We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Sushi Bar

Sushi Bar
Ranked #444 of 1,924 Restaurants in Nice
Price range: $10 - $72
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Old Town / Vieux Nice
Description: Located in the Heart of vieux Nice, 100% sushi bar is one of a kindAll the chefs are japanese sushi women .The food is done upon ancestral ways with a gourmet touchPrice list did not change since 3 years and the menu for 2 is a real good offer as it is a soup, 24 pieces of sushi and 4 yakitori all for 29 for 2
Toulouse, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had the 29€ menu for 2 people and can't complain about it.. the miso soup was good, the salad a little tasteless, the sushi was good and the brochettes as well. All together a nice menu in a beautiful area of the city, even if a bit expensive..

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larissa2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    126
    56
    35
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“very good place to have sushi in the old town of Nice”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

After reading the latest few reviews, I feel obliged to come to the rescue of this place, which is one of my favourite restaurants on the French Riviera. Living in Monaco now since two years, it is always a pleasure to come out of my artificial concrete city and go into the old town of Nice with its narrow medieval streets. Tucked away on a crossing I spotted this sushi place end of 2010, and I have since been at least once a month. In those over 20 times I have had once a piece of fish which has gone wrong, but for the rest all the sushi I have eaten there was fresh and delicious all of the time. They have an excellent lunch deal if you have a lot of time like when you are a tourist, or a local guy in the weekend, which is an all you can eat formula at only 15 euro a head. The only negative thing is indeed their wine, which is rather expensive. I always stick to a good beer, a Japanese one, which is only eur 3 or 3,50 (compare that to 8 eur for the same beer in Buddha Bar Monaco)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kortenbergtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Completely forgettable”
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Standard fare, pas très cher - easy to find, hardly one-of-a-kind. Tuna tataki was raw, but nicely seasoned. The tuna itself was very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank celeduc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotterdam, netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Mediocre service and food!”
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Ate at the restaurant with family, took a while before order was taken. Had the € 29 dinner (miso, soup 24 pieces of sushi and 4 yakitori). Took even longer before soup was served, miso soup was not warm. Sushi was served, not bad but not a bit hit either. Again the waitress had more time for friends than for us. Lastly, the yakituri, it also was lukewarm, not hot. In THE end we were not satisfied, not with the service nor with the food.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank rotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Plastic Sushi with IKEA glasses”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I was on holiday from Italy to Nice, charming French Riviera and choose this SUSHI because of great reviews but I was very disappointed. I lived in Japan for many years and I could say that food quality was very bad, the waitress were smoking outside in front of our tables and just looking at people passing by. 75 € for 2 little plates of plastic sushi and a half liter of sake served in IKEA glasses. Nice location of course in the old Nice but totally I will not go back and suggest it for a real Japanese sushi restaurant.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Maruchanitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
100SUSHI, Responsable relations publiques at Sushi Bar, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Your reviews is just disapointing ......, if you are Italian why did you wrote the review in English ??????
May i remind you that all our chefs are JAPANESE SUSHI WOMAN they make the Sushis in the most ancestral and traditional way ,100% by hand . It is you total right not having like them but it is not to pretend having the knowledge of what is a sushi and what is not ........
Thanks god, the waitress was smoking outside !!!!!!! is there any other place where she can do so ?
I would be very happy to see your receipt as you are probably talking about another restaurant .. You are talking of 75 Euros for 2 which in our restaurant should be
the DEGUSTATION formula which is 32 pieces of SUSHI, SASHIMI, CALIFORNIA and SPRING ROLLS and TEMAKI and little TARTARES and on top 2 risotto Miso for 44 Euros for 2, if you had a SAKE 1/2 20 Euros . Added all, 11 Euros are missing as............and you had 16 pieces minimum each .
Where are the 2 little plates of SUSHI you are arguing ???????
At last, If IKEA does the color glasses this is not our supplier !!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Bar also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing