We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome and quality food for an honest price!”
Review of Sushi Bar

Sushi Bar
Ranked #395 of 1,907 Restaurants in Nice
Price range: $10 - $72
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Old Town / Vieux Nice
Description: Located in the Heart of vieux Nice, 100% sushi bar is one of a kindAll the chefs are japanese sushi women .The food is done upon ancestral ways with a gourmet touchPrice list did not change since 3 years and the menu for 2 is a real good offer as it is a soup, 24 pieces of sushi and 4 yakitori all for 29 for 2
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Warm welcome and quality food for an honest price!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We went there for the "all you can eat" sushi special and we were truly satisfied! Though the diversity of sushis was not as wide as expected (for the special only; they have a wide variety for "à la carte" sushis), 15€ for all this quality is beyond expectations! The owner is a charming lady and the staff is warm and welcoming! We had a lot of fun during our meal joking and talking with the owner and will definately be back again! No extra charge for spicy mayo, water or ginger is a plus. I totally, totally recommand it! Les Québécois sont très bien accueillis, nous en avons eu la preuve. Merci beaucoup!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephVill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    126
    55
    33
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had the 29€ menu for 2 people and can't complain about it.. the miso soup was good, the salad a little tasteless, the sushi was good and the brochettes as well. All together a nice menu in a beautiful area of the city, even if a bit expensive..

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larissa2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
150 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“very good place to have sushi in the old town of Nice”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

After reading the latest few reviews, I feel obliged to come to the rescue of this place, which is one of my favourite restaurants on the French Riviera. Living in Monaco now since two years, it is always a pleasure to come out of my artificial concrete city and go into the old town of Nice with its narrow medieval streets. Tucked away on a crossing I spotted this sushi place end of 2010, and I have since been at least once a month. In those over 20 times I have had once a piece of fish which has gone wrong, but for the rest all the sushi I have eaten there was fresh and delicious all of the time. They have an excellent lunch deal if you have a lot of time like when you are a tourist, or a local guy in the weekend, which is an all you can eat formula at only 15 euro a head. The only negative thing is indeed their wine, which is rather expensive. I always stick to a good beer, a Japanese one, which is only eur 3 or 3,50 (compare that to 8 eur for the same beer in Buddha Bar Monaco)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kortenbergtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Completely forgettable”
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Standard fare, pas très cher - easy to find, hardly one-of-a-kind. Tuna tataki was raw, but nicely seasoned. The tuna itself was very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank celeduc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotterdam, netherlands
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Mediocre service and food!”
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Ate at the restaurant with family, took a while before order was taken. Had the € 29 dinner (miso, soup 24 pieces of sushi and 4 yakitori). Took even longer before soup was served, miso soup was not warm. Sushi was served, not bad but not a bit hit either. Again the waitress had more time for friends than for us. Lastly, the yakituri, it also was lukewarm, not hot. In THE end we were not satisfied, not with the service nor with the food.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank rotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Bar also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing