We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What we expected!”
Review of Hipark Nice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hipark Nice
Ranked #75 of 204 Hotels in Nice
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What we expected!”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Stay dates : Sept 2nd to the 5th
My boyfriend and myself spent 3 day here ...we were very satisfied with the service we received the front desk was very helpful with bus information and giving directions .... As for room service we already understood that this was not really a hotel but more of an apartment , when we arrived they told us our room was only going to be cleaned once in our 3 day stay which was fine they directed us to the store literally across the street and we bought everything that we needed ..... the only con was that the bed was a little uncomfortable as it was a pull out chair bed so we requested another comforter and slept on the one already on the bed. All in all our vacation was lovely

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iCody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    301
    140
    49
    49
See reviews for
270
224
31
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Hotel is in a good location you can easily access by city tram. Rooms are really good for families with useful kitchen and related equipment also. There is also laundry machines which is working with coins and the machines are really good, no need for ironing. You can reach the big Carrefour market just opposite to the hotel so easy to have something to drink and eat if you want to have some meals in.

The pity thing is the staff, particularly the there was a lady during the day who was really far to be helpful, generally, my feeling It seems hotel is not successful to motivate its own staff...Despite the new rooms, cleanless was not good, espacially floors...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oguzk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

myself and my boyfriend stayed here for 10 days in August/September. had a big big shock when we got to our room, the room is tiny, the kitchen, sitting room and bedroom is all the one thing! the bed is only a couch which was very uncomfortable!!! there was no room to move in the bedroom so we ended up putting our table and chair onto our balcony which had no furniture!!

As for the cleaning, we were left very disappointed! we were told that because we are staying for 10 days and not 7 we would only get our rooms cleaned once during our stay! which means to clean towels or refreshed toiletries and toilet rolls! when we finally got our room cleaned, they did a half assed job and we were missing towels and toiletries!! we complained at reception and had another cleaning scheduled for the following day! once again toiletries were not renewed!!!

We did not eat in the breakfast room as it seemed to be over priced. we used the swimming pool one morning but it was freezing cold and very small and there are no decking chairs or sun loungers!

as for the good, there are two computers in the lounge which are very handy and wifi which you can get a pass for from reception!!

but as for reception, they dont seem to have separate concierge like they say they do and there were many occasions we were at the reception desk and no member of staff was to be seen! however Soffian i think his name was, was very helpful and helped us to plan our day to Monaco which is a must see!!

on packing on my second last day i noticed that some of my belongings had been taken! I had bought a brand new camera in the airport on the way to Nice and luckily had the camera in my handbag for the week and left the box on the desk in the room! everything in the box had been taken....wires, software discs, manuals, and even the cardboard insert in the box!! we informed reception and were horrified with how it was dealt with! they were able to check who was in the room and at what time, they said it was only us and the cleaners and management! They said that they trust their cleaners 100% and that there was no possible way that they could have taken it! I understand that it was our word against theirs but we found reception to be very rude and didn't even try to apologize once! We were asked to come back a few times to talk to different receptionists about the problem and the story seemed to be getting changed from receptionist to receptionist and there was no manager available to talk to!!

unfortunately such events seem to ruin a holiday so i would not recommend this hotel to anybody!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mcg88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cfauchille, Gérant at Hipark Nice, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share such a descriptive outline of your stay with us.

Firstly, we sincerely do apologize for this experience and we feel that your comments are valuable for improving our services.

In relation to your camera items, please note that the management did indeed complete a full investigation with the electronic door memory as well as a search within the building for your belongings. Unfortunately, the result of those actions did not show any sign of robbery within your room from our staff.

Nevertheless, we feel that this particular event was not clearly communicated to you from our management at the time of event.

We will be please to welcoming you back, and this time we will provide you with a hassle free stay.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nice hotels

new york city
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We didn't have very high expectations as we booked Hipark based on value - it was one of the hotels within our price range/budget that looked modern and clean in Nice. Having said that, it met our expectations during our stay.

Pros:
Location - it's a 2 minute walk to the Acropolis tram stop which takes you to the center in 5 minutes for 1 Euro; it's just a few blocks walking distance to the Nice Riquier train station where you can catch the train to Villefranche, Monaco, Cannes, etc. The hotel is across the street from a Carrefour supermarket to stock up on water and snacks.
Rooms - We had a studio which was adequately sized, especially compared to European standards. There's a small kitchenette with a refrigerator, dishwasher, toaster, utensils, and some kitchen supplies.

Cons:
Reception/Service - Terrible customer service! When we checked in, they didn't tell us about their cleaning policy and I had to learn from the TripAdvisor reviews that they do not clean the rooms everyday. When our room was cleaned, only the towels were changed, but we were not provided with refills of the basic toiletries (ie. small bar of soap!) or even change of sheets. We were also given incorrect information on several occasions (wrong buses or pick-up locations). I would recommend verifying or doing your own research on where to go.
Bed - Note that in the studio rooms, the "bed" is a pull-out sofa. It is quite uncomfortable and I'm not sure why they didn't just put normal beds in the room.
Check-in/check out - When we arrived, our room was not available until 3:00p and check-out is 11a. There is an additional fee for late check-out.
Front door - The entrance door has been broken (cracked glass) since we arrived. Aside from aesthetics, this is unsafe.

Overall, the negatives did not overshadow our beautiful stay in the French Riviera. If you are like us and just need a place to stay to explore the area, then this "hotel" is a good choice given the location.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shopaholic84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We, 2 adult friends and 2 children, stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. The bad impressions startet already when we should check in. We had the room 40 minutes too late, and there was no apologize for that. When we asked for another key-card they told us that was very difficult to give us. Maybe we could have one the next day. We had to argue for a long time to get this extra card.
When we came to the room it was a lot smaller than it looks like at the pictures, and there were no funiture on the balcony.
We were told there would be cleaning of the room everyother day, and that is ok if it is done properly. Here it was bad! The only thing the housekeeping had done was giving us new towels and making the beds. They had not vakuumed, washed og emptied the litter-bins. We went down complaining about this, and was promised that they should come back the next day and make it properly. The next afternoon we had to go to the reseption and ask for the housekeeping three times before they finally showed up. And the job was as bad as last time. For all this inconvenience the hotell gave us breakfast one morning, but when we were leaving they told us we had to pay for it. We had to argue for a long time again not to pay for what they had given us.
All over we found the service og cleaning of this hotell really bad and would not recommend it to enyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Edelanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We had a good stay at the Hipark (was above average, but prob not very good as rated above).

We stayed here for 1 week from 2-9th August, having our one year old daughter with us. We had booked a studio, and it was literally that - the size of a standard hotel room that had a fold out sofa-bed, with a kitchenette in the room. Once we had re-arranged the furniture to fit the cot in as well, we were quite happy there.

Positives - good local amenities, clean and modern hotel, soundproofed patio door and blackout blind meant great nights sleep, staff helpful. Great having the pool on the roof (if a little cold).

Negatives - only had linen changed once whilst there, and had to take out our own rubbish each day - would be useful if they had a rubbish chute.

Would recommend to a friend, but definitely get a suite

Room Tip: Definitely get a suite, studio was very small (pictures on the website misleading)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amykrijt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We just arrived late on saturday night, first of all we pleased to be welcomed by a lovely man on the desk, very friendly and beautifull smile. The room was great and very clean, the hotel was oposit a commercial center named "carrefour" very easy to cook inside the room with this great kitchen. The swimming pool was to small and the cleanning service just made one time our room !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank walsh294458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Cimiez
NH Nice
NH Nice
#31 of 204 in Nice
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Centre
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
Musiciens
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Splendid Hotel & Spa
#45 of 204 in Nice
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipark Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipark Nice

Property: Hipark Nice
Address: 22 boulevard General Louis Delfino, 06300 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Riquier
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipark Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its assertively contemporary and refined design, this residence's primary aim is to be comfortable, practical and pleasant to live in. Within easy distance of the station, the World Trade Center, the convention center and the town's main centres of interest, a choice of 111 apartments is available for your short, medium and long-term stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hipark Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipark Nice Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing