We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!”
Review of Le Dortoir

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Dortoir
Ranked #3 of 45 Nice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We just had one night, but it was all one can ask for!! So close to everything. Also the staff was more than ready to help with a taxi to the airport. Very comfortable and love, love, love, the nespresso machine.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 301 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

A little difficult to find the place at first time but once you're familiar with the neighborhood gets pretty easy. I could have rated it with a perfect 5 but the stairs to get to our 4th flr suite with heavy luggages in tow will for sure test your health endurance. But again, it takes a little practice and getting use to it. Other than the stairs that seems endless, you will get your reward after you've seen your suite. Very posh, comfy and updated decor with great details that surely make you forget the stairs. Monique, the lovely and very kind Monique. Thank you so much in assisting my urgent need of a telephone. That sure was a plus to an already superb service we've had at your place. Not to mention the location that puts you in close proximity of the shopping areas, a block away from the Promenade des Anglais and the high end stores just below the B and B. Will not hesitate to be back here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BicolExpress63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

It was the second time we came to Le Dortoir ... And it was the same expirience as before ... After some stairs, you enter in comfortabel 'room' with everything you need, space, rest, luxuary, ... And you can start to relax in the center of Nice ... We will be back ...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed in Massai suite for 6 nights and enjoyed every minute of it. Very luxurious feeling when inside this suite. Great design of the interior and the view from the balcony was just amazing. Very relaxing place to stay specially with the Nespresso coffee available anytime.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PictureLites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

In February, we traveled to Nice and chose to stay at Le Dortoir. The room we decided to stay in, was Longani which has a lovely large furnished terrace. The room/suite itself was almost like an apartment, because the only thing that was missing was a kitchen / kitchenette.
In other words, very large. Breakfast was included in the price.
The place is centrally located within walking distance to most attractions and shopping.
However, we were a little worried about all the stairs when it is placed at the top of the building. But it went better after a couple of times and it was worth it. Loved our stay here

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KattiMalmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed in the "Massai" in the middle of Nice. Such a cool space, nicely set out and with beautiful appointments. Very close to the water and located in a street which is closed to traffic. Bang in the middle of the shopping area but also really quite. The manager was really nice and assisted us when needed. This place also keeps you fit as it is on the 4th floor (5th really) so about 95 stairs to reach your door. Suitcases up a lot harder than cases down. Loved our stay here. We are a mature couple circa 50's.

Room Tip: The Massai suite was the middle size room, for 20 euro more you can get the bigger one with an alfre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ariston50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Me and my now husband stayed here for 4 nights for our post engagment getaway. Wow, what can I say. Such a luxurious place to stay! Interior was 5 star!
Despite the fact it was up what seemed a million flights of stairs I feel that it was all worth it as the stay was just so superb and relaxing.
Breakfast was light every morning but because it was so hot when we stayed in Nice there was no need to a heavy breakfast!
Really great place to stay, would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashleigh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Old Town / Vieux Nice
Hotel Rossetti
Hotel Rossetti
#6 of 45 in Nice
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Dortoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Dortoir

Address: 11 rue Paradis, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre , Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Nice
Price Range: $124 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the elegant Paradis Street, in the full center of a pedestrian town, in the famous "Carre d'Or", "Le Dortoir" is ideally located for your stay in Nice. The shops of luxury are at the foot of the building, the beaches and place Massena are within 100m, the Casino Ruhl, many restaurants, the museums, the famous "Promenade des Anglais" and many other activities are nearby. Designs, authentic, practical and discrete, the 3 suites that we propose to you will offer you a geographical location, a panorama and an exceptional comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Le Dortoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Dortoir Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing