We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A delightful surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chambre et Table d'Hote Le Blason
Ranked #26 of 44 Nice B&B and Inns
Natal, Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A delightful surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I wasn't suppose to stay in Le Blason, but my first choice was overbooked, so they send us there. And I'm so glad they did.
Right on top of Garibaldi Square, this B&B is so charming and full of personality that you feel at home instantly. I stayed there with my mother on the "orchid room", it has light pink walls, huge king size bed, is furnished with elegant antiques and has a balcony, from where you can see the square.
It was summer, and they only had fans, but there was no need for more, just opened a window and the room was cool and fresh. They provided us bath robes and towels, everything was super clean and organized. Good Wi Fi, even in the balcony.

The breakfast was suberb, we had croissant straight from the oven and it was amazing! Along with bagette (fresh from the bakery), jam, butter, coffee, milk and orange juice, served on the terrace, which is a miniature of the Garibaldi Square. So cute!

The real treasure of Le Blason is Mr. Henri, who doesn't speak english (only french), but is kind and patient enough to understand me trying to communicate with gestures. He carried our bags, called the taxi, baked the croissants and make us feel at home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    12
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

This small boutique hotel is located right in the Garibaldi Square. Find the door and you enter a different world of understated quiet and elegance. It is in a great location for getting around Nice with the trams and buses literally at the door. The Hop-on and Off bus has a stop about 50 metres away. Henri the host looked after us so patiently- He doesn't speak much English and we don't speak much French! Nothing was too much trouble for him. We had the room with a balcony and private bathroom. We spent a lot of time on the balcony people watching and drinking wine. A really good price for Nice in the high season. There is no air conditioning but does have a fan as the room we had got the afternoon sun and really heated up. It is hard to get a taxi to the airport early in the am so we went down to the taxi rank the day before and arranged to be picked up from the square. If you want 5 star this accommodation is not for you but if you are into unique and friendly- then Le Blason will fit the bill

Room Tip: Balcony room has its own bathroom and toilet. Square can be noisy but it is quiet with the windows c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silverfox2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Lovely old character place, hidden in Garibaldi pretty well so make sure you find it by number because there's no big sign, nor do the locals recognise it by name! Brilliant location, easily accessible by bus from airport (no. 98, ask ticket office at airport which stop you need), easy access to bus for Monaco (no. 100 - piffling 1.5 euro!). 3 minute walk to port and 100 yards from museum of modern art.
The place itself is run by the non English speaking Henri, who is lovely. The building is very old and has problems which are commensurate with its age - our (myself and 11 yr old son) had twin at back, opening onto terrace. It was hugely peaceful with no noise from square at front BUT the en suite bathroom consists of shower (variable water pressure and tendency to suddenly run cold, I assume when another hot tap goes on - like I said old property) and large sink. The toilet was down the corridor and shared with owner, don't know about other rooms. This was a pain if needed during the night, or first thing before dressing, when other guests were up and about. That's why I've dropped a star - this wasn't made clear on booking. There was also very evident musty/damp smell which was explained by fair sized damp patch on outside wall. No biggie for me - doors were permanently open and standard fan on, so plenty of air.
Wifi patchy in room, but that didn't bother me unduly either, I was on holiday so not about to spend much time internetting. Breakfast nice enough, unless you're on low carb diet (which would make France a bad choice generally!), fresh croissants gorgeous - and I don't usually like croissants.

One note - if you need a hair dryer, take one. I noted an old review saying this, so was prepared and dusted off my little travel hair dryer which hasn't seen the light of day in years - there are no hair dryers provided.

All in all, yes, I'd recommend this little treasure and stay again. So long as I got an en suite loo!

Room Tip: Rooms at front get noise from square but at back have no en suite toilet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Divecario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathpeffer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Finding 8 Place Garibaldi was a challenge but we persevered and it was worth it.
An imposing double door in the wall beneath the colonnade leads into a hallway with a wide stone staircase. The owner kindly carried our suitcases up to the first floor. The interior of the apartment is beautifully furnished with antiques. We had a quiet room at the back of the house with a window opening onto the breakfast terrace (see the photo).
The bed was so large there was very little room to walk around the end. Our room had an en-suite shower and we shared the family toilet at the end of the hallway. Facilities are a little tired and our shower head did not have a bracket to fix it to the rail. The owner was friendly and helpful, breakfast was very good and the location is hard to beat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InvernessOakwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We spent 10 nights in this lovely guesthouse on Place Garibaldi during May 2013. The hospitality offered by the hosts was excellent and was a significant factor in our overall enjoyment of the trip. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

The rooms are spotlessly clean and furnished with lovely antiques and king-sized beds. Free, fast Wi-Fi is also provided in the rooms. Breakfast was very good, (fresh home-made croissants!) and served either on the flower-filled terrace or in the beautifully-furnished salon.

Le Blason is proudly French and little English is spoken, therefore non-French speakers will have to get by with international sign language and pictures - but don't let this put you off! The hospitality is superb. We travel to Nice frequently and this is the best place we have stayed in to date.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AudreyAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We absolutely loved our stay at Le Blason! The B&B is located on the first floor of Place Garibaldi, a very central location for getting around Nice.

The rooms had lots of character, with high ceilings & traditional furnishings. We were lucky enough to have one of the rooms with a balcony looking out to the square, which was a beautiful spot for sitting in the sun & watching the world go by.

What particularly made this stay was the hospitality, the host was really welcoming & very helpful. However, I'd recommend at least being able to speak high school French if you plan on staying here, as the host didn't speak English.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claresl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

Henri is a delightful and generous host and welcomed us upon arrival. He was always willing to help and answer any questions we had, which extended to making restaurant reservations for us on New Year's Eve. The B&B is beautiful and clean. The room we stayed in which faces Place Garibaldi can get a bit noisy, but it was New Year's Eve! Breakfast was delicious and plentiful and once agian Henri was always around to cater to your every need.
You will definitely be able to practice your French while staying here as Henri speaks relatively little English.
Le Blason is situated on Place Garibaldi and has easy access (walking distance) to everywhere in the city including the wonderful restaurants of the old town and flower market area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mils_londres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Old Town / Vieux Nice
No photo provided
Nice Garibaldi
#14 of 52 in Nice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town / Vieux Nice
Hotel Rossetti
Hotel Rossetti
#2 of 44 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Hotel Le Geneve
#9 of 44 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Chez Brigitte B.
#30 of 44 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambre et Table d'Hote Le Blason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambre et Table d'Hote Le Blason

Property: Chambre et Table d'Hote Le Blason
Address: 8 Place Garibaldi, 06300 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Port
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast located on the oldest and most beautiful square in Nice. Pedestrian and along the old town, near the port and beaches, Garibaldi Square will amaze you with its arches of yellow ocher color. After visiting the old town you can reach the Massena and the pedestrian area and the Promenade des Anglais. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chambre et Table d'Hote Le Blason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing