We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for excellent apartment”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jurgita O
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for excellent apartment”
Reviewed December 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Very central location, we really enjoyed it and wished we could stay longer. Nicely furnished, loved the kitchen and could walk everywhere. It was a bit noisy, but due to party in the building in front, not the neighbours, so, I guess, it was just a bad luck. We would definately come back.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2017
Dear Jurgita, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that a party disturbed you - it is normally extremely quiet for an Old Town location. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusieMDub...
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Exceptional Apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I cannot rate the Cristal Apartment highly enough. It is impeccably appointed and is spotless throughout. It was a real pleasure for us to stay here. A really rare find. The apartment is in an unrivalled location near the Palais de Justice, close to the beach and about a five minute walk from the tram. There are lots of quaint bars and restaurants nearby including the famous Bar des Oiseaux! If you are looking at this Apartment, don't hesitate. You will not be disappointed. I am a notoriously fussy traveller and this ticked all the boxes. It was a real pleasure to stay in this stunning apartment. I will be returning as soon as I can....

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Dear Susan, thank you for your positive comments! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and even more so that you found our Cristal apartment to be impeccable! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcosa53...
Queretaro City, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely apartment in great location!”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

In the heart of Nice, within walking distance of the best sights. Great wifi and air conditioning and the complimentary taxi upon arrival was a nice and convenient touch!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
Dear Marcos,

Thank you for your review!
We are glad you enjoyed your time in Nice.

Kind Regards from the Sunlight Properties team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
01_Wander...
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cristal - Old Town Luxury!”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at Cristal - the apartment is gorgeous! Very well appointed, with all amenities one would need for a perfect stay.

The apartment is very bright and airy, and the chandeliers add to the charm and give it a touch of luxury!

The beds were super comfortable, especially the super king size bed in the master bedroom.

The bathrooms are very large with plenty of space to move around inside the showers too. The bathroom in the master bedroom as well as having a lovely walk in shower also features a wonderful roll top bath, which we enjoyed using very much!

There is plenty of storage space and there is an ample walk in wardrobe in the master room too.

The laundry room inside the apartment came in very handy, we were able to wash and dry all of our clothes, even the washing tablets were provided for us! There were also organic toiletries for us to use in the bathrooms.

The apartment is in the perfect location, at the heart of the old town of Nice, restaurants, bars, bakeries, etc all at your doorstep! Also very close to public transport links, such as the tramway which can take you to the central train and bus stations for a day trip to the many idyllic towns on the French Riviera - we definitely took full advantage of this!

All in all, we definitely had a perfect stay, and we would also like to mention that Hanna our property agent, went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was as relaxing and enjoyable as possible; we even had an issue with being locked out of the apartment without our key on one occasion, and Hanna was fantastic at dealing with the issue, she resolved the issue for us as swiftly and calmly as possible - thank you Hanna!

We absolutely recommend this apartment to anyone considering a holiday to Nice, we will definitely be back soon!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2017
Dear Rita,

Thank you so much for this glowing review. We are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Cristal, and also Sunlight Properties' services. Hanna is a shining star and we are blessed to have her on the team. We will make sure to pass these kind words onto her. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to Nice soon.

Kind Regards,
The Sunlight Properties team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LightPack...
1 review
“GORGEOUS CONDO, GREAT LOCATION, EXCELLENT SERVICE”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment is beautiful, functional, and an excellent home base for any trip to the French Riviera. It is conveniently tucked away on a lively street in Old Town Nice. Tons of restaurants are merely steps away and lots of cute boutiques. An added bonus is that the outdoor market is also only one block from the apartment. Our host, Hanna was so sweet and incredibly helpful. She took the time to give us restaurant recommendations, tell us a little about the nightlife in the area and offer some sightseeing tips... and all of her suggestions were excellent!

This apartment is modern, well appointed, and very clean. There are some stairs that you will have to get your bags up before you reach the lift but that wasn't really a problem and Hanna helped us get everything into the apartment. They also arranged our transfers for us and the driver was prompt and helpful.

I cannot say enough good things about our experience and I would recommend this rental to anyone looking for a lovely stay in Nice! Thank you, Hanna -- we will be back again soon!

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2017
Dear Linsey,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write some kind words about your stay at Cristal. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the apartment and your stay in Nice! It is a wonderful city with plenty of things to do.

I will pass your kind words on to Hanna. She is indeed a spectacular lady, and we are blessed to have her on the team.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Catherine
on behalf of the Sunlight Properties team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing