We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and in a good position”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Ranked #40 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quiet and in a good position”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Just returned after 4 nights in this property (stayed B&B). Modern, clean room in a very good position a very few yards from Promenade des Anglais. Some rooms have sea view on the P des A, ours didn't but was very quiet, considering the hotel position. Shares a building with a much bigger hotel, and has no bar etc., but many bars and restaurants within easy reach. Drinks expensive where we ate at €6.90 large beer, €.60 Coke. Hotel Staff very helpful and friendly, breakfast good. Bus travel around area (not just Nice) cheap when buying day pass at €4 - if you can get driver to sell you one!

Room Tip: possibly trade sea view for a quiet room at back
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gsinsheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    926
    313
    94
    44
See reviews for
245
1,119
121
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Stayed recently for 4 nights. Fantastic location right on the promenade and our room was overlooking the ocean. Magic views !!! Staff at reception were very helpful and understood English well. Rooms newish, clean and reasonable sized. Wifi access available at no charge throughout the hotel 24/7!! Great breakfast and very friendly house staff. Well done to Mecure Nice promenade. Would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Book an ocean view room. Pay a bit more but it is sooo worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NuthouseBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yecla, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

My wife's and her sister's Grandfather had lived in Cap Ferrar when they were kids and they were keen to visit the area and retrace their roots. I had chosen the Hotel as it was in a good position close to the beach and the flower market, when we arrived at the hotel we were told that unfortunately the facade of the hotel was being refurbished which meant we would see scaffolding, however we had even upgraded to a deluxe room with a sea view. After just one day the scaffolding had been removed. The head receptionist Jean Jaques was always helpful when we had need of some local knowledge in our quest. We managed to find the girls grandfathers last resting place so mission accomplished. We had a great relaxing time staying in a most comfortable hotel which had formed the base for our trip. Free Wi Fi ensured that we were able to stay in contact with our places of work.
If we go back to Nice we will certainly go back to The Mercure, Promenade des Anglais.

Kate & Jerry Fitchett. Northampton,

Room Tip: De luxe double with sea view are great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Excellent hotel on the corner of Promenade des Anglais it forms the lower part of a large courtyard with another hotel occupying the upper floors. Some building work on promenade and on hotel, but little disturbance. Room and bed good but no bath only shower and only French TV. Different room rates depending on view - we had a garden view which meant some view of Med but much cheaper than full Med view. No restaurant which was a disappointment, but good breakfast and plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

A nicely located hotel with a great view. Situated within the shopping and walking street. We stayed for 2 nights at the luxury room overlooking the sea. Staff could be a bit more friendly, we were the only one in the lobby but waited almost 30 mins to check-in while the one and only receptionist was at the phone. Room itself was nice and clean and the breakfast was good. Ensure you get the sea facing room because at the point of our stay (31th March - 1st April) the hotel is undergoing some renovation works and there's scaffoling and netting covering the street facing room although the sign indicated it's suppose to be completed by 30th March. Good to check if it's already completed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rezz_shaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

For hotels you will be hard pressed to find a better location for an affordable hotel in nice. Its a fantastic location with lovely sea views. Mercure is not the fanciest hotel chain but its pretty good. Ah the view!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien Nice
Le Meridien Nice
#79 of 204 in Nice
2,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Villa Nice Victor Hugo
0.3 mi away
Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs
0.3 mi away
Hotel West End
Hotel West End
#45 of 204 in Nice
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais

Property: Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Address: 2 rue Halevy, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Jardin Albert 1er
Amenities:
Beach Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#11 Green Hotel in Nice
#22 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#29 Family Hotel in Nice
#29 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea, at n°1 on the Promenade des Anglais,the hotel is located above the famous Ruhl Casino. In thevery heart of the city, you will enjoy Massena pedestriandistrict as well as the typical Old Nice. As far as practicalmatters are concerned, a car park with direct access islocated below the hotel (fee-paying service). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Promenade Des Anglais Hotel Nice
Mercure Nice Promenade Hotel Des Anglais
Accor Nice Promenade Des Anglais
Mercure Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing