We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food (smoked chicken, smoked beef, and Eden naan)”
Review of Eden Garden

Eden Garden
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #15 of 2,313 Restaurants in Nice
Price range: $11 - $39
Description: Welcome to the Eden Garden, where everything started! We have put all our energy and our spirit, into offering you a small paradise.... Our inspiration is the old times, when everything was simple and beautiful. Our cuisine is from the world, our products are selected with love, and our secret is the mixing of cultures. Enjoy your experience! The Eden Garden Team.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to the Eden Garden, where everything started! We have put all our energy and our spirit, into offering you a small paradise.... Our inspiration is the old times, when everything was simple and beautiful. Our cuisine is from the world, our products are selected with love, and our secret is the mixing of cultures. Enjoy your experience! The Eden Garden Team.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife and I decided to visit this restaurant after seeing it was ranked #1 in Nice on Tripadvisor (this was on 5 June 2019).

While it took a bit longer than expected for the food to arrive, my wife and I were absolutely blown away by the smoked chicken. We felt the time spent waiting was necessary and well worth it (we assumed the time was used to smoke the chicken thoroughly, as we could taste the spices/flavouring even when eating the soft cartilages off the chicken drumstick). You also have the option to choose the sides - potatos, salad, or rice.

The Eden naan (we opted for cheese supplement in the crust) was very worth it too, and was a huge serving (could serve 2 small eaters).

We also ordered the Mango lassi, which we enjoyed. The taste was nice and mango servings were generous compared to other mango lassi we have tried.

In fact, we enjoyed the food so much that we went back the other day. This time round, we ordered the smoked chicken (again) and smoked beef. The server, recognised us and even gave us a complementary mango lassi. She was very polite and nice to us during both visits - making sure our table was set up properly and updating us on the progress of our food.

We would certainly highly recommend this restaurant to anyone in Nice!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Darreny28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 90 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

We looked for something open on a Sunday night. Saw the previous review and made a reservation. Pay attention to those that say they had slow service. It was two hours for two appetizers and two entrees. We had three drinks and one glass of wine between us. When the food did arrive it was well done. From the fried plantains and potatoes to the naan calzone. Everything tasted excellent. This was almost undone by the fact that it took 30 minutes to get our appetizer and about 20 to get our drink. I hope the owner makes some changes because he could have something really nice here.

The current menu is not very vegetarian densely. With maybe two options and no entrees that that satisfy.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Jeff Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

We went out and had dinner and a couple of drinks. The food tasted good, the drinks were fun, and the waitress was funny and very helpful. Would recommend going here if you want a chill night out with friends for a reasonable amount of money!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Miriell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

I went to the restaurant with my friends. The straff was very nice and made us feel welcome. The food tasted excellent and was within a good price range. I would definetly recommend everyone to visit this restaurant when in Nice.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Maria Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

Very nice staff who gives you the attention you need without being too much! Good food, good service and in all a great experience! A restaurant that stood out of the crowd, and also a nice place to sit for a bit longer to get some more drinks. Not too crowded either. Would recommend!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank kristinnordb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eden Garden also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Eden Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing