We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$354
$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
NH Nice(Nice)
$138
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$485
$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$251
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Suisse(Nice)
$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$307
$260
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$310
$246
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$238
$203
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$880
$853
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveler rating
388
391
90
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
391
90
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotela garden view roomtrain stationold townlovely garden areawould definitely stay here againstreet viewstayed here for nightsquiet streetthe ground floorthoroughly enjoyed our staytea and coffee making facilitiessea frontfrench hoteleasy walking distancetriple roommin walk
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 892 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This hotel is good value for what you pay. Our room was clean and comfortable, with a large bathroom by European standards. Location was very good - about a 5 minute walk to the beach, but just outside of the touristy parts of Nice. There is free espresso every day from 2-7pm, which is a nice treat. We had a very nice stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was not perfect, with a breakfast of wide variety but lesser quality than other similar hotels we stayed at on our honeymoon, however for what we paid it really hit the mark. The service at reception was very good, the location great and room also great. Villa victoria provided complimentary wine for our honeymoon which was also very nice. Would recommend this place to anyone visiting nice. Very comfortable stay in a great city. On a more positive note re the breakfast, the garden outside is beautiful and we sat out there each morning. Thanks for our stay!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Rhain W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Absolutely fantastic little hotel, a real gem! Stayed here for 2 nights for short, last minute romantic city break at the end of March.

The staff are by far this hotels greatest asset. They are attentive, welcoming and extremely knowledgeable. Being fairly new to Nice both nights we asked at reception for dinner recommendations. On both occasions their recommendations were spot on, superb restaurants, exactly what we were looking for.

The rooms looked to be recently refurbished and were very comfortable, clean and quite quaint. Our room was located at the front of the building on the a fairly busy road, however when the windows were closed noise wasn't an issue at all. We had a great nights sleep.

The hotel had a charming Frenchness about it, very romantic. The garden is beautiful, I image in the summer it is the perfect surrounding to sit and relax.

The location is superb, a short walk from almost every thing. Considering all this the Villa Victoria was extremely good value. I would defiantly recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

What a lovely hotel. Staff were always very polite. Continental breakfast had a great selection and you could boil your own eggs, delicious. At the back there's a garden where we could eat breakfast in the sun. Only 10mins from train station and from Nice centre. Great find and what a bargain.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Rhian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly, offering maps, directions, change for parking meters, recommendations, etc. the room had the charm of a older property, but has been updated for the modern travelers. The bathroom had a large soaking tup and ample storage room. My only complaint is that the staff ignored our do not disturb sign and cleaned the room at a time that we didn't want it cleaned. At least the room has a safe available, so lock up everything every time you step out of the room just in case.

The location is great, just a few blocks from the beaches and the train station, close to restaurants and shopping and English language cinema (great for a rainy day). They also have a nice courtyard filled with flowering plants and lounge chairs.

Tip: If you are driving here, you can call the hotel and reserve a parking place right in front for 18 euros a day. I wish we had known about the on site parking in advance.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Steph9732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews