We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Indian Food”
Review of Havelie

Havelie
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Havelie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,343 of 1,906 Restaurants in Nice
Price range: $12 - $40
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centre
Nice, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good Indian Food”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Folks, this is a restaurant that you should definitely visit if you like Indian food. The chef is doing wonders...the dishes are very fresh and lovingly cooked. The service is brisk and friendly. Very good quality for the prices and centrally located... You really can't miss it. Will definitely visit once again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kqsdjfkqdjl l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    39
    16
    19
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and great service”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had a very wholesome and lovely meal at this restaurant. The food was extremely tasty and service was rapid. Will definitely return. Also will share with friends. Thank you.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kdslfhj q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Horrible restaurant overall”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

First of all a very bad welcome. I found hotel staff to be rude and un-friendly. I felt food was stale and not fresh and I had wierd movements in my stomach after my dinner. to be avoided.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank srudeepk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Avoid like the Plaque!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Food lacks freshness, Server lacks courtesy, Immense Waiting time, Overpriced menu...

A must NO even though the ambiance is quite good...

There are better restaurants out here....

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank divine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“namaste!!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

namaste indian!! thats what ill say when i entered in this restaurant you just feel as if you have stepped back into the havelie of rajasthan
i believe its a restaurant run by family we talked to the owners they are from punjab and rajasthan so you can be 100/ sure to get ppure indian meal which was not the case with other restaurants back in nice all others were not pure indian ones
so we were delighted to have dal makhni chicken dhansak garlic naan and of course famous chicken tandoori without which a punjabi is not complete
thanks a lot

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank singh669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Havelie also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Havelie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing