We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food”

Le Jardin Du Windsor
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Le Jardin Du Windsor is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #387 of 1,907 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $36
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Set in a converted late 19th century townhouse on the rue Dalpozzo in downtown Nice, Hotel Windsor Nice is a eclectic boutique hotel set in a converted late 19th century townhouse two blocks from the beach. Ideally located for the markets, boutiques and bars in the old town, the hotel's restaurant "Le Jardin de Windsor" boasts a superb shady terrace filled with apple green and lemon coloured seats, and a chichi piano bar decorated with vibrant colours. The hotel has a laid-back bohemian vibe, and the modern French menu offers everything from classic Salade Nicoise and a variety of pasta and meat dishes to delicious profiteroles laden with warm chocolate sauce and Chantilly cream for pudding.
Bucks
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Congratulations to the chef but the wonderful menu on New Years Eve 2012. The food was excellent and beautifully cooked, decorated and served to perfection.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank february6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    38
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We loved our meal here. The staff was attentive. The gardens are very relaxing. We had scallops, prawns and a truffle ravioli. All were perfect. Best meal in Nice!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MELISSA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
197 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“out of Europe....”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

it's amazing .... all this jungle atmosphere around the pool...it's like watching an old american movie.... very quiet, protected and exotic in one.... as the whole hotel, that's got a unique family atmosphere... a bit of deliciously old fashioned knowing that modern art is a classic nowadays.... the bigger rooms are just wonderful.... go for it!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ClocloLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Le Jardin de Windsor”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Lovely setting in garden with mature trees which gives the restaurant a cosy feel. The food was good and I did manage to find two starters I could eat (one as main course)- unusual in a French restaurant- as I am a vegetarian. My husband's food was very good. My only quibble was that arriving at 8.30 an inexperienced and nervous waitress seemed unsure whether we could be served and her more experienced colleague advised us to make a swift choice and said something about it being late in the season, implying the restaurant wanted to close. I would have thought that the Nice season extends into the beginning of October at least and we were there mid September. Nevertheless, I would make a return visit though it won't ever be in high season!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philippa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cozy place with a nice menu”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We chose the hotel restaurant first night because it was so convenient. But the garden atmosphere and the food were so good that we came back two more times.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stiina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Jardin Du Windsor also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Jardin Du Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing