We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Unbeatable location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Victoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Victoria
Ranked #8 of 212 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Unbeatable location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

5 minutes from promenade, close to major shopping center and tram. Walking distance to train station. Close to Restaurant Vingt4. Room was clean and quiet. Slept with window open at night and there was no noise from the street. Skipped the breakfast. Enjoyed the afternoon nespresso coffee (complimentary) from 2-7pm. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtzdwra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    336
    77
    11
    6
See reviews for
109
406
38
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morwell, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed ere only fr 1 night. I found the rooms spacious, clean and value for money. All the staff are multilingual and are friendly and approachable. This hotel also has free wifi which came in handy with our travels.
I would recommend this hotel to anybody staying in Nice that expects a little more.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Aussieguy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morwell, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Absolutely loved this Motel!!! The room we had was on the ground floor looking out to the courtyard. The room was very spacious with a king bed & a day bed, the bathroom was a good size everything was lovely & clean. The Motel was a short walk to the shops & the promenade. The buffet breakfast had a lot to choose from cereals,pastries,yoghurt,fruit & different choices of bread you could eat inside or out in the courtyard. If eating outside you had to be aware of the odd Albatross flying in to steal your breakfast. The staff were very friendly & helpful!!! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, CA
Level Contributor
134 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I was in Nice for a science meeting and found this hotel on Trip Advisor. It's location was not close to my meeting but it fulfilled the expectations of my wife, which was obviously more important. We were greeted by a very pleasant staff member that offered us a cup of coffee in the lobby while our bags were taken to our room. When we went up in the elevator, we discovered that our room was large and had all the amenities. A big improvement from the tiny room we paid twice as much for in Paris. Internet worked well, as did the air conditioning. Our window (the other was blocked by the TV location) opened up on Blvd. Victor Hugo, which is a busy street in a nice neighborhood of hotels and apartment buildings. We were greeted every morning by birds singing. But when we closed the window we could barely hear the traffic and we slept well on very comfortable beds. The hotel is about a 10-minute walk to the Avenue des Anglais and offers chairs in one of the seaside clubs for a small fee. There is a garden behind the hotel that is very peaceful and quiet. I spent a pleasant afternoon there getting ready for my meeting, with the hotel's cat as company. The breakfast is ample and I was very happy to see the French starting to provide more than just rolls and coffee. Guests could take their breakfast either indoors or in the garden. The staff was always very helpful and quickly answered any questions we had. All in all, this is an excellent hotel, away from the hub-bub of the shoreline and providing friendly and helpful service. We'll be very happy to go back there any time we are in Nice again.

Room Tip: Garden facing rooms will be quieter than street-facing rooms, but we didn't find street noise to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This 4 star hotel is on a major street and about a five minute walk from the beach and close to the train station from one direction and $$$ shoping from another. You have access to a private beach which you pay to use. Our room was on Blvd. Victor Hugo. It was quiet when the window was closed but I'd ask for a garden view room in the future as those are off the street. The rooms were large by European standards and very clean and comfortable. We never heard noise from the hall plus there was a large entry area (handy for storing suitcases etc.). Doors separated the entry, bath and bedrooms allowing one person to use the bath without distrubing another who might be sleeping. The a.c. worked fine for us. The European breakfast with a good selection was included. There was a large garden off the breakfast area though I wasn't able to access it as there was no hand rail. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view room as those are off the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great hotel in the centre of Nice,ideal for train station and numerous resturants , hotel rooms spotless,cleaned every day.Smashing little garden to eat and rest in the sunshine. Staff very helpfull and nothing too much trouble,safe to walk about and 5 mins from the beach.Will use again if i came back to Nice .

Room Tip: Ask for the garden rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The staff is absolutely fantastic. As Villa Victoria is quite a small hotel, you feel almost at home when you stay there. The staff are extremely helpful and serviceminded. The breakfast is very good - with plenty of choice.. If weather is good, you can have breakfast in the beautiful small garden. They also serve free coffee and snacks from the lobby in the afternoon. We enjoyed sitting in the garden for a cup of coffee in the afternoon. The hotel has no dinner restaurant, but the staff recommended us several good restaurants near by. Our room was spacious and very nice and clean, with a small balcony as well. We had a room towards the street, but could hardly hear any noise from Bvd Victor Hugo. You can also choose a room towards the garden. Hotel Villa Victoria is well situated, just a few minutes from the beach, the main shopping streets and only a nice walk from the old town.

We really would recommend hotel Villa Victoria, and would certainely stay there on our next visit to Nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank inger2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#18 of 212 in Nice
4.0 of 5 stars 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Victoria

Property: Hotel Villa Victoria
Address: 33 boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#5 Family Hotel in Nice
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#29 Business Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Nice, near the Promenade des Anglais, the Villa Victoria is an Art Deco style period building a short walk from the pedestrian area of Old Town. Rare and valuable in a city centre, the hotel features a 600m² garden composed of regional flowers and shady trees. Guests are invited to enjoy this peaceful area for breakfast or a relaxing moment. In a warm and family atmosphere, the team of the Hotel Villa Victoria is at your disposal to provide quality services and a home worthy of its reputation. All of the guestrooms have been stylishly and tastefully renovated to provide a cosy living space. They are air-conditioned and soundproofed and equipped with modern en suite facilities and free Wi-Fi internet access. Villa Victoria is perfectly situated between the railway station and the airport (8 kilometres) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing