We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and welcoming”
Review of Au moulin enchante

Au moulin enchante
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 10/25
8:00 PM
Ranked #129 of 2,000 Restaurants in Nice
Price range: $32 - $127
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Riquier
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Seems to be a pretty popular choice. The first time we tried to have dinner here it was packed and we returned for lunch next day (as it was just across the street from our hotel) but this time it was closed (as it is the custom in France from 14 to 17). We were almost ready to give up when a friendly face appeared in the door way and after a few words and jokes we got ourselves a table for dinner.
The food was great but nothing fancy and the people extremely friendly in a quite relaxed and familiar way.
It was a bit to crowded inside but everyone was cheerful and attentive so we felt more in the bosom of community than disturbed.
Overall we felt great and eaten well.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carmencuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 430 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2015

There were six of us for lunch, so we made reservations. The staff were very enthusiastic and helpful, the food was very good (paté starter, small-octopus main dish), the day was nice, and we all had a good time.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2015

Nice place to eat in nice, not expensive, the waiters were top! And the food was good, not the best but good...

Date of visit: September 2015
1  Thank Jorginho1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I had lovely evening here. We both ordered tenderloin and it was cooked to perfection (medium/rare). The staff was friendly and always made sure that our classes where full. We sat outside in the great warm weather. For dessert: creme brulee and chocolate cake, on the recommendation of the waiter, and oh boy, that was so delicious. The best we've had.

Delicious food, lovely place, nice staff. What's not to like? Thank you so much for a lovely dinner.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank dairybutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2015

This restaurant was suggested by the friendly staff at Hotel d'Azur and we were very happy that we went. Superb French kitchen, professional and friendly staff.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank thorkri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Au moulin enchante also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Au moulin enchante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.