We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family run - Great Food”
Review of Restaurant Saetone

Restaurant Saetone
Ranked #86 of 2,247 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centre
Reviewed March 12, 2019

Tucked away not far from Nice Station. Discovered while looking for somewhere to eat on Carnival night. Such a friendly busy atmosphere, and changed our thoughts on the menu every time another delicious dish came out from the kitchen! Food was excellent so we went back again the following two nights and tried most of the meat dishes on the menu with very reasonably priced wine (and Limoncello!)
Could not fault it. Will return next time we are in Nice.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank malcolmstrega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 341 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2019 via mobile

Real local spot with locals and barely any tourists. It is a small restaurant with about 10 tables but quite lively The servers are nice and chatty with locals. It is about 5 mins from the train station and about 10 mins from Promenade des Anglais. They have a 3 set dinner menu for €23 . We ordered a local dish: fishermen’s hotpot with whelk, shrimp, 2 pieces of fish (salmon and sea bass) and clams in tomatoe sauce. It also came with rice. It was sooooo good!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank somethingeneric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019 via mobile

Had dinner day after day. Great place and stuff. All dishes were very tasty and generous. Together with spritz aperol it was just perfect.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank ElviraC631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

Lucky to find this lovely restaurant just door from our hotel. The menu I very good value with n excellent range of choices to suit all. A warning, it is getting very well known and as it isn't large booking is essential if you don't want to be disappointed.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

You need to find Restaurant Saetone, it’s tucked away from the main steeets, but my goodness when you find it you’ve found one of Nice’s best kept secrets.
Delicious home cooked authentic food, nicely presented, lovely ambience, and served by the lovely Seta, Asto and Michael all family members all passionate about their restaurant.
We were recommended many years ago and return every year to sample their delicious cuisine.
Take the time to find it you won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Karen_Kingswinford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Saetone also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Restaurant Saetone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing