We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible quality ”
Review of La Roustide

La Roustide
Reserve with
La Roustide is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 2,152 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $62
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This chic little restaurant tucked away on the Rue Beaumont in Nice is earning an excellent reputation for its innovative and exquisite contemporary French cuisine. The Head chef, has created a rich and exciting menu with an emphasis on truffles. The intimate dining room at La Roustide is popular with the locals for sophisticated business lunches and stylish evening meals, and the restaurant's signature dishes include the seared foie gras burger served with sliced truffles, bordelaise sauce and French fries; the Rossini fillet of beef with polenta and truffles; and the rocket salad with asparagus, artichokes and, you guessed it, some more truffles.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Products are very nice quality
Presentation is pleasant and the people very polite
I would 100% recommend this place to a special occasion with friends or family... or just because you are a truffle lover.
Ps : the risotto and meat are excellent

Thank zoé r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaRoustideRestaurant, Gérant at La Roustide, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 647 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We wanted to eat French food away from the crowds in the Old Town - this was exactly what we got. Closest tram stop is Acropolis and then a short walk, so easy to find.

Quality of food and wine was great, the restaurant has a great buzz about it and was quite busy, so sensible to book. Elegant space, friendly service and everything explained when our French failed us.

Thank SandJA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaRoustideRestaurant, Gérant at La Roustide, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

This was one of our favorite meals on our recent European trip. The food was unbelievable good, and at a great price. I started with the Asparagus with Crispy Prosciutto and Truffles and loved it. For my main course I had Truffle Risotto, which was absolutely delicious. The owner was so kind and accommodating and we really enjoyed eating here.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jesse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaRoustideRestaurant, Gérant at La Roustide, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Merci ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I paid the restaurant a visit one afternoon before it actually opened to ask the owner/waiter about the menu as my wife has coeliac disease and needs to eat gluten free food. He was sweeping the floor at the time we asked and he told us to look at the menu outside as he was sweeping the floor. First impressions are important and we thought he was most unwelcoming. Why did he not stop sweeping the floor and discuss the menu with us. I asked him if he had draught beer and he rather arrogantly informed me that he ran a restaurant and not a bar. Did he not know that there are countless restaurants , small and large in Nice, that serve draught beer.
My wife was eager to book although I was not and we booked for that evening.
On arrival we asked for gin and tonics and he informed us that he didn’t serve gin with tonic and informed us that there were better mixers to have with gin. What arrogance!
The food was expensive and very average. The guinea fowl we had was extremely bland. We are both excellent cooks and often cook guinea fowl with an orange butter wrapped in Parma ham. The dish also came with a bland potato concoction.
We both found the owner/waiter to be full of himself, unhelpful and arrogant.

1  Thank martin15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaRoustideRestaurant, Gérant at La Roustide, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Navrés que votre expérience chez nous ne vous est pas satisfaite ....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Great service, wonderful atmosphere, delicious food! Best risotto and pork loin I’ve ever had! The tasting menu is a lot of truffle for one meal, but I love it! So good!!!

1  Thank Alicia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaRoustideRestaurant, Gérant at La Roustide, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks ....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Roustide also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Roustide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing