We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Right” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hipark Nice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hipark Nice
Ranked #70 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just Right”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Nicely decorated, clean, and highly functional room with kitchenette. Perfect for a 2-day business trip. Location is a bit out of the way, but on the other hand, nice to be just outside the tourist area in summer while on a business trip. Staff was friendly and helpful and the property was secure from the street and into the elevators which required key badge to operate.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank swmdetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie D, Gérant at Hipark Nice, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear guest,

We are very thankful for your comment! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams.
We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the services we provide to our guests.
We hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact us before your future visit in Nice or any of our other residences in France.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    292
    128
    47
    44
See reviews for
258
207
28
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

The location of the hotel is great- close to trade center and Carrefour. The location was the only thing we appreciated about this hotel.
Most things about this place are extremely annoying:
1) The hotel's website advertises that the room as being cleaned once in 2 days, but it is not so. We stayed 7 days and the cleaning lady showed up once. Thus, the towels were changed by the hotel only once. We had to go to the reception every night and pay 1 EURO per towel to get fresh towels. I had a 20-minutes discussion about no-show by the cleaning lady with the lady at the reception, but her only explanation was that there is a mistake in a system! How convenient! Why there was no such mistake that would allow the cleaning lady to come and clean my room every day?
2) The carpets in the corridors on our floor have never been cleaned. You could see all sort of things there for the whole duration of our stay.
3) There is a kitchenette in the living room, for some reason the seating area under the kitchen table is carpeted. Who came up with the idea? There are crumbs and spots on the carpet
4) The toilet is split from the bathroom, so you need to walk all the way across 2 rooms (we had an executive suite) to get your hands clean, Why?
3) The roof top pool looks great on pictures but in reality you can cover it in two laps.
4) The laundry facilities are just 1 washer and 1 dryer (always busy). Also there is a garbage bin next to the dryer and it smelled really bad.
All these things made our stay at this hotel a bit annoying. I am not sure whether we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tatiana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie D, Gérant at Hipark Nice, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel again.
We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you.

We strive everyday to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. I would like to apologise for the shortcomings that you have encountered with us.
Please be assured that this is not indicative of our usual standards.

We will address these points with our dedicated teams and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nice hotels

London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed for a week in June 2014 and really loved it. Contrary to some reviews we found the staff very helpful and friendly. The location was great for us - just close enough to everything (the trams on Rue de la Republique, Place Garibaldi, the fantastic little market streets, Promenade des Anglais, train station) but located in an area that is clearly more residential which we really liked. Our room was clean and comfortable - great kitchen which had just enough of the necessary utensils and pots and pans to make fairly comprehensive meals. Breakfast is $13 per person per day which is a little over expensive but because we were so close to so many bakeries it was a pleasure to walk out every morning and go and buy freshly baked croissants and baguettes. Our room wasn't cleaned during our entire stay although it apparently should have been every other day but we didn't even mind that. The air conditioning didn't work very well and they did send an engineer up to check it twice but it never did work in the bedroom - but again, we were quite happy because they did try to rectify it and t was strong enough in the living room area to cool the whole room down. The bathroom and toilet were separate and it was a little annoying that there was no small hand washing basin in the toilet but we actually found it quite convenient to have separate rooms to be honest. The shower door leaked quite badly and we did end up with a minor flood the first time we used it but we simply got on with it. The swimming pool area is nice but agree, decking is lovely but it would be nice to also have somewhere more comfortable to sit or lie.
All in all we really enjoyed our stay - in fact we loved it and we'd happily go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie D, Gérant at Hipark Nice, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear guest,

We are very thankful for your nice comment! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams.

We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the services we provide to our guests.

We hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact us before your future visit in Nice or any of our other residences in France.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Highest point comes for the location ,only 4 minutes to Acropolis on food . A trade center and Carrefour is acroos the street So called "suit room" has a very small bedroom and bathroom is also very small .Don't undertand why ,but the toilet was split up from the bathroom and located in the entrence of the room .Unbelievably there is no sink to wash your hands in the toilet. Kitchenette is well equiped (microvawe ,washing mashine). If you have small children this can ben helpfull. I can not say that hotel was clean ,but sleep quality was good.I've not seen a worse internet connection in any hotel.Staff were usually friendly but system does not work properly .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lalehan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie D, Gérant at Hipark Nice, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear guest,
We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel again.
We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you.
We strive everyday to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. I would like to apologise for the shortcomings that you have encountered with us. Please be assured that this is not indicative of our usual standards.
We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.
Sincerely
Frederic ROUSSEL / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Located close to the tram which was very convenient, frequent and efficient. Carrefour supermarket over the road which was great. The apartment was light and airy. Unfortunately those are the positives . The negatives, however, are more lengthy. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful except the person who we first saw who told us we could not check in to our hotel 75 minutes early unless we paid 25euros for 'early check in'. We were amazed, particularly as we had checked in to a hotel in Biarritz at 9.15am!!! Not a good first impression and maybe one that could be revised particularly if the room, as ours was, is ready. There were no instructions on how to operate the microwave oven combination, the dishwasher or the air conditioning. The bed was made uncomfortable by the waterproof coverings. We were left clean sheet and duvet cover but they were just left in the room and not put on the bed which seemed really strange. There were no microwave containers available, nor any kitchen cutting knives, not even when requested. There was no iron in the room as listed. Felt that the hotel lacks identity. Is it an apartment or is it a hotel? The swimming pool was very small and there were no seats to sit on unless you sat on the wooden decking. Seemed a lost opportunity to have something very nice. There did not seem to be an atmosphere of welcome. Having seen the hotel's responses to other comments, I hope I don't receive what seems to be a standard response otherwise again this is not seen as a caring management. We will probably return to nice but would look for an apartment elsewhere as this was definitely not value for money.

Room Tip: A high floor overlooking the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 186338travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie D, Gérant at Hipark Nice, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear guest,
We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel again.
We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you.
We strive everyday to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. I would like to apologise for the shortcomings that you have encountered with us. Please be assured that this is not indicative of our usual standards.
We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.
Sincerely
Frederic ROUSSEL / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Our family of 5 stayed in an apartment that slept 6 (2 bedrooms and a sleeper sofa in the living room). The bedrooms were so very small with only 12-15 inches from bed to wall on both the left and right side. Suitcases did not fit in closets, and with so little room in the rooms there was no place to put them except the living room or front hallway. The toilet was by the front door, the shower was by the master bedroom - very inconvenient that they were separated. The apartment had not been cleaned properly prior to our arrival as all of the bedside tables were dirty or sticky with spilled drinks and such that were not wiped up. Dishes and silverware in the cupboard were dirty and had to be put thru the dishwasher before they could be used. The wifi did not work the entire time we were there although they advertised "free wifi". The "laundry facility" that they refer to on their website is actually 1 washer and 1 dryer for the entire facility to use. It is located on the main floor, and apparently the staff uses it too as I found mops and cleaning rags in the washer when I tried to wash a load of laundry. The front desk was no help with the wifi issues, nor are they able to make change for the coin (only) operated "laundry facility" although they did speak very good english. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast is not worth your time or money. Head into the town and grab a fresh croissant and espresso. The garage parking key did not work leaving us stranded on a street trying to enter a secured garage. We were fortunately rescued by a tenant walking by who swiped his card to let us enter (tells me that it is a common problem). It is about a 15 minute walk to the shopping / beach area; however there is a mall and grocery store across the street. All in all, a less than impressive hotel that I couldn't recommend nor would I return to.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelmom76092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie D, Gérant at Hipark Nice, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear guest,
We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel again.
We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you.
We strive everyday to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. I would like to apologise for the shortcomings that you have encountered with us. Please be assured that this is not indicative of our usual standards.
We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.
Sincerely
Frederic ROUSSEL / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

The Hotel was decent but several things were just annoying and the Hotel has clearly not put the customer in the center. For example, you only get one key to the room and elevator even though we had a large suite that could hold 4 people. You need the key to use the elevator to the floor. It's retarded to not hand out more keys. It feels like the hotel is intentionally making your life difficult to save $1.

The rooms are very small.

For some reason the toilet is split up from the bathroom and there is no sink to wash your hands in the toilet. The architect who came up with that solution should clearly be fired.

They don't clean the room every day.

We needed to change the booking from 4 to 3 nights and they could not give us the money back when we checked in since the manager had to approve it (he seemed to be standing behind the person checking us in) it remains to be seem if we get the money back.

The gym is two cycles and a treadmill.

There is a pool on the roof, twice the size of the bathtub in your room.

There is a sauna that is a small wooden box built inside another room. I honestly wonder it it's ever been used. I doubt you could fit one single Finnish person in there, maybe a French dude.

On the positive side the hotel was clean and the staff polite.

I think we paid just less than €300 per night, seems expensive for what we got but it's also July in Nice.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Swedish_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie D, Gérant at Hipark Nice, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear guest,
Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams
We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the services we provide to our guests.
We hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact us before your future visit in Nice or any of our other residences in France.
Sincerely,
Frederic ROUSSEL / General MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Riquier
Hotel Relais Acropolis
Hotel Relais Acropolis
#58 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Nice Centre
#55 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Musiciens
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Splendid Hotel & Spa
#51 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipark Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipark Nice

Property: Hipark Nice
Address: 22 boulevard General Louis Delfino, 06300 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Riquier
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipark Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its assertively contemporary and refined design, this residence's primary aim is to be comfortable, practical and pleasant to live in. Within easy distance of the station, the World Trade Center, the convention center and the town's main centres of interest, a choice of 111 apartments is available for your short, medium and long-term stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hipark Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipark Nice Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing