We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
Ranked #61 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed here for the weekend. Beautiful location and lovely view. Lots of eating place and coffee shops and chocolate shops within the walking distance.
Location is very safe to walk even after dark.
The Restaurant manager was an Indian and he organized some real good Vegetarian meals for us and also suggested some good wines. He shared with us the places which we must visit during our stay.
The Breakfast was real good.
Most memorable weekend in Nice.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darshanaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    926
    433
    185
    110
See reviews for
443
996
80
371
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The hotel was very nice, the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and the roof-top restaurant well worth a visit. Our room at the front gave us an excellent view over the Med and there was no problem with noise from the road in front. Very convenient to the airport and an enjoyable walk into Nice, although the hotel bus is also there to take you into the city.

Our room was very pleasant, not the largest, but provided for all out needs. The buffet breakfast was good and the food at the roof-top restaurant was delicious.

Nice is a lovely city with many interesting places to visit.

A very enjoyable trip and we'd certainly use the hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Logan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

I've been here a lot of times for business. It's a nice hotel. Very well situated with a pool, bar an restaurant on the roof. But I'm always amazed when I see the prices they ask for a drink or a light meal. It's expensive...
The front rooms are very nice with a fantastic sea view. However, during the day and the evening it's very, very noisy thanks to the thousands of cars, busses and motorbikes which are passing just in front of the hotel. Luckily there is a double glass door to the terras, so you don't hear much of it when it's closed. The rooms on the back side of the hotel are a little quiter.
The last time I was in this hotel, I got a room on the back side. Unfortunately there was a lot of water damage on the wall. A big mistake of the hotel. Don't give such a room to a client!! We pay a lot for a room and this should not happen. The waiting time for another room was almost 2 hours so I accepted this one. But this ruined my stay!

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I wish I was there for my vacation, but I was not. I got stuck in the hotel for meetings after meetings and did not have lot of time on the beach - right out side the hotel. Well, three rainy days over my five day-stay period. I guess I won't enjoy as much even when I am on vacation. No, I am not complaining. Mediterranean Sea looks interesting even it was pouring and with lightening. When it is clear, the different degrees of blue is really beautiful.

The hotel is right in front of the beach, separated by a four lane major road. There was part of the beach served by the hotel offering food, drinks and beach chairs and umbrellas. You don't have to be a hotel guest to enter. Even if you don't plan to dip into the water, it is really relaxing just having drinks or some food and blending your self into the Mediterranean Blue.

The room is spacious with all the amenities closed to the five-star hotels. We had a discounted meeting rate so it is not unreasonable; the normal rate is on the high-end, which is not much different than the other beach front hotels in Nice. The room is quiet and clean. If you pay 30 Euros more per night, you can have an Ocean view room.

Breakfast is included in our rate. It is buffet style; however, I have noticed that, while the selections may be not much different than the breakfast buffet offered by other four-star/five-star hotels in Europe, the quality is actually much better. Hot stuff as well as cold-cuts are all great. Best of all, the bread selection. In my trip to Nice, I had meals in various places. One thing in common is that the breads were all good. There are an array of breads for you to choose. I guess the French do know how to make bread.

There is a bar/restaurant on the roof/pool area. You can get up there and enjoy the panorama view of the bay. You can see the Nice airport from there as well. Although the hotel may look like located in the middle of no where, there are many sandwich shop, small eateries a couple of blocks on the street behind the hotel. You can find pizza, salad, Mediterranean food, Chinese, and Sushi, depending on how far you want to walk. A couple of grocery stores behind the hotel offering drinks, fruit and food at a fair price. The food in the hotel is also good but just a bit pricy. Well, the price of the pizza in the hotel is about 15 Euros, which is about 4~5 Euros higher than the pizza shot outside. To be fair, I had a lamb shank at the hotel restaurant by the beach for lunch, although it cost me more than 20 Euros for the dish, the quality was great and it was not more expensive than the similar food I got when I went to Old Town.

You must visit Old Town when you are in Nice. The hotel offers free shuttle services to and from the Old Town. The shuttle leaves for Old Town on every hour from 10am to 11pm, and returns from Old Town at every 30 minutes of the hour (10:30am through 11:30pm). It is a good size bus, which can take more than 30 people, and it is on first come first served basis. The passengers are not allowed to stand while the bus is moving. So, you need to be there early during rush-hours. There are buses to Old Town (one Euro per ride, pay the driver) but you'd better check the routes. I have to say the system is kind of different as some of the buses only allow passengers to get off. There are a great selection of shops and restaurants. One thing I don't quiet get is the most popular food seems to be

Pizza (thin-crust)!

It is everywhere. Of course, Seafood are very common there as well.

Nice is between Canes and Monte Carlo. You can visit these two places by train. The round-trip train fare to Monte Carlo is 7.5Euros and and ride is about 25-30 minutes. I may put my short visit to Monte Carlo later. I did not go to Canes but I heard it is also a trip worth taking when you are in the area.

Enjoy Nice, enjoy French Riviera!

Room Tip: Higher level would be quieter from street noise (unless you want to keep the windows closed).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here for a long weekend. The hotel is not that centrally located but the walk the Promenade des Anglais is pleasant and good exercise either before dinner to work up an appetite or after to work the meal off. One time we got the shuttle in which drops you off in central Nice. Another time we got a bus along the sea front which only costs 1 euro.

The hotel beach had nice sunbeds and attentive service.

The hotel buffet breakfast had a good range to cater to most tastes. Was busy on the days we visited but all items were well stocked.

Roof top bar and pool was an added bonus though the pool was busy when we went to visit. Cocktails seemed a little on the expensive side but were well made

The interior decor on the floors is a little dated. Bit Miami vice.

Overall would recommend the hotel but is a little bit away from the centre.

Room Tip: Sea view is best - great to wake up to Med sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swimboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed there for 4 nights with the family. We had two adjacent rooms on the uppermost floor with nice balconies overlooking the Mediterranian. The rooms were quiet, nice and clean. Breakast was very good and room service was good. The center of the city is not far and the stroll along the boardwalk is enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ve8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Arrived from the UK without my credit cards! Check in staff could not have been more helpful, organised everything while I had a scrumptious glass of Chablis on the outstanding roof terrace. I was then checked in to the most wonderful suite.
The staff continued to be a credit to this hotel for the duration of my stay.
I would recommend the Radisson Blu to my best friends

Room Tip: just close the curtains and sleep, any room would be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathyturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Le Meridien Nice
#79 of 204 in Nice
2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Musiciens
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Splendid Hotel & Spa
#41 of 204 in Nice
1,011 reviews
Hotel Negresco
#18 of 204 in Nice
2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
Address: 223 Promenade des Anglais, 06200 Nice, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nice
#10 Business Hotel in Nice
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#33 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the famous Promenade des Anglais and facing the sea, the Radisson BLU Hotel Nice is a contemporary hotel, blending luxury, elegance and wellbeing. The hotel offers the most beautiful panoramic roof top terrace (700sqm) in town with outside swimming pool, pool bar & lounge and restaurant with breathtaking view overlooking the Bay of Angels. Facing the hotel, the private beach "Regence Plage by Radisson Blu" welcomes you with restaurant and bar lounge in season. Sunbeds and umbrellas with additional rent of coast. Elegant and spacious rooms and suites, most of them with private terrace and sea view. All rooms are equipped with the comfort of an International hotel (individual climate control, cabled TV) and free high speed Internet access. (100 Mega) Our hotel benefits from an exceptional location; close to the historical city centre & the port and the train station are just a 10 minutes-drive. The International Nice Airport is just a 5-minute drive from the hotel. The infrastructure of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice is ideal to keep fit thanks to the health club with fitness room overlooking the sea including sauna, hammam and fitness equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Rezidor, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice Hotel Nice
Radisson Nice
Radisson Hotel Nice
Nice Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing