We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good and highly recommendable!”
Review of Hipark Nice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hipark Nice
Ranked #71 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I took the bus nr 98 from the airport , it cost 4 euros to the last stop. The end stop is only 5 minutes walk from the hotel and it was easy to find it if you have printed out a map in advance. When getting off the bus, walk forward 10 meter to the first street Rue Arson. Turn left, cross one street and the second street is the street Delfino where the hotel is located. Turn right on this street, walk about 300 meters and you will see a big shopping centre on your right Carrefour etc. When you see McDonalds on your right, look at the other side of the street and your hotel Hipark is on the corner of nr 22. I have booked this stay through BA Holidays and I had choosen the smallest room, a studio. It was with a sofabed, but it was OK for me. The room had a very nice kitchen and included a dishwasher ! The service from the reception staff was great and they have 2 pc's for free use in a corner which both worked very well. The location is very good as it is a only 200-300 meters to the nearest tram stop. However, I walked everywhere as Nice center is not so large so it is easy to find your way around. It is 2km down to the Promenade as I went for a run with my GPS watch. Lot of joggers and walkers down there, and it is easy to find your way back again also. Just follow the tram line basically.
The breakfast was OK , but it could certainly done with a little more choices. However, you get anyway the most basic for to start your day.

However , I enjoyed my stay and location so I would certainly come back again !

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank N0rwegianTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (752)
There are newer reviews for Hipark Nice
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 752 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

The welcome we received on arrival was excellent. We had rented a small suite for 2 and were not disappointed. The rooms were modern and cleaned regularly over our 6 night stay (although I understand this is not the case for stays over 7+ nights). The location was perfect, being only a short walk to the nearest tram stop and opposite a large Carrefour supermarket, providing us with lots of Christmas goodies. The staff were most helpful in so many ways - especially Emmanuel - who obviously enjoys his work. We considered the hotel great value for money and will certainly be returning this year.

Room Tip: If possible book a suite to ensure space
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janetm557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Everyone put your hands in the air,at least thats how you feel on your arrival at the hipark hotel.
Its a great place with a friendly atmosphere. The staff are so well mannered & welcoming.
We have a high standard & the hipark meets that criteria without question.
So to sum up on our opinion its a thumbs up for the hipark. Nice staff,clean surroundings & a welcoming atmosphere,what more could you wish for?

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The staff were extremely helpful in finding the hotel, Especially emmanuel. what to do, where to dine. The room was great for a family, and location brilliant with good supermarket over street? We would stay

Room Tip: If amity Choose the exec suite with sofa bed
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeniseMarcB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

hipark in Nice is a superb value for money hotel. my freind and i stayed here on the 7th and 8th of october 2012 on our way to italy. it is modern, clean and after travelling for a week through france it was the best hotel we had stayed in considering our budget. the staff were very helpfull and courteous, it has secure parking and its located it a safe neighbourhood. its a little bit of a walk from the old town and beach but a tram runs regularly from 2 minutes away. my friend and i enjoyed our stay here tremendously.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dappa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

When we arrived we thought it looked lovely. The car park is fantastic underground, well maintained and defiantly safe! The lobby is very welcoming and the receptionists are lovely too. The rooms were clean, big and very nice. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment for 3 people. We were given a kitchen/living room. The sofa was also a sofa bed which was fantastic, the room was lovely and comfy. We were also given a balcony. The room was very relaxing and there was a pool on the roof. The pool wasn't very big so the best time to go is the morning. The location is quite far if you walk to the beach however they have tram lines which are only 1€ and a fantastic way to get around nice. There is a mini shopping centre which is only a 1 minute walk away from the hotel. For breakfast we didn't eat at the hotel because there is a food shopping place so we brought fresh bread every morning and jam etc. because the rooms have plates and cutlery. One thing which was annoying was that the maid doesn't clean your room everyday, she cleans it every other day, however the hotel is fantastic and would love to go again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

An excellent stay. Please note that it is not a hotel, rather an apartment...but an excellent place to stay. It is semi self catering, and cleaning services are done every second day. but the apartment itself is tops.. Large room, very nice bathroom, friendly and helpful staff, and very easy to get to from the Airport. Would recommend it

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asish_Maharaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Nice Riviera
Hotel Nice Riviera
#50 of 204 in Nice
1,269 reviews
Musiciens
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Splendid Hotel & Spa
#41 of 204 in Nice
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
Cimiez
NH Nice
NH Nice
#30 of 204 in Nice
1,214 reviews
Servotel Saint-Vincent
#19 of 204 in Nice
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipark Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipark Nice

Address: 22 boulevard General Louis Delfino, 06300 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Riquier
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $80 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipark Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its assertively contemporary and refined design, this residence's primary aim is to be comfortable, practical and pleasant to live in. Within easy distance of the station, the World Trade Center, the convention center and the town's main centres of interest, a choice of 111 apartments is available for your short, medium and long-term stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hipark Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipark Nice Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing