We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,475)
Filter reviews
2,475 results
Traveler rating
683
985
477
209
121
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
985
477
209
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolsea viewprivate beachbusiness roomold townshuttle busclose to the airporta city view roomtown centresun loungersfrench rivieranice airportsouth of francepromenade dessea frontmonte carloconcierge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,024 - 1,029 of 2,475 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Nice hotel and very good location, handy for business and personal trip. The beach is just across the street and is on a walking distance of the old city centre. There are few good restaurants in the walking distance from the hotel. Arrival from airport very easy and handy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Following your comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay. We thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience and thereby providing a valuable feedback on quality and service.

Your feedback will be taken in consideration in order help us to improve our services to serve you better in the future.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

We look forward to your next stay.

Eric van Dalsum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My stay at the Radisson Blu Nice Cote d'Azur was a memorable stay in my sea view Room 500 with a Terrasse to enjoy my the and book reading watching the sea, the 7th Foolr Bar and Swimming Pool and the Bleue Citron Restaurant are Fantastic.
Never forget and will always be their during my stays in Nice!!!
Congratulations for all specially Mme Pauline from the Front Office and Amadou from the Housekeeping who do their best for the guest satisfaction!!!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are very Memorable!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AltesseB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read on “Tripadvisor” website that you enjoyed your recent stay at our property and we thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience.

We transmitted your nice comments concerning Pauline and Amadou to the different head of departments in order to compliment them.

Stay in touch with us and become one of our "Face book" friends!

The entire team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice looks forward to welcoming you again soon and remains,

Yours Truly,
Eric van Dalsum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a few days for our honeymoon. Mistakenly i did not do too much research on its location before we booked it, so we were surprised to find it was 5 minutes from the airport and a long way from the city centre.

That being said, the hotel was very nice. Fantastic roof top bar and pool overlooking the ocean. Room was nice and the staff friendly.

It has its own private beach with sunbeds etc and a bar. We did this on the first day just to relax after the flight etc. Every other day we caught a bus into the city and chilled there.

I think if I went back, I would stay near the city centre to be near the action, but if you want a quiet holiday with a great hotel, then this is for you.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndyKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having taken the time to share with us on the tripadvisor website your concerns and we are happy to hear that you appreciated your recent stay at our property.

Your feedback will be taken in consideration in order help us to improve our services to serve you better in the future.

All the Radisson Blu Hotel team joins me in wishing you all the best for your wedding and great and enjoyable honeymoon.

Yours Truly,
Eric van Dalsum
General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Nice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during a family vacation. Booked 3 rooms for 6 adults and 3 children, 2 with sea-view and 1 with city view. Got a free upgrade for the last room upon arrival which was highly appreciated. Sea view and high floor is really a must when staying at this hotel as one of the top selling points is the view. Checkin was smooth with no problems even though we arrived at different time of day on the same reservation. Got to check in to the room even though we arrived a few hours ahead of the usual checkin time. We were also offered a 2 hour late checkout for free as our flight departure was in the evening. Rooms were clean with a nice balcony. Size is decent, but not big. The children got their own extra bed, delivered in the evening. Standard room quality, with working desk and a chair. Internet were surprisingly fast on the 5th floor compared to a lot of hotels I have stayed in earlier. Breakfast is standard with some hot selections and various bread/croissant, nothing special, but ok. Had a dinner in the bleu citron one night. Very nice staff and a decent price. 320 euro for 9 people with drinks and dessert. There's a nice pool on the roof with a bar and restaurant. Kids enjoyed that very much. Water seemed heated, which was good since the weather was a bit chilly. Location is probably the biggest drawback for this hotel. It's on the promenade with great views, but still a bit far from the city. Bus is right outside the hotel for both the city and the airport. We didn't manage to find any decent place to eat around the hotel, but there is a small pizza/pasta joint a little bit down the street with very nice service and good prices, but they are only open until 5 pm. All in all a good stay. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you the time you have taken the time to share with us on the tripadvisor website your concerns and we are happy to hear that you appreciated your recent stay at our property.

Stay in contact with us on Facebook.

The entire team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice looks forward to welcoming you again soon and remains,
Yours Truly,
Eric van Dalsum
General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Nice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We have just rtuned








We really enjoyed a couple of days in Nice. We flew Easyjet from Luton and stayed at the Radisson Blu. (the taxi from the airport was 25 euro going and 19 euro on return) We booked a sea view room with breakfast and it didn't disappoint, the view day and night was amazing. We enjoyed having a coffee by the rooftop pool and taking in the views. As we were hungry before the restaurant opened we ordered a room service meal which was excellent quality. All the staff were very helpful and spoke very good English. We will certainly be visiting again hopefully in the summer when the beach is open.

Room Tip: Worth the extra for a Seaview
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherrylNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are happy to read that you have appreciated your visit and we thank you for your nice comments posted on Tripadvisor concerning our overall hotel services and staff.

Stay in touch with us and become one of our "Face book" friends!

The entire team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice looks forward to welcoming you again soon and remains,

Yours Truly,

Eric van Dalsum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews