We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Flaveur

Flaveur
Ranked #140 of 1,875 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Centre
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“On the money”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Deserves it's rating. Service very attentive. Wine guy made a superb recommendation on the red. Food was very good but it's rich - very French. Went Saturday and they offered 3 tasting menus, no a la carte. It's small so book don't walk in. Because it's small and they did not know us they confirmed our booking 3 times. Would have a waiting list on a Saturday.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    73
    35
    10
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for special dinner”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Culinary experience,amazing flavor infusions, and cozy space made for a great way to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday.

Helpful?
1 Thank BBEETTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious and innovative”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

We had a just outstanding meal, with many surprises. The oriental touch give several dishes an extra dimension, and the pairing of the wines gave a few eye openers as well. Like an excellent glass of sake with our cheese plate. Who would think of that...

The service was impeccable, friendly and personal. We really enjoyed the evening and will plan to be back here before too long.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LovetotravelAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“First class gastronomic experience”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is the second time we have eaten at this superb restaurant in Nice.
Each time we have been rewarded by a dining experience equal to some of the best ranked restaurants in the world.
The staff are excellent and very accommodating .
Highly recommended for a special occasion .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
1 review
“Gastronomic Experience.”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The food in Flaveur was exceptional.The use of a variety of food and flavours were used in interesting ways. All the dishes were presented in an excellent way. It was a most enjoyable night. The wines we chose were both excellent and reasonably priced. The restaurant decor is simple yet stylish in a contemporary way. For those who enjoy good food, Flaveurs is a must.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flaveur also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Flaveur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing