We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home - the true spirit of Nice”
Review of Villa Aramis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Aramis
Ranked #35 of 45 Nice B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 11, 2010

If you are after a warm welcome and wish to feel at home - in a self catering way, then this will certainly offer you with a unique and relaxing experience. Intimate and homely with free access to garden, kitchen, living room - including an array of facilities inc. internet, dvd, washing machine etc. Come and go as you please and meet interesting people around the breakfast table each morning as you attempt to work your way through the impressive collection of Bonne Maman jams.

You are certainly made to feel like part of the family who are all very accommodating, with entertainment from the charming children and loyal pets.

Fantastic location, in an area just far enough away from the centre to offer you some distance from the tourist hub with its own community of shops, bars etc. in neighbouring Bouriglionne. The tram stop is literally seconds from the front door offering regular and quick access to the centre.

Beautiful property with lots of character, still undergoing the last few touches of loving renovation by the owner - with further rooms to become available soon!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fatcharlie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 52 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2010

A real surprise, better than a hostel, but more importantly just as cheap and offers more privacy. the owner lives upstairs so one has the full use on one level to everything you need such as kitchen, bathroom and laundry facilities. He provided a great breakfast with a variety of cereals, bread, juices, teas etc. so close to tram stop which is a short 2 minutes ride to the centre. would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIM255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

I booked a room for three nights at Villa Aramis in July 2010. It was the first time I was travelling on my own, and wanted to treat myself to a single room, rather than having to share a room with strangers in a hostel and deal with snoring, sleeping with my passport down my shirt, etc.

When I arrived at Villa Aramis, I found a note on the front door from the owner, with instructions to call him if I didn't have the code to the front door. I did have the code from making my booking, so I used it and gained entry to the house.

As I walked into the construction site, I ran into another guest at the house, who informed me that the owner was going to be away for a few days, and just to look around the house until I found my name taped to a door. I did just that, and found that my room was located in the basement (borderline cellar) of the house. It was musty, dusty and downright creepy. The lock on my door did not work, which resulted in me having to carry my passport and everything with me at all times.

There was a note on my door from the owner telling me that he had double booked my room for the last night of my stay and that I could either a) sleep outside on the veranda; or b) find somewhere else to stay. In Nice. In July. Ends up I did find somewhere else, but with great difficulty. It was a completely unnecessary hassle and put a damper on my trip. The owner had both my email address and phone number. Surely he knew ahead of my arrival that he had made a mistake and could have let me know sooner rather than later.

Part of the ceiling of my room was missing, and went directly to the ground floor. The only time I have ever seen this before was at a house that used to be a funeral parlour -- and this was how they would move the coffins from the basement to the ground floor.

Not having anyone around to ask questions to, or even give you tips of places to eat, was not ideal.

In addition, the note on the front door instructing guests who did not have the code to the house to ring the owner to get it, remained on the door at all times. This is incredibly unsafe, as anyone off the street could ring him asking for the code and gain entry to the house.

One of the reasons I booked this guesthouse was because of the fantastic reviews it had received on various websites. I'm guessing those were left by people who had rooms upstairs and didn't have their bookings cancelled.

I would not, under any circumstance, recommend this guesthouse to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anicecuppatea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank sabineh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
Thank Nuno V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicolas c, Propriétaire at Villa Aramis, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Руслан И
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: solo per un giorno e' ok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank enzoseneca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Villa Saint Exupery Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Aramis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Aramis

Address: 3 avenue des Mousquetaires, 06100 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Nice
Price Range: $35 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Aramis 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Aramis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing