We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful lunch in Nice.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le 11eme Art

Le 11eme Art
Ranked #47 of 1,875 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $55
Cuisines: French, International, European, Contemporary, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Centre
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delightful lunch in Nice.”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We stopped at 11eme Art for a light lunch after a morning walking around Nice. It was a pleasure. We had an excellent tartine Nicoise (thick country bread with the ingredients of a salade Nicoise on top) and an appetizer of foie gras medallions with apricot compote. Both were excellent. Good service with a pleasant waiter. The sidewalk table was noisy, and of course our neighbors were smoking (neither the restaurant's fault). We may go back for dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LewDalTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    204
    42
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A safe option”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by our concierge and it was fine - and would probably be rated higher by lovers of French food. As a vegetarian, I didn't really have any choice, but unlike many other restaurants in this great city 11eme Art did make an effort to cater for me, so thanks to their chef for being more open-minded than some of his contemporaries.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tolponds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A good evening”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We had the menu at 41 euros and was pleasantly surprised by the combination of the fresh ingredients used in the various courses. The duck served was exceptional as well as the seabass that wasvfresh and perfectly spiced . We were a little dissapointed that the champagne we wanted that was on the menu was not available but they made up by supplying us a 1997 vintage for te same price. Overall avgood evening was had by all

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jorrie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not go here. I won't.”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Based on tripadviser's reviews, we decided to give it a try. I even made a reservation in advance. When we arrived here, there were only few customers. We chose the set menu for dinner. One for 41, the other for 53 euros. When i asked the server to choose a champaign, he recommeded something(i forget the spell) and it was 95 euros. You can buy it at a supermarket in france for 27 euros . I guess he did it as we are foreiners who were not wine epicure.

However, the most unbearable thing i experienced at this restaurant was they used broken plates. Even a begger wouldn't use such badly broken ones. What do they think their cystomers are?

One last note. They didnt even ask us how we like our meat done.
It came out well done and so tough. Not juicy at all.

Avoid this place by any chance. Our worst dining experence ever for 10 days trip in france.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank samuinairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food, good service”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We found this restaurant thank to looking on trip advisor. We chose this restaurant in particular because it seemed to also be child friendly. The dishes were excellent, especially the maki's of foie grass, the lobster thai style and the lamb shank. The amuse bouche was surprising: cold soup of carrot and orange. Overall great!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jongebloet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le 11eme Art also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le 11eme Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing