We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, the NH hotels net standard”
Review of NH Nice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Nice
Ranked #31 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good hotel, the NH hotels net standard”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We liked this nice hotel. Large rooms, very clean and new. Staff well trained and willing! The breakfast was good but normal, the same as continental breakfast of another international hotels, although well served. Your localization is near to Gare Nice Riquier (railway station) and Promenade Paillon. There are small metro in opposite to hotel. The only negative point was the bed, that don't give for us an double bed. We liked and recommend.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Temóstenes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    502
    258
    76
    29
See reviews for
184
525
51
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
aussieglobal
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Comfort in a Nice. The rooms are spacious and they put in a lot of effort with their room cleaning. We have found service friendly too. The hotel has a nice view from the deck too. It is a 20 minute walk from the old town and it's a nice walk. It is close to the train to Monaco.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Just back from 4 night stay in Nice, firstly Berne on Reception and Nathanal in bar were delightful to deal with, unfortunately that is where delightful and NH Nice hotel part company. Rooms ok and clean only 4 French channels on TV no international news channel which is disappointing, roof terrace closed also. The problem for NH Nice is their waiting staff in breakfast \ restaurant area, two days out of our four there was no juice, bread, ham, cheese, fruit, butter, anything on the hot plates. When I pointed this out to the young girl on breakfast she just shrugged her shoulders and walked into kitchen, she had a permanent scowl on her face the whole time we were there. Could not get bottle of red wine on Monday night which was my birthday offered two half bottles at 16 euro each instead of 21 for bottle. When I questioned this with guy at reception he basically had a meltdown in front of me, very loudly telling me that he was on reception and go look for bar manager, went to restaurant across from hotel instead, as I was appaled by the behaviour, why should I pay 11 euro extra because they did not have one bottle of red wine in the whole hotel. There was an English waiter \ bar manager (not sure what he was to be honest ) who walked around the breakfast area but on Tuesday morning when a riot nearly took place from nothing to eat for any of the guests ie no bread, ham, cheese etc he just shrugged and walked off, one gentleman was actually shouting at him. We went on a tour to Monte Carlo on Monday and I recalled the guide saying to me "Monte Carlo really get tourism they take it to a different level " the problem for NH Nice is that 90% of their waiting staff "don't get it " and until some attitude transplants take place it will remain "tres disappointing" which is a shame for the likes of Berne and Nathanal !!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqui H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Wonderful hotel, clean bright, modern, but poorly designed for disabled visitors. They have disabled rooms - with shower inside the bath! They are changing this but it will be a while before new bathroom facilitates are ready. Also parking is expensive at 20 euros at night and there aren't any disabled parking spaces at the hotel.

Having said all this it is a lovely hotel, brilliant choice for breakfast buffet and the staff are kind, courteous and welcoming. It's a bit out of the main entertainment area, but trams and buses outside the front door. It's a really well run hotel and the front desk is staffed 24/7. The free wifi was slow but adequate for tourists. You can pay for faster speeds if you require this for business.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valladolid, Castilla y Leon, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

It is a noce hotel, located near the city centre and the train stations. It has also a tram stop in front of the main entrance.
Rooms were ok, with a large working area. The hotel has smoking rooms available. wifi is not free, and a little expensive. the breakfast was very good, although they do not serve scrambled eggs and bacon, they have a great selection of cheeses and hams.
In general it is a good business hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms far from the main street, there is a lot of traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LdP904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for four nights and found it to be very good. Staff where really nice and helpfull. Shame the pool and roof bar dont open till May. The hotel is aten min walk from the sea and the tram is right outside. Nice is stunning and cannes and Monaco are only a short train and bus ride away. I will definitely be back in nice and will base myself at this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank steviejordan74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a 4-night stay at the NH Nice. We booked the NH Nice on Priceline as one of those 'Mystery Hotels' and were quite happy with what we got!

The hotel is quite nice-- nothing to write home about, but very comfortable, clean, and modern. It is located in a non-tourist area of town, and most 'attractions' are a 15-20 minute walk away.

However, the Nice Riquer train station, with trains to Cannes (€15 pp rtn) and Monaco (€8 pp rtn) etc., is only a 7 minute walk away. The 98 Bus to/from the airport also stops at the Riquer Station, so it's very convenient to travel to the airport (€6 per person, one way). There is also a McDonalds, Carrefour supermarket, and other shops less than a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

The staff at the hotel were very nice, always greeting us when we came and went. They also sent us directions on how to get to the hotel from the airport after my husband emailed them a few weeks prior to check-in.

However, despite being quite warm during our visit this April, the roof terrace was closed (doesn't open until May) and there was no air conditioning in the rooms. As our room was facing the front of the building, the noise coming from the busy street through the open window was quite loud at times.

We would recommend staying at the NH Nice to anyone who doesn't want to spend a fortune, but still wants the amenities of a comfortable and modern hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DustinOJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thiers / Train Station
Nice Excelsior Hotel
Nice Excelsior Hotel
#11 of 204 in Nice
604 reviews
Musiciens
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Splendid Hotel & Spa
#41 of 204 in Nice
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Nice

Property: NH Nice
Address: 2-4 Parvis de l'Europe, 06300 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Cimiez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nice
#10 Green Hotel in Nice
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Nice hotel offers an exceptionally practical and accessible location, providing guests with the perfect starting point to take advantage of the rich historical heritage of Nice and the French Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Nice Hotel Nice
Nh Hotels Nice
Nh Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing