We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal winter break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
Ranked #62 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed in Nice in mid February this year. It was my first experience with Radisson Blu. Perfect location along the sea promenade, beautiful sea-view rooms, rich breakfest, friendly staff. Additionally, I really enjoyed spring temperatures in the middle of Polish winter.

Room Tip: Take a see-view room. It's worth additionall 50 euro :)
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank szybru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,338)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,086 - 1,092 of 2,338 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

Hotel is typical Radisson, in room layout and decor. Free wifi is always great to see. Room was very hot, but due to aircraft noise I had to keep the doors shut. They told me the AC is off for the winter, it made for a very unpleasant evening. Breakfast was good. Hotel is very close to the airport and looks right out at the sea/promenade, however its not very close to the city centre.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speedbird1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Mixed Review based on the fact that this is a lovely hotel, modern stylish room, although a bit small. Balcony overlooking the mediterranean really made the hotel and the holiday. Spectacular views and a real breath of fresh air to wake up to each morning. Beyond that though the hotel lacks atmosphere. The Concierge are largely rude and unhelpful which ruined the hotel for us. The rooftop pool is again breathtaking however as we travelled in October the bar and restaurant were not open and the sun longer bedding was not available. Im sure it is wonderful during peak season though. Finally location is at the very end of the Promenade so its a good 1km -1.5km walk to the center of Nice. There are however bikes to rent at the hotel which were great for a relaxing cycle along the promenade. There is also a bus stop located outside which costs €1 . Overall Nice doesn't have too much to offer apart from some beautiful views and relaxation but I would most definitely recommend a day trip to Monte Carlo..... Its Another World!!!

Room Tip: Sea view is a must it is the only thing to stay in this hotel for, so worth paying that little bit e...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We went for a getaway during Easter 2013. I found the hotel staff to be very pleasant, and the room to be quite nice for a weekend. The view was amazing (sea view room) when the weather cleared, and it was a pleasure being out in the sun again.

I must say that the room had some minor deficiencies. The tile in the toilet was recently maintained, and one tile rocked in place when you stood on it. Also, the serviceman left the grout squares in place, which made it seem like a poor job overall. Also, the carpet in the room moved when you walked on it because it needed to be restretched.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Earnest B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed here for three nights in March. Hotel lovely, nice walk into the city! When we were booking the hotel we put a request for a room with a view, due to the fact that it wAs my 40th birthday. For the privilege of a room with a sea view it was coming in at €25 extra a day, so NOT worth it, we ad a room with a view at the back of the hotel but there was a lovely wee church which was nice. We ate in the restaurant a night, food was nice but expensive. €8 for a bottle of water!! Other than that I couldn't fault the hotel, will stay here again if going back to Nice. The location is great, a good bus service but a good pair of walking shoes and walking along the beach is just as nice,

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosiemc73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business conference. The hotel is modern and clean and the staff friendly and helpful.
The room was quite spacious, with comfortable bed and a balcony overlooking the sea. Breakfast was nice, with great French pastries but also English and continental breakfast. Lunch was organised for our event, and the quality of the food was good.
The location is confortable for the beach, a bit far from the city centre (5 km) but you can easily go there by taxi or public transport.
Wi-fi worked very well everywhere in the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed in march for 2 nights. Location and service good. But food nothing to shout about. Loved the location, loved the service but felt hungry always. Lucky, old city is few minutes away by taxi. Lots of place to eat.

Hotel should spend more effort on quality of food. Always dry and soggy.... Not interesting.. Especially since there is nothing much to eat within walking distant for a hungry traveller who just checked in!

Room Tip: Room facing the sea....
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bakar5565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share with us on the Tripadvisor website your concerns in relation to your stay in March at our property.

Your feedback on the food quality deserves our full attention, as indeed our executive chef only prepares the menus exclusively with fresh ingredients delivered daily. However, investigations and actions have been taken immediately following to your comment.

We can assure you we take the here above mentioned problems seriously, and we will do everything in our power to make sure they do not happen again.

The entire team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice looks forward to welcoming you again soon and remains,

Yours Truly,

Eric van Dalsum
General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Nice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Le Meridien Nice
#81 of 204 in Nice
2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Musiciens
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Splendid Hotel & Spa
#41 of 204 in Nice
1,021 reviews
Hotel Suisse
#8 of 204 in Nice
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Address: 223 Promenade des Anglais, 06200 Nice, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nice
#10 Business Hotel in Nice
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#33 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $123 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the famous Promenade des Anglais and facing the sea, the Radisson BLU Hotel Nice is a contemporary hotel, blending luxury, elegance and wellbeing. The hotel offers the most beautiful panoramic roof top terrace (700sqm) in town with outside swimming pool, pool bar & lounge and restaurant with breathtaking view overlooking the Bay of Angels. Facing the hotel, the private beach "Regence Plage by Radisson Blu" welcomes you with restaurant and bar lounge in season. Sunbeds and umbrellas with additional rent of coast. Elegant and spacious rooms and suites, most of them with private terrace and sea view. All rooms are equipped with the comfort of an International hotel (individual climate control, cabled TV) and free high speed Internet access. (100 Mega) Our hotel benefits from an exceptional location; close to the historical city centre & the port and the train station are just a 10 minutes-drive. The International Nice Airport is just a 5-minute drive from the hotel. The infrastructure of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice is ideal to keep fit thanks to the health club with fitness room overlooking the sea including sauna, hammam and fitness equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Rezidor, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice Hotel Nice
Radisson Nice
Radisson Hotel Nice
Nice Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing