We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of NH Nice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Nice
Ranked #27 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersBronze level
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had a five night stay at this hotel and chose it partly because we stay in the nh hotel when visiting barcelona and have never had a problem and also the reports on trip advisor about the location. It was fine, it is about ten minute walk away from the old town area of nice which has lots of quirky shops, markets and bars\restaurants etc. The railway station is less than a ten minute walk away, we had a trip to Monaco (20 minutes) and a trip to CAnnes (40 minutes) on two of our days. The train was quick, efficient and seemed very reasonably priced.

Our room was good, we requested a large bed and got one. We did not take the breakfast as it seemed a little expensive but there are plenty of patisseries close by. There is also a large Carrefour supermarket five minutes away.

We do tend to walk everywhere if possible and managed to walk up to the Matisse gallery which was okay and the gardens next door (monastery) were lovely. There is a large modern art gallery five minutes away from the hotel which was interesting (and free).

I would recommend the NH nice Hotel. We enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julied186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    465
    246
    74
    29
See reviews for
168
502
47
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I have just returned from another short trip to the NH Hotel in Nice,and yet again had an excellent stay.This Hotel continues to maintain very high standards both in the bedrooms and restaurant areas. I stayed in room 624 and it was just lovely! The bed and pillows are so comfortable that you sleep very well.I had dinner in the restaurant on my first day,absolutely superb! The Cote De Provence wines are excellent value.On my second day I ate lunch on the terrace,which was absolutely divine.I was looked after by Ulysses,who Is excellent in his position and looked after me so very well.Breakfast on both days was also very good and I have returned after my short break totally refreshed!I wish the NH chain every success in the future!

Room Tip: Room 624 is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baswold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a conference and the location was convenient Room basic but clean but no coffee making facilities and room service only at limited times. Sauna and pool closed. Breakfast was lovely- tons of fresh fruit, bread, coffee.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank User0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Recommend this hotel highly for its location opposite the trams to the town centre and coast. It was also only a short walk from the train station Gare Riquier, where we took a train ride to Monaco for just over 8 Euros return ticket! The hotel room was large and benefitted from a separate toilet. Room basic but had a good safe, good shower and comfortable large bed. Unfortunately the rooftop pool, sauna, bar, etc., were all closed due to refurbishment so cannot comment on those facilities. Free WiFi was OK though we had to keep refreshing the code and password! Nice bakery near the tram stop for coffee and croissant (breakfast in the hotel too expensive for our tastes). Would stay here again if visiting Nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reiselustig58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

This place is located near the conference center, which was fine. But it has a very boring breakfast, and exactly the same every day. Also, there is no coffee maker in the room. Finally, the free internet is lousy - you really have to upgrade (9.90 euro/day) to get decent connectivity. On the positive side, the rooms are OK in size and clean, and the staff is very nice. The sauna was closed for renovations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel has a nice location being the center of nice. Furhtermore the staff were very hospitable and helpful especially Nicolas Papi, the front desk duty at night. He was very polite and patient to all our questions and of other guest concerns. It made our stay at Nice easier and more enjoyable. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Unfortunately I was only in Nice for about 26 hours and here is the background of my visit, to put my stay at NH Nice in context (for a business traveller);

- 3.45am taxi pick-up from home in Wimbledon
- 7am flight from London Gatwick to Nice
- landed at 9am local time
- time for a quick coffee coffee (in the sunshine) on the Promenade des Anglais
- one very long business meeting in Sophia Antipolis from 11am to 8pm
- check in at hotel 8.30pm
- dinner with clients 9pm to midnight (Friday)
- Sat 7am flight back to London

I was exhausted when I checked in. Reception were quick, efficient, friendly and welcoming.

Midnight back at the hotel, some 5 hours sleep, then checked out just before 6am for my flight back to London. Check-out was another smooth, friendly and outstanding guest service experience.

In terms of bricks and mortar, NH Nice is an old building but the rooms have obviously been refurbished in the last few years and have a fresh, modern design and are functional and comfortable.

What really made my stay a bit special was the helpfulness, energy and enthusiasm from the front desk staff.

If only more hotels understood the value of having outstanding front-line staff and how much power they have to influence the guest stay experience.

My coffee and then dinner which were both consumed in local restaurants were OK, but the service on both occasions was really ordinary (slow and a touch arrogant perhaps).

So perhaps the NH Nice front desk staff appeared even more outstanding because all my other service experiences in Nice were so poor?

Maybe I got lucky with the staff who happened to be there on check in and check out? A great receptionist on check-in and 2 more outstanding reception staff the following morning when I checked out (with free hot coffee on offer in the lobby).

As an Australian, recently relocated to London, the "NH brand" means nothing to me, so this was my first experience with this brand. I was impressed. I will stay with the NH brand again, so it remains to be seen if this "front line experience" is an NH brand standard or just something that NH Nice have going on at this property alone? Well done NH Nice !

Room Tip: I was in room 303, but I don't think there are any views on offer as this hotel is located in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emufi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#22 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Musiciens
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Splendid Hotel & Spa
#54 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Centre
Hotel Villa Victoria
Hotel Villa Victoria
#10 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Nice

Property: NH Nice
Address: 2-4 Parvis de l'Europe, 06300 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Cimiez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nice
#10 Green Hotel in Nice
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Nice hotel offers an exceptionally practical and accessible location, providing guests with the perfect starting point to take advantage of the rich historical heritage of Nice and the French Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Nice Hotel Nice
Nh Hotels Nice
Nh Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing