We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hptel as good as I expected BUT breakfast too expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
Ranked #64 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 7, 2014

A nice hotel in a good location, belonging to a hotel chain that I knew and that I like. A spotless room with modern and nice design, nothing to complain except for the breakfast that I consider too expensive (23euros). The gym is included in the room rate and it has very good opening hours (6-23). Honestly this was THE real driver for me to choose this hotel among various others, but I admit that finally I have not been enthusiast about the equipments I found in the gym (as "almost usual" for the hotels' gym... ;O))). However, al least the gym opening hours were suitable for business traveller.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank maurocastagn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2014

Dear Mauro,
We thank you the time you have taken the time to share with us on the tripadvisor.com your concerns and we are happy to hear that you appreciated your recent stay at our property.
Your comments will be taken in consideration and help us to improve our services to serve you better in the future.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Eric van Dalsum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

992 - 998 of 2,372 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

Well organised from their website to checkout. Clean with helpful and charming staff with excellent response and services. We spent 6 days that was very enjoyable and we were well taken care of.
If you are couples try to get the king size bed as it is a bit crammed in the queen size.

Room Tip: Of the rooms I used over several trips before, are spacious and well equipped, those overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saleh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2014

Dear Saleh,

Thank you for having taken the time to share with us on “Tripadvisor” your concerns regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are happy to read that you have appreciated your visit and we thank you for your nice comments concerning our overall hotel services and staff.

The entire team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice looks forward to welcoming you again soon.

Eric van Dalsum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

I was only there for one night, which is a shame because the place (both the hotel and its surroundings) is absolutely lovely. The rooms are a good size and very clean. The view is amazing. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I wish I could have been there longer.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2014

Dear Andrew,
Reviews like this make it all worthwhile. We’re so pleased you had a great stay and really hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Eric van Dalsum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The staff were pleasant and helpful, the view from the room (we booked a sea view) was pretty good (and also there was no arguing at reception, unlike some hotels, we booked a full sea view and we got a very good one)!

The bar seemed fairly busy (but not overly crowded), but the cocktails were pretty expensive, disappointingly they charged us as much for non-alcoholic versions, which is pretty poor, I expect to pay a premium for an alcoholic cocktail in a hotel, but it surely must be significantly cheaper for non-alcoholic ones!

We went in the off-season so I can't comment about the pool or rooftop bar, but from what people have said you have to pay to use it, if that's true it would definitely put us off!

The room was pleasant, fairly nice and obviously the balcony and view were good (although it was a little too cold in the evenings, being October).

The hotel is great for the airport (very near, but still a EUR 20 taxi ride), but its a long walk into the city centre. There doesn't seem to be too much around by the hotel (again maybe because it was the off season) and oddly virtually every restaurant in Nice seems to be an Italian (which is fine at first, but gets a bit repetitive).

Overall Nice is nice, the hotel isn't bad, but I'm not in a massive rush to go back to either. If we did return to Nice I suspect we would go in the summer and would consider a more central location.

Room Tip: A sea view costs more, but it is a good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vjmehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience on tripadvisor.com and thereby providing a valuable feedback on quality and service.

Your feedback in relation to the value for money at the bar will be taken in consideration in order help us to improve our services to serve you better in the future.

We regret that the location of the hotel did not correspond to your expectations but we hope to get the chance to welcome you again.

Eric van Dalsum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hotel is not in the centre of Nice, so be prepared to do some walking or use taxis. The pro's however are; - right opposite the sea, great rooftop pool, not in the hustle of main town, easy to get to Monaco (taxi / transfer) and convenient for airport
It's a good hotel, not a great hotel. The bar shuts early and the food is ok. This is a place to use as a base and not to be in the whole time. We were there for the F1 and this place was perfect for that.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2014

Dear Karen,

Following your comments on “tripadvisor.com”, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.
Your feedback will be taken in consideration in order help us to improve our services to serve you better in the future.

We look forward to your next stay.

Eric van Dalsum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed in November. The rooms are well designed, clean and comfortable. View from sea front rooms is stunning. However, out of season there was a feeling that the hotel had a skeleton staff. The food was particularly disappointing for a hotel of this quality

Room Tip: Choose a sea front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DharmaBum1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing feedback on your stay.
We are really sorry to hear you were disappointed with the quality of our food and the attitude of the staff.
Your experience clearly doesn’t meet with the standards we set for ourselves. We do use guest feedback to find areas of improvement and we share your feedback with the team. We hope we get the chance to host you again in the future and show you that your experience this time is not the norm.
Eric van Dalsum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Just recently got back from a weekend trip to Nice.

Having read many reviews regarding the distance to the city center (Old Town) I'm quite surprised really... Sure, the distance is probably around 4-4.5 km one way, but if you're on a vacation and stroll down the Promenade des Anglais is a really relaxing time people and sea watching then stopping half way for lunch. I simply don't get the distance thing - maybe it's an age thing?

The hotel lobby was big and light, check in went fast and smoothly.

The room was spacious enough - even with a crib - and the decore interestingly colour- and detailful as opposed to many light Nordic style minimalistic hotels I've stayed in.

Help from the Concierge desk was detailed and helpful no matter what request.

Brekkie not bad at all with a good selection of hot items - and a cook to order egg menu - as well as cold items. Also a choice of Espresso or brewed coffee. Also a great reception as a family and not seen as a problem.

Also tried the room service one day and as we choose mains, desserts and cheeses we realized it was quite generous in serving sizes.

All in all a very good stay in a nice hotel where we all slept like babies.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robbowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Nice
#80 of 204 in Nice
2,149 reviews
Hotel Suisse
#8 of 204 in Nice
1,244 reviews
Hotel Negresco
#18 of 204 in Nice
2,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Address: 223 Promenade des Anglais, 06200 Nice, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nice
#10 Business Hotel in Nice
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#33 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $108 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the famous Promenade des Anglais and facing the sea, the Radisson BLU Hotel Nice is a contemporary hotel, blending luxury, elegance and wellbeing. The hotel offers the most beautiful panoramic roof top terrace (700sqm) in town with outside swimming pool, pool bar & lounge and restaurant with breathtaking view overlooking the Bay of Angels. Facing the hotel, the private beach "Regence Plage by Radisson Blu" welcomes you with restaurant and bar lounge in season. Sunbeds and umbrellas with additional rent of coast. Elegant and spacious rooms and suites, most of them with private terrace and sea view. All rooms are equipped with the comfort of an International hotel (individual climate control, cabled TV) and free high speed Internet access. (100 Mega) Our hotel benefits from an exceptional location; close to the historical city centre & the port and the train station are just a 10 minutes-drive. The International Nice Airport is just a 5-minute drive from the hotel. The infrastructure of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice is ideal to keep fit thanks to the health club with fitness room overlooking the sea including sauna, hammam and fitness equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice Hotel Nice
Radisson Nice
Radisson Hotel Nice
Nice Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing