We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Nice(Nice)
$139
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$355
$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$442
$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Suisse(Nice)
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$251
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$333
$242
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$307
$256
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$236
$199
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$882
$840
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveler rating
388
391
90
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
391
90
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotela garden view roomtrain stationold townlovely garden areawould definitely stay here againstreet viewstayed here for nightsquiet streetthe ground floorthoroughly enjoyed our staytea and coffee making facilitiessea frontfrench hoteleasy walking distancetriple roommin walk
Filter
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 892 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Still trying out new hotels during our visits to Nice, the VV turned out a good choice. Nice room (could have been a bit larger), nice reception personell and a nice garden for breakfast and relaxing in the afternoon or after dinner. Breakfast service not more than par.The hotel being quite a mix of international guests gave us the opportunity to talk to a chinese couple on their first trip to France. Very interesting. Nice hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiroNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Villa Victoria for 3 nights the end of June, 2012. We were in room #110 on the street side. The room was a nice size with a comfortable queen bed and very nice clean bathroom. The storage was addaquite, a closet with a small hanging area, several storage shelves two night stands and a luggage rack. The bathroom had a small wrap around shelve to put toiletries on. There was a second mirror over the desk, a desk chair and two ottomans. The French balcony opened onto a lovely tree lined boulevard. It had double doors that blocked the street noise. The air conditioning actually cooled the room. We have traveled extencively in Europe and this is a real plus for a 3 star Hotel. The room had a hot water pot with tea bags and instant coffee. There was a small refrigerator with 2 complementary bottles of water for your first day. It had room to put several of your own beverages in it. The hotel had adult and other beverages available for a reasonable fee. The Breakfast was a buffet with the traditional french rolls, breakfast pasteries cheese, ham , boiled eggs, cereal, yougart and a basket with oranges and bananas. You had the choice of sitting in a nice dining room or the option of eating in their lovely plant filled garden. They also had 24 hour complementary tea, coffee, and tea cakes in the afternoon. The staff was pleasant and most helpful. The hotel is well located, a 3 minute walk from Avenue Jean Medecin, the location of major department stores. The Old town and outdoor market is a 7 minute walk and Promenade Des Anglais (along the beach) is a 9 minute walk. There were a few cafes available just a block from the hotel. The buses are convenient and reasonable the cost is 1 Euro for one direction and 4 euros for unlimited in one day, but they are crowded. We enjoyed walking down the lovely boulevard in front of the hotel. Loved eating our breakfast in the beautiful shaded garden and was happy it was available early (6:30 am).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Our two daughters (7yrs and 18months old) loved to play in the garden. A clean and conviniently located hotel with all basic aminities. The room towards the road was not as noisy as mentioned in some of the reviews. It was a good size room for 4 of us. For the breakfast, it would have been nice if they served some hot breakfast and something for the kids; the cakes were lovely though.
The false fire alarm early in the morning was a bit of a hassle one of the nights we stayed but that is just a coincidence... all in all we would love to come back. There is a huge gang of team here, didn't seem like a very big hotel, so if there were less people we would see the same face on the reception which would give a personalised touch - this is lacking here. Although all of them were quite helpful with basic information.

Room Tip: may be a room which is not facing the front road, if you are too sensitive about odd scootter passing by at night; NICE is on all night!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nimitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in April 2012 - it was the 2nd destination on our honeymoon, and we were delighted with the room after the tiny closet we got in Paris! While the hotel itself is small, the rooms were lovely and the location was excellent as we walked from the train station to the hotel, while the promenade was a brief walk as well.

The best part about the stay was the breakfast in the garden. Breakfast itself was limited with boiled eggs, assorted breads and preserves, cornflakes, but the garden was gorgeous and the waiting staff was great as well. One waiter took multiple pictures of my husband and I most willingly!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Was away for 4 nights with my mum, asked for a garden view and got just that. Ground floor, large, really quiet and clean. Breakfast included in the price, was typical of French Hotel, carb centred but boiled eggs/cheese/cold meat available for wheat avoiders. Within walking distance of beach, old town, restaurants, bars etc. Found Nice to be reasonably priced (strong pound/weak euro helped). Staff in hotel always helpful/friendly and coped with our attempts to speak French. Garden is beautiful and great for relaxing in after a days wandering - beware of mosquitos in early evening. Didn't really use air con so can't comment on that. Fantastic time and will be back, hopefully to stay in Villa Victoria again.

Room Tip: Ground floor, garden view - worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ucieOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews