We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, rude staff” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
Ranked #48 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, rude staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice, right on the Promenade, maybe a bit far for walking every day to the town, but there are buses which can take you to the centre for 1.5 Eur single journey. The hotel itself is nice, rooms are clean and newly furbished, and wifi is free and quite good everywhere in the hotel.
My complaint goes to the staff - rude and unhelpful. It is as if you are bothering them every time you ask a question (i.e. what is the best way to get to Monaco or how to get to town without paying for taxi every time - l guess by now they should know this info by heart). So, free wifi definitely paid off for me, as l was able to find all the info online.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana-MarijaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for having taken the time to share with us on the trip advisor website your concerns in relation to your stay at our property in September and we are happy to read that you have appreciated your stay.

However, your comments about the staff attitude deserve our full attention, especially the friendliness and the helpfulness.
Your remarks have been transmitted to the different department heads concerned to remedy to this kind of issues and review immediately the behaviour of the staff which does not match to our service philosophy "Yes I Can". Additionally, internal coaching will also take place.

We can assure you we take the here above mentioned problem seriously, and we will do everything in our power to make sure they do not happen again.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you encountered.

The entire team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice looks forward to welcoming you again soon and remains,

Yours Truly,
Eric van Dalsum
General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Nice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    850
    386
    159
    81
See reviews for
396
887
74
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Our room had a beautiful direct ocean front view and balcony where we watched the sunset turn the sky into different colors. You can see the moon rise over the mountains to the east of the hotel and a light house in the distance with its rotating beacon. Our room was very nice with the bed angled toward the balcony for an optimal view. It was large with a spacious bathroom. The hotel is ideally located at the beginning of le promenade des anglais where everything is. We rented bikes that the hotel had for 10 euros and rode the entire length of the promenade. The hotel's beach is right across the street (there are no hotels atleast that I saw that had direct beach access) and instead of sand, the beach is covered in pebbles of all sizes and colors, truly a sight to see. i would love to stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Tips -- they charge for valet but you can park for free on the streets in front of the hotel if you are lucky to find one.

Room Tip: must ask for direct ocean front with a balcony, it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We splurged [not cheap at all, in dollars or points] and were let down.
It started at the check in.
Despite what the concierge or check-in desk will tell you the parking on the Promenade des Anglais is free and fine. They want to sell you on their overpriced parking, I guess.
We had a 7th floor room overlooking the ocean, but the "club" above us had an event run until 11pm. We were warned, but they then dragged chairs around until 12:30 and started again at 7am - I guess the morning staff like them in a different spot?
Then we discovered that they had a problem with the plumbing and our expensive bathroom [room] smelled like a public pit toilet.
They tried to fix it, but it didn't work.
They offered to move us, but when I was shown an alternate room, it had obviously been smoked in, despite being labelled a non-smoking room, so they gave the typical "gallic shrug" and that was the end of it.
I have written to Radisson Blu and received no reply.
I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VPOman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share with us your concerns in relation to your stay at our property in May/June 2013.

We are very sorry to read that you did not totally enjoy your stay and we thank you for your constructive comments concerning our overall hotel services and staff.

We have taken good note about your observations regarding the hotel parking facilities and the value for money. Our head concierge received a copy about your remarks to take appropriate actions.

We kindly inform you that the parking places on the Promenade des Anglais are only free of charge during the night, but you have to pay a parking fee from 9 am to 6 pm with a maximum parking stay of two hours.

We regret that you have been disturbed in your room by the loudness of the music of the "BluAfterWork" event and the operation arrangements which has taken place in the evening and the next day morning on our panoramic roof top terrace. Our food & beverage manager and the general manager have been informed and necessary measures have been taken that this kind of issues does not happen again.

For your information, this event which takes place on Thursday evenings in the summer period is our summer entertainment for local clients and hotel guests also have the possibility to join this event.

Your remarks concerning the unpleasant smell in the bath room also deserve our full attention.
The executive housekeeper and the technical manager received a copy about your remarks to take immediate actions that such problems do not recur again.
Unfortunately, the suite we propose to you on site, do not fit to your expectations due to a smoke smell.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience you encountered.

We can assure you we take all the here above mentioned problems seriously, and we will do everything in our power to make sure they do not happen again.

We are very disappointed to read your comments on trip advisor as we have answered to your complaint as written above by email including a compensation offer on September 4th and 9th, 2013 without a response from your side.

In order to give us the opportunity to fully meet your legitimate expectations, we kindly ask you to contact us directly by email: regine.kruger@radissonblu.com.

Reiterating our apologies for the experience you have met, we hope that you will give Radisson Blu Hotel Nice a second chance on the occasion of your next visit to South of France and Nice.

Yours Truly,

Eric van Dalsum
General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Nice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed for two days, it was so nice to stay in this hotel as the sea view was so good. Excellent jogging track in front of the hotel. Rooms are clean and tidy, well maintained, comfortable beds. Hot chocolate was provided part of complementary. Staffs were friendly and helpful. Pool was located on top of the hotel with direct sea view. Very relaxing place in the evening. Many international TV channels were available in the rooms/. Check in staff's are very attentive and fast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kamaleesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Our first visit to the South of France was a truly memorable one thanks to the hospitality extended by the team at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice. We enjoyed a four night stay in sea facing inter-connecting rooms on the fourth floor. The breakfast buffet was more than fulfilling with a large spread and a friendly service to start the day. With the guidance of Reception and Concierge we took two half day trips to Monte Carlo and Cannes. We also spent a day exploring the city centre which is within easy access from the hotel by bus or a pleasant walk along the picturesque Promenade des Anglais. Thanks once again for making our holiday a memorable one.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms are definitely recommended. This hotel is very conveniently accessible from the air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HLPP18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were relunctant to stay at this hotel given its distance from main area of Nice and Radisson brand. have to say room met expectations nothing amazing but reasonable size, great view with balcony. Pool area is great and have to say better than expected. Worst thing about this hotel is the reception staff. Not very friendly or helpful. They need some customer training as they should realise they are the face of the Hotel. The 19 euro day charge for the bikes is crazy as is the 19 euro charge for lounger and umbrella at beach across the road. However the free pool area is excellent.

Room Tip: A sea view room is a must for this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 280beac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Short flight from Birmingham airport with Monarch to fabulous Nice. Great food, great sights.We had a sea view room at Radisson Blu on Promenade des Anglais which was super. The hotel staff are so helpful and attentive to the point where the staff at lots of more expensive hotels could take lessons. Eat in the old town and in the Port--great fresh fish and pasta with great French wines. Flew back with Titan Airways on a 737 which was immaculate inside with three stewardesses that were really pleasant despite the lateness of the flight. Again a lot of other air crew could learn from these three girls, particularly those that work in Business class!

Room Tip: Although our room was facing the very busy Promenade des Anglais the double glazing is so effecient...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 448paulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Le Meridien Nice
#70 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
Address: 223 Promenade des Anglais, 06200 Nice, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nice
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#10 Business Hotel in Nice
#28 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the famous Promenade des Anglais and facing the sea, the Radisson BLU Hotel Nice is a contemporary hotel, blending luxury, elegance and wellbeing. The hotel offers the most beautiful panoramic roof top terrace (700sqm) in town with outside swimming pool, pool bar & lounge and restaurant with breathtaking view overlooking the Bay of Angels. Facing the hotel, the private beach "Regence Plage by Radisson Blu" welcomes you with restaurant and bar lounge in season. Sunbeds and umbrellas with additional rent of coast. Elegant and spacious rooms and suites, most of them with private terrace and sea view. All rooms are equipped with the comfort of an International hotel (individual climate control, cabled TV) and free high speed Internet access. (100 Mega) Our hotel benefits from an exceptional location; close to the historical city centre & the port and the train station are just a 10 minutes-drive. The International Nice Airport is just a 5-minute drive from the hotel. The infrastructure of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice is ideal to keep fit thanks to the health club with fitness room overlooking the sea including sauna, hammam and fitness equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice Hotel Nice
Radisson Nice
Radisson Hotel Nice
Nice Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing