We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vegetarian Food in Nice”
Review of La Belle Saison

La Belle Saison
Ranked #29 of 2,315 Restaurants in Nice
Price range: $17 - $28
Description: Here is a vegetarian restaurant and café with some vegan options. The idea is working respecting the environment. All wines and beer are organic.
Restaurant details
Description: Here is a vegetarian restaurant and café with some vegan options. The idea is working respecting the environment. All wines and beer are organic.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Vegan/Vegetarian food can be difficult to find in Nice, especially for dinner on a busy night. My partner and I spent at least an hour searching around Old Town, stopping to read every menu we passed in order to find a place that served more than one cheesy, veggie pasta dish. We stumbled upon this semi-hidden gem and were immediately attracted by its quiet, modern charm. The owner greeted us as we read the menu displayed outside and informed us that she produces a new menu weekly and works closely with local farmers to orchestrate dishes that highlight produce that is in season (hence the restaurant's name, I presume). The menu is always entirely vegetarian, apart from the occasional specialty seafood dish. When I say this was the best meal we had during our time in Nice, I'm not exaggerating. The owner (whose name I regrettably didn't catch) was extremely attentive, helpful, and an amazing cook. She appeared to do everything herself and yet the food tasted amazing, the service was great, and the wait time was nearly non-existent. The food was fairly priced in comparison to other restaurants and extremely good value for money. If you're staying in Nice or just exploring the old town, you need to eat here!

P.S. If the chocolate cake is on the menu, order it! Best dessert I've had in a long time.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Venture818981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 68 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2018

It can be pretty difficult to find vegetarian food in Nice which isn't pizza or pasta though admittedly it's not as difficult as it once was. La Belle Saison, however, is an exception. With a largely vegetarian/ vegan menu, we were thrilled to stumble across it. We ate a selection of dishes including a delicious tomato tiramisu and once of the best cheesecakes I've ever eaten. Service was genuinely lovely and the room itself looks great. I will certainly be back on my next visit to Nice.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vincent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Belle S, Propriétaire at La Belle Saison, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Thanks you so much for your words... I'll be verry pleased to welcome you for your next trip !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

I stumbled across this lovely little restaurant today whilst discovering the old town of Nice.
Had the fig risotto and the vegan mousse au chocolat. Love both as well as the owner. She just opened a couple months ago and runs the place all by herself. Impressive! Food was delicious and the service was great as well.
I’d highly recommend to check this place out!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank lenaengelmann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Belle S, Gérant at La Belle Saison, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup Lena, à très bientôt ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Tapas was delicious, there was a lot of variety and everything was locally sourced and freshly made! The service was friendly and efficient. It’s just off a busy square in the old town, has such a nice atmosphere and is reasonably priced!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Alice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

A wonderful evening. Great food. Vegetarian and meat. Close to main tourist square but separate from the crowds. Wonderful staff. Delicious food and wine.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Constance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Belle Saison also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Belle Saison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing