breakfast as although there were "creperies" nearby open 24/7, their offerings were pretty much limited to crepes. The gentlemen running the breakfast room was exceptional. One option, and a good one, is to take fresh croissants from J. Multari, which is just 150 meters up on the same road as the hotel entrance and make coffee (nescafe) which is provided in your room. Room service came about 3pm everyday, this was fine with us. We had a garden view room which had a great view of the sea to our right which was great. The garden rooms come with balconies, but, they are only balconies you can stand on, you cannot fit a chair out there. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: pay for the garden view room. The view is great and spacious if your staying for more than a couple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanOwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno F, Directeur général at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear DanOwe,

We would like to thank you for your kind comment about our hotel and our service on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your recommendation which helps us to build a better e-reputation among hotels in Nice. We are very grateful for having had this chance to receive you.

It is very kind of you for detailling our hotel’s service, especially our front-desk and breakfast room. My colleagues are appreciated about your kind comments, and all of our team would strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be an honour for us to give you warm reception again.

Faithfully yours,
Bruno Félix
General Manager
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel was good for what we needed. A one night stop over after flying into Nice. It wasn’t too far from the airport and it was in a pretty good location to explore in the little time that we had. There is no valet parking, and only one tiny space out the front of the hotel to park whilst you check in and drop off your bags. The rooms were adequate; definitely not fancy- but we had a view straight onto the beach. Check in and out was efficient and all staff that we encountered were friendly and helpful with directions.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Very modern rooms in a good location in Nice. Within walking distance to train station, the port, right on the waterfront with Tourist Info centre only 20 metres away. It is worth it to pay the extra and have a room right on the front overlooking the beach and the promenade. There are double doors so you get no road noise at all. You are right in the middle of many shops and restaurants so we found the location excellent. The room was very clean and staff very helpful.
If you have a car, parking is in a multi-level parking station around the corner (with access to hotel) and cost €60 for 3 days.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a room on water front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roslyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
0.3 mi away
La Villa Nice Victor Hugo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs
0.7 mi away
Hotel Suisse
Hotel Suisse
#9 of 203 in Nice
1,281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel West End
Hotel West End
#34 of 203 in Nice
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais

Address: 2 rue Halevy, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Beach Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#11 Green Hotel in Nice
#27 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#29 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $115 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea, at n°1 on the Promenade des Anglais,the hotel is located above the famous Ruhl Casino. In thevery heart of the city, you will enjoy Massena pedestriandistrict as well as the typical Old Nice. As far as practicalmatters are concerned, a car park with direct access islocated below the hotel (fee-paying service). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Promenade Des Anglais Hotel Nice
Mercure Nice Promenade Hotel Des Anglais
Accor Nice Promenade Des Anglais
Mercure Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing