We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
Ranked #60 of 203 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed there for 4 nights with the family. We had two adjacent rooms on the uppermost floor with nice balconies overlooking the Mediterranian. The rooms were quiet, nice and clean. Breakast was very good and room service was good. The center of the city is not far and the stroll along the boardwalk is enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ve8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,172 - 1,178 of 2,414 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

Arrived from the UK without my credit cards! Check in staff could not have been more helpful, organised everything while I had a scrumptious glass of Chablis on the outstanding roof terrace. I was then checked in to the most wonderful suite.
The staff continued to be a credit to this hotel for the duration of my stay.
I would recommend the Radisson Blu to my best friends

Room Tip: just close the curtains and sleep, any room would be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathyturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My hubby and I stayed here for 6 days on our honeymoon. The hotel itself is really nice, clean and modern rooms and bathrooms, great view of Nice from your balcony if you are lucky enough to get a room with the sea view and not the city view (we met an american couple while at dinner and went back to their suite for a few drinks, they had the city view, it wasn't good), we got a free upgrade to a business room as something went wrong with their booking system so that was good, however a couple of things were a little disappointing.

Firstly the staff are pretty average, we asked two separate staff members on the front desk to cancel our breakfast after the first morning as it wasn't very nice and at $40 euro a day it wasn't worth it, yet on checkout it hadn't been cancelled and we had to argue with the guy on the desk about it which just left a bad taste in our mouths. We also found the staff working the bars to be really dull and unfriendly.

Secondly when you are paying about $400 a night for a hotel room there is a certain level of experience you come to expect and this hotel just doesn't cut it. The room service meals are terrible and the restaurant on the pool level is just as bad. Basically their entire food service is just poor.
The also charged us $18 euro a day for a beach towel and basic deck chair if we wanted to swim at the beach or their pool which to be honest is just ridiculous when you are paying $400 a night for your room.

One thing I thought was a positive was the free shuttle bus that runs between the hotel and the city centre, its runs on the hour and does save you the taxis fares which are pretty high. It was the only free inclusion at this hotel but does make up for the not so good location when you consider its proximity to the city centre where at all restaurants etc are.

Overall it wasn't a bad stay I just think they need to drop their prices, they do not offer $400 a night service and experience, perhaps we paid for the view, I'm not sure, but its not good value for money thats for sure.

Room Tip: If you can't get a sea view room don't book, its not worth it if you don't get the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielleandTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Location is good overlooking beach but the quality of the hotel is not up to standard. The rooms are quite good but dated , however the bathrooms are spacious. Had a room with balcony sea view. Particularly noisy due to main road outside - which detracts from the whole experience. The pool was not clean and charging for loungers is a definite negative. The terrace area could do with updating - although the view is spectacular.Terrace staff attentive and firendly. The location is quite a walk from centre. There a better quality hotels in NIce at €340 per night room only !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfitsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I stayed here with a friend of mine and would say that the hotel is definitely more suited for couples and business travellers, however, we enjoyed our stay nontheless. We had an Executive Business room with a balcony and view of the sea. The bed was absolutely massive. I was worried that the motorway out front would be very disturbing however, the glass doors are double glazed and you could barely hear any noise from outside. The room was very clean and very well equipped with tea & coffee facilities (including a Nespresso machine), robes, slippers, mini bar, hair dryer and plenty of closet space to name a few things! We had breakfast delivered to our room the first day and were absolutely stunned by the offering. It was great to enjoy such fresh fruit and pastries on our balcony. We had breakfast the next day in the restaurant outside and it was also lovely but very busy so not as relaxing but you do get more of a selection of food that way. The beach in Nice is very rocky so we spent most of our time on the loungers by the pool. I would recommend getting there early as there are always extremely annoying people who 'save' a chair and then go about their day returning only to shout when you get near the chair or several hours later to remove their items. The bar on the rooftop is also lovely, however, the prices are extortionate but then again so is Nice. All of the staff were pleasant and happy to help the entire time and it seemed as though nothing was too much. There is also a shuttle every hour into town which we had no problems getting on. You can also walk into town which we did but it is a bit far. There is no shuttle to the airport which is annoying as a taxi is approx €25 for a 5 minute drive which is ridiculous. Instead, the airport bus stops outside and is only €4. All in all we had a very pleasant stay and I would recommend this to others.

Room Tip: Book a business room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joker79London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in Jun having driven down from the alpes. We chose the hotel for the sea view and rooftop pool and were not disappointed with either. Access to the private beach over the road is a bonus. Sea view rooms are quite a bit more than the ones at the back, but I think if you are going to stay here, sea view is the way to go. The rooftop pool is lovely, but a bit of a rip off to charge residents 15 Euros for a sun longer during the day. That is Nice in July though, so perhaps not out of the norm. It is a fair way out of town. There is a shuttle bus, but the return trips didn't suit well for going out in the afternoon only for a couple of hours. We took our dog with us as it is a dog friendly hotel, and we were quite close to the dog friendly beach. We ate in the terrace restaurant and the buffet is superb and relatively good value for the location. Try and get a table with a view. Highly recommended for a short break near the sea.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalisburyWelshgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Well what can I say, another wonderful stay, in another Radisson blu hotel this time in Nice, a place we first visited over twenty five years ago.
An excellent hotel in every way, nice modern decor, well run with very friendly and helpful staff.
For us the location is perfect, as we like to stay reasonably fit, and it did no bother us to walk along the promenade sometime three or four times to get to the older part of Nice, but I can quite understand that if your not lucky enough to be fit enough to be able to do this,that it could be very tiring. In this case there is a shuttle bus that makes that journey for you throughout the day and evening.
Will be taking another trip very soon to this wonderful and very special part of Southern France

Room Tip: Lots to see and do, make sure that you cram in as much as you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OpsDirect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Negresco
#17 of 203 in Nice
2,483 reviews
Centre
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
Hotel Suisse
#9 of 203 in Nice
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Address: 223 Promenade des Anglais, 06200 Nice, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nice
#10 Business Hotel in Nice
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#33 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $99 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the famous Promenade des Anglais and facing the sea, the Radisson BLU Hotel Nice is a contemporary hotel, blending luxury, elegance and wellbeing. The hotel offers the most beautiful panoramic roof top terrace (700sqm) in town with outside swimming pool, pool bar & lounge and restaurant with breathtaking view overlooking the Bay of Angels. Facing the hotel, the private beach "Regence Plage by Radisson Blu" welcomes you with restaurant and bar lounge in season. Sunbeds and umbrellas with additional rent of coast. Elegant and spacious rooms and suites, most of them with private terrace and sea view. All rooms are equipped with the comfort of an International hotel (individual climate control, cabled TV) and free high speed Internet access. (100 Mega) Our hotel benefits from an exceptional location; close to the historical city centre & the port and the train station are just a 10 minutes-drive. The International Nice Airport is just a 5-minute drive from the hotel. The infrastructure of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice is ideal to keep fit thanks to the health club with fitness room overlooking the sea including sauna, hammam and fitness equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice Hotel Nice
Radisson Nice
Radisson Hotel Nice
Nice Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing