We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel - Not a great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
Ranked #47 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel - Not a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

I recently stayed in The Radisson Blu Nice over the Easter Weekend with 2 girlfriends. The rooms were lovely, beds extremely comfortable. The room had no noise from outside and we couldn't even hear noise in the hallway. The breakfast was very good with a choice of hot and cold foods.

The day staff were very helpful especially the concierge team. The night staff were not very informative and kept asking us to refer to their colleagues in the morning whenever we asked a question, eg upgrades, change of room, rental of bikes, booking tours.

The only downside to the hotel is that it is quite far from the Old town of Nice. Taxis cost between €15 and €25 depending on the time of day. The hotel does have a shuttle bus during the "season" but was not running over Easter, even though I had been advised in advance by email that it would run from 18th April. When we questioned this the person at the desk was quite rude to one of my friends, but that just seems to be the default level of customer service in this part of France.

Overall a good experience but maybe go during the summer season when it will be easier to get to the Old Town.

Room Tip: We had a city view room, while not a great view of an office block, it was extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmerG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share with us on tripadvisor your concerns regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are happy to read that you have globally appreciated your visit and we thank you for your comments constructive concerning our overall hotel services and staff.

Your observations concerning the attitude of the concierge in order to make you feel welcome and comfortable deserve our full attention. Your comments have been transmitted to the different head of departments to remedy to this kind of issues and review immediately the behaviour of the staff which does not match to our service philosophy "Yes I Can".

Please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience you encountered.

We can assure you we take all the here above mentioned problems seriously, and we will do everything in our power to make sure they do not happen again.

The entire team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice looks forward to welcoming you again soon and remains,

Yours Truly,

Eric van Dalsum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    849
    386
    159
    81
See reviews for
396
887
74
348
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bad Windsheim, Germany
Level Contributor
137 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Completely satisfied with this nice hotel with all the amenities you may wish (meeting rooms, rooftop pool, bikes for hire, good breakfast). Outstanding was the bed. I have NEVER slept in a bed more comfortable with better cushions. I wish I had a bed like this at home....
The location is good, but walking to the city centre is a tad too long. Taxis are expensive in Nice, better take one of the bikes... no kidding!
Breakfast was good, but the breakfast room is limited and there were people waiting for tables.
Will come back!

Room Tip: Seaview rooms may be noisy due to the traffic, but for sleeping you just shut the sliding windows an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Following your comments on tripadvisor.com, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay. We thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience and thereby providing a valuable feedback on quality and service.

Your feedback will be taken in consideration in order help us to improve our services to serve you better in the future.

We look forward to your next stay.

Eric van Dalsum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valladolid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Execellent. Extremely high quality in everything there. Bed is fantastic. Views of the Nice bay are the best. There is a very wounderfull walk through the city center you must do. The hotel personnel is very supportive, and you get solve quickly any issue you may get involved. Breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Manuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share with us on “Tripadvisor” your concerns regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are happy to read that you have appreciated your visit and we thank you for your nice comments concerning our overall hotel services and staff.

The entire team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice looks forward to welcoming you again soon and remains,

Yours Truly,

Eric van Dalsum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We recently stayed two nights, pre-cruise. Although a few kilometers from the center of town, the seafront location on the promenade is spectacular. We found the bus service inexpensive (1.50 Euro); the walk was equally pleasant. The room was quite spacious and the bathroom nicely appointed. It may have just been our room, but we had a few problems with the lighting. Our plan included breakfast, which was very good -- great variety and cooked-to-order eggs on request -- and the service very attentive.
I failed to bring a U.S. plug adapter with us. When I first inquired, the concierge said the only option was to buy one (the in-room minibar offered one for 15 Euros). When I asked a second time, the concierge let us borrow one for a few hours...not sure why that wasn't the answer the first time, but glad they got it right.
One very small point impressed us: the in-room safe is a large slide out drawer, which is much more convenient than the usual small boxes.

Room Tip: Our room was part of a cruise package and wasn't seafront. When we walked through a seafront ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you the time you have taken the time to share with us on the tripadvisor website your concerns and we are happy to hear that you appreciated your recent stay at our property.

Your feedback concerning your issues with the lighting in your room and the adapter will be taken in consideration in order help us to improve our services to serve you better in the future.

We look forward to your next stay.

Eric van Dalsum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

I've stayed in this hotel several times. The location is very good, but a long way from the centre of town. Very convenient for the airport, though. The decor in the bedrooms is a bit strange and now rather dated, but everything was fine. The staff are very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank JosLeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share with us on “Tripadvisor” your concerns regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are happy to read that you have appreciated your visit and we thank you for your nice comments concerning our overall hotel services and staff.

The entire team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice looks forward to welcoming you again soon and remains,

Yours Truly

Eric van Dalsum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

The radisson in Nice is a very good Hotel located on a good distance from the center. You are Close enough to get to the centrer but far away to have a nice calm stay. The local Bus service could be better during nights !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 85th0mash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you the time you have taken the time to share with us on the tripadvisor website your concerns and we are happy to hear that you appreciated your recent stay at our property.

The entire team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice looks forward to welcoming you again soon and remains,
Yours Truly,
Eric van Dalsum
General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Nice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Hotel very well modernised and the dated outside appearance is misleading.
We stayed here for four nights and had fourth floor room with balcony overloking the beach and promenade.
Only negatives;
Approx two mile walk from main town and old town areas.
One waitress was more focussed on moving cutlery
than serving coffee. Other staff very helpful.
Lack of sunbed management poolside led to reserving of sun loungers.
Otherwise very enjoyable stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wattsy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience on tripadvisor website in relation to your recent stay at our property and thereby providing a valuable feedback on quality and service.

Your observations concerning the staff attitude at breakfast deserve our full attention and your comments have been transmitted to the food & beverage manager to remedy to this kind of issues and review immediately the behaviour of the staff which does not match to our service philosophy "Yes I Can".

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you encountered.

The entire team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice looks forward to welcoming you again soon and remains,

Yours Truly,
Eric van Dalsum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Le Meridien Nice
#71 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
Address: 223 Promenade des Anglais, 06200 Nice, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nice
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#10 Business Hotel in Nice
#27 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the famous Promenade des Anglais and facing the sea, the Radisson BLU Hotel Nice is a contemporary hotel, blending luxury, elegance and wellbeing. The hotel offers the most beautiful panoramic roof top terrace (700sqm) in town with outside swimming pool, pool bar & lounge and restaurant with breathtaking view overlooking the Bay of Angels. Facing the hotel, the private beach "Regence Plage by Radisson Blu" welcomes you with restaurant and bar lounge in season. Sunbeds and umbrellas with additional rent of coast. Elegant and spacious rooms and suites, most of them with private terrace and sea view. All rooms are equipped with the comfort of an International hotel (individual climate control, cabled TV) and free high speed Internet access. (100 Mega) Our hotel benefits from an exceptional location; close to the historical city centre & the port and the train station are just a 10 minutes-drive. The International Nice Airport is just a 5-minute drive from the hotel. The infrastructure of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice is ideal to keep fit thanks to the health club with fitness room overlooking the sea including sauna, hammam and fitness equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice Hotel Nice
Radisson Nice
Radisson Hotel Nice
Nice Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing