We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Flaveur

Flaveur
Ranked #140 of 1,875 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Centre
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The food here is inspired and exquisite. We were so surprised by the sheer range of ingredients involved in each of the tasting menu's five courses, as well as the many amuse bouches and cheese course. Every component was so fresh and beautiful and astonishingly delicious. Our most special meal in France.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    73
    35
    10
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Like finding a real gem, brilliant inventive food at a reasonable price (for great food in France). Nice people. We left feeling really content.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JESIMMONS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
230 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“excellent, deserves more Michelin stars!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit to Nice this year and second time at Flaveur. experience is better each time.
Ambience is casual, many people wearing jeans and checking their iPhones/blackberry.
Service is outstanding, friendly, knowledgeable, competent professionals who are personable and care deeply about food quality and origin.
Food is so creatively prepared, many distinct taste sensations on for example a tiny piece of fish served as an amuse boucle. We were served 5 different hors d'oeuvres, each exquisitely prepared. The five course menu is well worth the cost and taste experience.
We have eaten in other Michelin and Relais et Chateau restaurants in many cities, NY, Tokyo, Paris, London but this has been the best with the food, service and ambience making a complete package. looking forward to our next visit to Flaveur!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellence on a Plate!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is the 3rd year running we have visited and every year they surpass themselves! We went for the 5 course Gourmand menu and every dish was bursting with FLAVOUR, colour + creativity. A very special place. Wonderful service. Well worth the money as I shall talk about the evening for many months - or until our visit again ...next year!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank A_Wyatt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Food and service worth going back for - many, many times! The waiter was attentive and had the knowledge needed to present the food in an excellent way and answer our questions. And the food - only one word needed - amazing! Some interesting new combinations, but always put together in a way that brought out the best in each ingredient. Worked well! Fantastic on taste - wonderful on presentation.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MereteN0rway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flaveur also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Flaveur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing