We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tour de france”
Review of Hipark Nice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hipark Nice
Ranked #74 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“tour de france”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Nice hotel/apartment.
Modern, new
Secure, rooms are nice with cooking facilities, fridge, good WiFi in the lobby, small gym, didnt try the breakfast (extra)
Easy to get to from aiport, riquier station but not so central.
Staff were nice and helpfull.
room was sort of serviced every 2 days, supermarket across road with plenty take away options so you can eat cheap inhouse.
very handy for vllie france and monte carlo which i recommend, Nice aint so great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globehoppin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    301
    141
    50
    49
See reviews for
271
225
31
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Good staff, good location although good walk to beach front etc which suited us. Rooms were generally good but the thing to watch is any stay over 6 days means NO cleaning whatsoever!!! Strange set up as less than 6 day stay and you get a clean every 2 days!! Couldn't understand policy.

Other than that would recommend as decent enough hotel but as with all places in south of France it costs.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Warrenpickance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lviv, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We got the deluxe room for four people. The room was not fully ready when we arrived in the evening! There was no Internet in the room. However, the restaurant review says there is Internet everywhere.. Moreover, there was only one person working at the desk when we arrived. The only person for several dozens room in the hotel. Well, for 296 Euros per night per room it is far from being a nice place to stay in Nice, France.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liliya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie A, Gérant at Hipark Nice, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your comment about our hotel on TripAdvisor.
Unfortunately, judging by your global rating of your stay, you did not get any satisfaction of it and we are sorry to read this.

I’m really surprised you did not get your room when you arrived in the evening because rooms are normally ready at 3pm every day. To check and improve on our weaknesses, I would be interested to know at what time did you exactly arrived and on which date.

Internet is available everywhere in the residence, by WIFI in the lobby and with cable in the rooms.

I’m really concerned about your experience therefore; please be free to contact me directly for your next reservation, of you are planning to come back to Nice someday.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nice hotels

Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The concept seems and sounds great. A fairly new apartment hotel with spacious rooms and very reasonable price, with an ok location.
The reality however, is unfortunately something completely else.
Things started to go wrong from the day we arrived. The rooms have hotwater boilers in teh rooms that should be banned by law. There are no signs or anyone telling you about this so as my girlfriend was taking a shower in the morning we ran out of water. Not sure if this was the case, but were told the boiler broke down and had to move rooms after heating water in the kitchen kettle to at least wash the shampoo out.
As a resolution, we were "generiously" upgrade to a larger room that was not really fitting our need either. The toilet was in a separate room but was missing a sink for washing your hands so you needed to get back to bathroom to get that done.
This was where we started to realise they had saved money everywhere it was possible to extend it started bothering.
The cleaning only happened only once during our 8 day visit, which showed in the room cleanliness, it was awfully dirty and worn for such a new building. Seen this is apartment hotel with a kitchen, we had trash piling up in the room and food left overs after 4 days are an open invitation for cockroaches and awful smells.
Toilet paper was of course also running out with such few visits by the housekeeping, so you had get more from the reception downstairs which felt embarrassing.
More frequent housekeeping visits were available against a separate payment, but at least this kind of things should be bundled to any room rate they offer.
Lastly, when the cleaning was due it was on the moment the housekeeping lady arrived at the door without any kind of room to negotiate when would suit you served with an attitude that showed that left question about why is the hotel in such a dirty shape.
To add insult into injury we though of going ot the tiny pool they had on the roof only to find out they were too cheap to put any chairs up there.
You truly get what you pay for in ths place, or potentially even little less.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank housewife10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie A, Gérant at Hipark Nice, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comment about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Judging by your global rating of your stay, you did not get entire satisfaction of it and we are sorry to read this.

We are sorry you had to change of room because of the hotwater boiler broke during your stay. We thought that you would appreciate to have a bigger room in compensation.

Concerning the cleaning policy, as it’s explained at booking, our policy is based on a residential formula: One cleaning every 2 days for a stay from 3 to 6 nights and one cleaning every 7 days fro a stay of 8 nights or more.

We are really concerned about your experience therefore; please be free to contact me directly for your next reservation, as I will ensure that your next stay will be enjoyable.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights having booked it last minute. The price was a low in comparison to other hotels, even though reviews were good, we were wary of what an Aparthotel would be and some negative reviews.
However, from the moment we walked in, the quality was clear. Excellent modern decor throughout the common areas with a smart lounge reception areas with people using the wifi (one small gripe is Wifi only useable in this area).
We dealt with the female receptionist numerously. Her help, english and professionalism were excellent. Much higher than some more expensive hotels we have stayed in.

We booked the Superior Studio, however as people have commented negatively in some reviews, this is the option of a small apartment-type room with a sofa bed. I would dispute the criticisms of other reviews, it is a double bed effectively, the design is strong structurally and comfortable like a double bed and it appears as a bed. It has the ability to convert back into a sofa if you wish to entertain. The room was well sized and proportioned so we never felt the need to do this.
The shower was excellent, as were fittings such as larger than normal hotel fridge. It has a large wardrobe although there were only a couple of hangers which seemed odd on a long rail. Decor again is very modern and sophisticated, certainly much higher quality than we expected and indeed expected at the price.

There is a small pool on roof which we never got round to using but looked sweet. There is also a small gym with a few treadmills and Bikes which could do with some weights.
Location is good. We walked into town numerously, it is 10 mins very safe route. It also on great tramline which is regular and easy taking you into town, the beach and the station. Enormous Supermarket/Shopping Centre accross the road which is useful.
If you dont fancy walking into town for dinner, there is a number of very nice restaurants at the Place Garibaldi, an excellent local square with only 5 minutes walk down Avenue de la Republique. This square, like a lot of Nice at the moment, is benefitting from a lot of good public realm work in connection with the tram and looks fantastic. A long part of this route into town is currently under work but will look fantastic when finished.
Excellent stay all round. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dskibeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigre, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, modern and impeccable. Lovely location, just across a huge Carrefour supermarket, which was great. Walking distance from major Nice attractions. Excellent attention at front desk, they were always ready to help. Would definitely go back!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Love the aparthotel concept, but there's several things not quite right here...

Allow me to break it down:

The Good:

- Aparthotel concept - it's great, the fridge, the dishwasher, the utensils

- Price - Very reasonably priced compared to other options in the Cote D'Azure

- Appealing decoration. Modern and attractive. Also the sofabed was unexpectedly quite easy to fold up. I did have some friends over to watch a little tv (rained out of the beach) and it folded right up to a sofa no problem.

-Onsite laundry. LOVE.It. It's 8E a load wash/dry, but oh so worth it, and so much less than hotel laundry by the piece. I loved returning with no dirty clothes! I did two loads, and what's best is the soap is built in, so no need to buy it!

- The staff. All are friendly and most helpful. The girl who checked me in was Excellent!

- The location. Directly across the street from a Carrefour (US people - think Walmart). If you're going to be in an aparthotel, you need supplies. Carrefour has them.

The Bad:

- Carpets. They're filthy. I know this because there was one big stain on mine and it was so noticeable I requested a room change (and I'm not one of those people who does that for every little thing). The new room was better, but carpets here are just not tended to apparently.

- Euro-showers. Ugh, I hate these things. An open shower with a handheld sprayer. It's like this, you're always cold, and the floor's always wet. I never felt fully clean. Advice: Close it up, raise it up.

- Goofy closet arrangement. If I have to slide those massive closet doors left and right ONE. MORE. TIME...

- No drawers. My room looked like a hogpen at the end of the week. Why? There's no drawers to put things away. The desk has no drawers, there are no nightstands (hence no drawers) everything ends up on the counter or on the tabletops. Give people some out-of-sight space.

- Housekeeping (or lack thereof) Yes I know the rules. But just once a week isn't enough, even for longer term people. People run out of towels. Twice a week should be the minimum regardless.

- Pool - Not heated and there's no umbrellas or shaded area for those of us who burn easily

-Breakfast - 12E for that spread? Seriously?

The Ugly

Wifi. AWFULLLLLL. It's 2013, get it in the rooms already. Those of us from overseas depend heavily on WiFi to Skype chat, etc. especially when they can't afford the very expensive international data roaming. Wifi is not a luxury it's a necessity, and it shouldn't just be in the lobby. There was a congregation of people in the lobby for this reason, chatting loudly with their Skype partners. Quite annoying. And it's constantly, and I mean CONSTANTLY asking for the code. And even then it's signal quality was spotty and it wouldn't connect to certain social networking apps. Just horrendous.

All in all, I like the concept of the aparthotel, but from now on I'm going to check if there is WiFi in the room or not and if not, bye bye. I would like to see what this establishment would be like two years down the road, perhaps they'll iron out some of the wrinkles. Until then, for my next trip to Nice, as nice as their staff is, it will not be here.

Room Tip: Some have balconies, and apparently upgrading to a suite is fairly cheap, like 20E per night. I'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DiamondEye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie A, Gérant at Hipark Nice, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing with us your feelings about the Residence Hipark**** Nice.

I apologize for the fact that you did not enjoy your stay with us, we always do our best to make the guest feel at home and to facilitate all the requests he could have. Anyway, your comment will permit to improve our quality service.

We will be very pleased to get the chance to welcome you again in our residence and offer you our best welcome.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Cimiez
NH Nice
NH Nice
#30 of 204 in Nice
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Centre
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
Musiciens
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Splendid Hotel & Spa
#44 of 204 in Nice
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipark Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipark Nice

Property: Hipark Nice
Address: 22 boulevard General Louis Delfino, 06300 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Riquier
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipark Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its assertively contemporary and refined design, this residence's primary aim is to be comfortable, practical and pleasant to live in. Within easy distance of the station, the World Trade Center, the convention center and the town's main centres of interest, a choice of 111 apartments is available for your short, medium and long-term stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hipark Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipark Nice Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing