We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel at the Promenade”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
Ranked #61 of 203 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I was in the Radisson Blu on a business trip. The lobby, bar, restaurant etc. are up to the expectation of a 4star hotel. What was really different was the size of the room. Hotel staff was friendly. The only challenge was the service at the bar.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,109 - 1,115 of 2,406 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed there twice, once with business (was pleased then), second time with my family (not so much). Ok below are my points:

Rooms - good, clean, pillows are uncomfortable and the beds could have been made better.
Bathrooms - perfect

Breakfast - good, but expensive for what it is, 23 euros, when in Negresco you can have for 30.

Roof top pool - very good, not too much chlorine, nice views, nasty pigeons and expensive snacks (club sandwich 18 euros, one the of the cheapest options, juice by the pool 6 euros, rip off). At night they sometimes turn that area into a night club and the music is loud even on the 2nd floor - not too good if you are trying to get some sleep at midnight.

Finally, service. We walked in without prior reservation and were told by the chap called Arnaud that the price for three nights would be 1200 euros. Indecisive, we asked if he could offer a better price, but he seemed to be annoyed with that, so we agreed to check in, and then he said that the house is full! Immediately, we went online to booking.com and booked the room with sea view for 855 euros and moved in. The chap remained rude for the rest of our stay but we noticed that he was rude with everyone. Some of the staff was helpful and friendly.

Location - 20 mins walk to the centre, or 15 euros by taxi, 1.5 euros by bus or free shuttle in the morning or late afternoon.

Would I stay there again - if desperate, otherwise would find something more reasonably priced and centrally located.

Room Tip: sea view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dascha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The hotel is good in every way: clean, nice sea-view rooms, high quality food etc.
If I have to complain about something it is the lack of information regarding what food you can get when and where.
We are silly nordic people who wish to eat our dinner already at 6pm. The rooftop bar coses at 6pm so we went there at 5.30. But it was a thursday, so you could not get any food there (due to the weekly thursday nights dj) (this is not mentioned anywhere). The bar personell told us the beach bar is open, and we can get food there. We went there, but they stopped serving food at 4pm (again, not mentioned anywhere). We had to take the buss to the city to get our dinner

The next day we ate at the rooftop bar at 5.30. We then asked the bar personell if it was possible to get any small snack somewhere later. She told us the beach bar opens at 7pm. We went there at 8pm and it was closed...
The last night we saw people EATING at the rooftop bar at 9pm! It turns out they DO have some snacks there. After repeatedly asking for food, they still never told us about this! And nowhere in the menue this is mentioned.
Well as this small thing was our only complaint, we do think it is a good hotel, an we do recommend it.




  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stoneball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Nice View from Swimmingpool and a good Service. We did enjoy the two night there very much andit is a well organize Radisson Hotel. There was also the large - typical Radisson - Breakfast Buffet available with a large Selection. It was just a couple of Minute to Airport.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manuelCEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Decently located, ordinary service, excellent view ( if you opt for sea view that is ). Clean hotel, beautiful roof top. My issue was with the service, they weren't willing to help us on small things like hiring a bike or guiding us to a restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mehtaaadil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We are fans of Radisson Blu..good standards etc and we've stayed in a few. Although our stay was most comfortable and enjoyable here we found having to ask for general items to be topped up in our room after house keeping had been..i.e Coffee, milk and bathroom essentials. Our disappointment came when we'd been notified by our airline that our scheduled return flight had been cancelled (due to French air traffic control strikes) therefore needing at least 1 further night stay (possibly 3). Although the hotel could and was happy to accommodate, this was at a premium rate only!! They would not offer any loyalty rate due to the circumstances, neither were they empathethic to our situation, nor forthcoming although aware of national strikes. I pointed out rates on last minute etc were much cheaper and accessible (yes for the Radisson, Nice) however no negotiation or support. I can't get over how a global hotel chain cannot offer its rates directly to loyal if not already in residence guests, especially in a time of need. Out of principle we transferred to another hotel in Nice. Why do few people/businesses nowadays lack the notion to retain business..(?)

Room Tip: Sea View room makes this hotel.. higher, better the vista
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wookster01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Radisson Blu. From our arrival right through the week we found all the staff we dealt with friendly and efficient. The breakfast selection was excellent and very nicely presented. The hotel is a bit off the main centre but a lovely walk and either a local bus at1.5 euro or the excellent free shuttle bus made for easy trips into town. The pool area was very nice and kept clean and tidy. I would have no hesitation in returning or in recommending this as a great place to explore Nice and the surrounding area. Full marks to the management and staff.

Room Tip: we had a room at the back but would request a sea view if travelling again as waking up to the sight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Nice
#82 of 203 in Nice
2,164 reviews
Centre
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
Hotel Negresco
#17 of 203 in Nice
2,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Address: 223 Promenade des Anglais, 06200 Nice, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nice
#10 Business Hotel in Nice
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#33 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $109 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the famous Promenade des Anglais and facing the sea, the Radisson BLU Hotel Nice is a contemporary hotel, blending luxury, elegance and wellbeing. The hotel offers the most beautiful panoramic roof top terrace (700sqm) in town with outside swimming pool, pool bar & lounge and restaurant with breathtaking view overlooking the Bay of Angels. Facing the hotel, the private beach "Regence Plage by Radisson Blu" welcomes you with restaurant and bar lounge in season. Sunbeds and umbrellas with additional rent of coast. Elegant and spacious rooms and suites, most of them with private terrace and sea view. All rooms are equipped with the comfort of an International hotel (individual climate control, cabled TV) and free high speed Internet access. (100 Mega) Our hotel benefits from an exceptional location; close to the historical city centre & the port and the train station are just a 10 minutes-drive. The International Nice Airport is just a 5-minute drive from the hotel. The infrastructure of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice is ideal to keep fit thanks to the health club with fitness room overlooking the sea including sauna, hammam and fitness equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice Hotel Nice
Radisson Nice
Radisson Hotel Nice
Nice Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing